Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3

These thick, durable stainless-steel bowls come with plastic lids, making them handy for storing and transporting foods as well as mixing and prep work. Extra-thick 18/10 stainless steel with brushed finish. White plastic lids for airtight food storage. Dishwasher safe. Set of three bowls in 1 1/2, 3 and 5-qt. cap. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have never used the lids
February 23, 2015
I ordered these bowls as my go to mixing/baking bowls and I absolutely love them. I bake a lot of Bundt cakes, muffins, doughnuts, etc and nothing I had previously could hold a candle to these bowls. I have never used the lids and probably never will. These bowls were exactly what I was looking for and they get a lot of use and have held up very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
Posted August 27, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Love them so much....
I love the mixing bowls so much I have the four small prep bowls on order. The lids are of no use to me as I will use these when baking only.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oklahoma City
,OK
Oklahoma
April 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My GO-TO Bowls! I love them!
April 16, 2014
I have had this set for several years now and they are the ones we always reach for. Yes, the lids do not seal, but for most things I put in the fridge, they are enough. If not, I will put plastic wrap under them. I hand wash them and they haven't warped.
The bowls themselves are deep enough so things you mix don't splash out; are heavy enough but not cumbersome; and are great to nest and store. One fantastic feature is the measurements that are molded in! I would hate to do without this set. BUT a set of sealing lids would be a nice bonus!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,LAKE MARY
,FL
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls - Lids Warp
December 29, 2012
I've had these bowls for approximately one year and use them frequently. However, the lids are worthless; whether at room temperature or in the fridge. They warp and therefore don't seal correctly. If I had known, I would have purchased the plain bowls without lids.
Pros: Easy to Clean, bowls are great
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, lids warp & don't seal
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Glen Rock
,NJ
September 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good mixing bowls - but lids of very bad quality
September 2, 2012
This set of mixing bowls includes plastic lids that according to the product description are "airtight lids". However, while starting using the product I realized that besides the fact that these lids do not fit bowles properly at the room temperature, they become rigid and warped when I put them in the refrigerator.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Store, Inaccurate
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice quality.....love the lids.
August 10, 2012
Received these bowls as a gift. Really nice quality and the lids are great. My new favorite bowl set!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Altamont
,NY
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lids are not airtight
January 10, 2012
The bowls themselves are high quality And the sizes are great. I am very disappointed that the lids are not airtight at all. I've had the bowls 2 weeks and have only hand washed them. I wanted thismset specifically because of the lids. The lids are a heavy nice quality but kind of uselessbecause they only sit in top. There is not any kind of seal. cannot really transport anything safely im afriad things will spill even in the fridge iwas given another set from another home goods shop and returned them because the lids were not airtight. I expected more from these. If I could try another set of lids maybe they would fit. Frustrated!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate