Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer

With holes on one side to drain excess liquids, this ladle's generous 6-oz. bowl allows you to scoop up and serve the heartiest parts of soups and sauces. 18/8 stainless steel. Spout on one side facilitates pouring. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaJT73
,me
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love this!!
April 1, 2014
As others have mentioned, this ladle is heavy duty! It works well and anyone who has used it remarks about how well made it is. The price is a bargain given the quality and years of use this product will give.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bufanditas
,TX
San Antonio, TX
March 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Must Have
March 18, 2014
This ladle is so sturdy and well made it will last a lifetime. Either pour all or strain just the liquid. I was surprised of its generous size but it is useful. Would give it 5 stars but the design is a bit awkward for lefties although this didn't stop me from buying a second one.
Pros: Durable, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: not the best for lefties
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajf2506
,Albemarle
,NC
August 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for Soups
August 30, 2013
Love the strainer on side. Great size for stews but can be used for other things as well due to the easy pour.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tvamb2
,CT
September 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Separating
September 18, 2011
I love soups but hate the consistency of cooked vegetables like carrots, celery, etc. This ladle allows me to make great tasting soups but easily keep the veggies out of my bowl. It is rather large but well worth taking the space in my kitchen. Great construction. I don't ever expect to have to replace it unless someone walks out of my home with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size, price
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Fort Worth, Texas
August 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what you didn't know you needed.
August 26, 2011
When I bought this I had never seen anything like it. It did seem a bit expensive for a ladle, but it is very sturdy and will probably never need to be replaced. So perfect for serving soup or beans. Makes giving more liquid so easy. I also use it to break up bags of ice. That's how thick the stainless steel is! No discoloration or scratching even after four years. The best ladle, ever.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: a bit heavy
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Ladle with Strainer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRcake
PA
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Matzoh Ball Soup Expert!
August 6, 2011
My mother typically uses 3 different ladles to acquire the "perfect combination" of carrots, noodles, broth and Matzoh balls per soup bowl. There are 5 of us kids, including my grandfather who typically attends dinner every Friday night. It is painstaking watching her avoid the carrots, or the noodles, with the other two ladles as she would navigate through this sea of soup. I saw this in the local Williams Sonoma, and it was as if I was seeing land for the first time in YEARS. I couldn't believe it! Now..she only needs one ladle, and she is gracefully serving soup with ease now. The grip is comfortable, not to large, and the stainless steel looks pleasing even when not in use. Beautiful product. I would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design