Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set

These colanders are made entirely of stainless steel so they will never rust. Fine mesh makes them ideal for draining everything from potatoes to rice, and stable pedestal bases elevate them, allowing water to drain quickly.Set includes three colanders, in graduated sizes.Made of dishwasher-safe stainless-steel for a lifetime of service.Fine mesh makes them handy for draining and straining foods large and small.Looped handles ensure a secure grip.Pedestal bases provide excellent stability and elevate them above draining liquid.Designed to nest for easy storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsenean
,Smyrna
,DE
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
July 2, 2014
The first set I ordered arrived damaged. Exchanged at the store. We have been using them almost every day since! We love to pick fresh fruit and these are perfect for small blueberries to bunches of grapes and strawberries. I love leaving them on the counter so the kids can reach them after the fruit has been washed and I don't have to worry about the colander tipping over.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best colanders I've ever owned!
June 3, 2014
The Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set is an indispensable set of tools in my kitchen. I use it almost every day to clean vegetables, strain pasta, blanch vegetables, etc. I've even used the small colander as a makeshift pasta insert for a saucepan when I was home alone and only had to cook for 1.
Cleaning is easy because I just stick this on the bottom rack of the dishwasher. Comes out pristine and perfect every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PCMyers
,OH
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Hard to Clean
February 16, 2014
I just used these for the 1st time and they work fine and look good, but they are terrible to try to clean! Food gets stuck especially in the cross bars on the bottom and under the rim. Design flaw I think. I'm returning them. This would drive me nuts taking the time required to pick all the specks of food out of each little pore. It's a shame.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Design
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Parmcg
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you have extra time on your hands...
January 27, 2014
… and would like to spend it picking little specks out of a mesh colander (strainer), then buy this set. I have spent way too much time picking out specks of drained spinach and broccoli than I think is reasonable. If you get frustrated and expect the dishwasher to do it, then you can pick out DRIED pieces of same. If you only wish to rinse berries, as in the pic, then they are fine, but I don't know that you'd need this 3-piece set for that. I miss my stained, 25 y.o. plastic Tupperware colanders that did the job perfectly.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, overkill for straining
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasRetireee
,Fort Worth
,TX
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bride is Wrong
November 2, 2013
Dear Bride:
Unless WS is making them differently, you are so wrong. I've been using these colanders for 25+ years and there never has been a rust problem. And I've lived in Florida during part of that time. I love them and wouldn't exchange them for anything. I'm old enough where I've used other colanders over the years and none are as good as these. I give them as gifts all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: none
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailee
,Jasper
,GA
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!!!
October 17, 2013
I had several different collanders and most of them I didn't like because I had to tilt to strain all the liquid out, and they took up a lot of space. I saw these, read the reviews, ordered them, got rid of my collanders and am one happy camper. They are sized just right and they stack together--and all the liquid drains out when I put something in them. Another great product from Williams-Sonoma--I love them!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doggermom
,Rio Vista
,CA
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent colanders
September 6, 2013
Sturdy, heavy-duty stainless, come out of the dishwasher like a dream!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParentHope
,Adams
,TN
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC COLANDER SET!
August 31, 2013
I have used the typical stainless steel colander sets over the years. They take so long to drain and I have to manipulate the colander to remove liquid. I saw the mesh colander set when perusing Williams-Sonoma online and was excited to try it. FANTASTIC! Saves so much time and it is a beautiful set! I don't buy cheaper items that fall apart and know that I can count on Williams-Sonoma to provide quality products that last. I am completely happy with this set!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BelleSudiste
,Atlantic Beach
,Fl
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wedding gift return due to poor quality
June 2, 2013
I registered for these and received them as a wedding gift. The sizes and ability to nest was appealing. Unfortunately after I opened the box it was obvious they were made of a lower grade steel and seemed cheap, even though they weren't very inexpensive. The base was warped and you could tell the mesh would be able to snap off the frame easily. They also have so many points of contact/soldering they will likely rust quickly especially here in Florida. I got another off brand one as a shower gift that expands to rest across the sink that is much better. They're going to be returned for a nice gift card.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Quality, will likely rust
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommyTRX
Shreveport, LA
March 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like but not love
March 28, 2013
We've had these for 2 years and they have done very well. Dishwasher seems to clean them easily. One of our handles just broke off though. It is the medium size that we use the most and it is rather disappointing. But I would still recommend them overall.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sigi
,Chesapeake
,va
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
had to return them
December 19, 2012
These colanders went back. They had some oily residue on them that must have been missed in quality control.
Also, with the 4 upright wires they looked like they would be hard to clean.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJCarver
,Cheyenne
,WY
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift for my mother
September 22, 2012
I purchased a set of these last year for my mother for Christmas. She uses them every day and loves them. Thank you for keeping mom happy in the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sclcook
,Silver City
,NM
USA
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
September 21, 2012
I have an older trio of these that I bought from Williams Sonoma years ago that I love and I thought that these would be an updated model with handles that mine don't have. I was wrong. They are so poorly made that they don't sit flat on the counter. I returned them for a refund.
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wilma1122
,Houston
,TX
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great! Just what I need
September 3, 2012
I purchase it about 1 month ago and I'm using it every day.
Very nice, 3 sizes which can fit into every job!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KiwiSue
,Atascocita
,TX
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So useful for making homemade Salsa
August 1, 2012
Love, love this product. I make my own homemade Salsa and need to strain the tomatoes before adding as the final ingredient. These sit nicely in all sizes of pots and, it sits up so when draining the tomatoes, it can sit in the sink as opposed to using another dish to rest it on like the handled colanders. Also love the fact its stainless...GREAT BUY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, has a rim so sits up and allows easy drainage
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compoper
,Fox Lake
,WI
Fox Lake, WI
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strain with stainless steel
July 9, 2012
The three sizes are very functional. The mesh is nice and tiny so nothing drains through. I am pleased with them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sometimes three are better than one!
May 25, 2012
Just purchased yesterday! Already used to rinse strawberries! So far so good. Easily cleaned. I hand washed when I brought them home but look forward to putting them in the dishwasher. I purchased because I wanted different sizes and wanted them to nest for storage. Great price point. I already have an All-Clad large colander, but wanted these so that things wouldn't slip through the holes.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Necessary Kitchen Set
May 9, 2012
Excellent quality and versatile sizes. I replaced my 15 year old WS set with these and they are excellent. Even small particles release from the mesh easily when hit with the sink spray or in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lelly
,Morgan hill
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
colander set
February 27, 2012
larger than what I expected but so far I have used 2 of them and they worked very well. I thought they might be a little difficult to clean but they cleaned quite well. They fit well into other pots when you are straining liquids. I am very happy with them
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mesh Colander Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjanise
,Memphis
,TN
Memphis, TN
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stands up after product is placed in it
February 23, 2012
These are wonderful. They don't allow anything to get through and they stand up. You will always have the right size!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
page1 2 next