This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Stainless-Steel French Whisks

An essential all-purpose tool, the French whisk has an elliptical shape that makes it ideal for beating eggs and smoothing batters. Two sizes suit tasks from whipping up dressing for a single salad to making pancakes for a crowd.Made of durable 18/10 stainless steel that cleans up easily and won't react with foods.Elliptical shape facilitates aeration and fits easily in bowls and pots.Polished stainless-steel handle is comfortable to hold.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlvs
,Central
,IL
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Indispensable
July 30, 2013
How you can equip a kitchen without whisks is beyond me. These whisks are durable and a joy to use. I have these in both sizes and seem to use them for so many things. The price can't be beat for the quality and they are made in the USA!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookingmommyroo
,GA
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
What A Whisk!
September 11, 2012
I really didn't expect a whisk to make me feel all giddy - but this one does! I previously used a silicone whisk when mixing quick bread batters. If you added anything like chocolate chips or berries, they would get clumped up inside the balloon part of the whisk, and take a bit of work to remove. The stainless steel french whisk smooths batter beautifully without the problem of clumping. Dry ingredients are combined with ease. I actually enjoy reaching for it over my hand mixer to make quick work of mixing muffins and cakes. The shape also fits nicely in the glass mixing bowls I bought through WS. I was concerned the handle might be too short to hold comfortably, but it fits just perfectly to my hand. I think it is an essential kitchen tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbarron32
,San Antonio
,TX
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great tool for kids to use
January 18, 2012
nice item for the kids, very useful around the kitchen and great size for the small jobs.
I use this for the quick breakfast I prepare for myself in the mornings or for wisking the pancake batter for the little ones...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matchstick
,Tucson
Mexico/Washington
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A "Must" Whisk
December 17, 2011
To make sauces, gravies, reductions I would not be without them......everything comes out smooth as silk. When I am invited to my children's homes I arrive with my whisks and a request to make any of the above.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
Selinsgrove, PA
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great kitchen tool
March 30, 2011
This is a perfect size for so many kitchen taks. Just right!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjmk
Foster City, CA
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great small whisk
March 1, 2011
Love this whisk. I wanted a small one and this is perfect. Not tiny, just right. Proportionately larger handle makes it easy to use.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margo78
Juneau, AK
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amazing whisks
December 30, 2010
I have both sizes of this whisk, and I use them constantly--for salad dressing, making mayonnaise by hand, for mixing hot chocolate, literally anything that needs mixing. They're comfortable to hold, work great, and clean up quickly and easily. I have actually washed them both multiple times during one meal. Excellent product.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMorgan
Miami, FL
September 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
AMAZING, Get both!
September 12, 2010
Wonderful! I love the small whisk for making dressings or small amounts of sauce. The bigger one is my all-purpose whisk, I could not have a whisk in a better size. Comfortable to hold, and GREAT classy stainless look. Feels very sturdy, and will more than likely last a while.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
j72hmb
Lakewood, CA
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A properly made whisk is a necessity
July 26, 2010
This whisk is the right size for any job. The handle is a solid, heavy-duty, perfectly formed piece of machined metal that makes it a breeze to whisk up anything. Much better than those wrapped metal handles on other whisks. They always leave bruises on my fingers.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsNita
New York
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
This product means well.
May 27, 2010
I knew that I should have purchased the taller whisk. Even though this is good, I believe that the longer ones would give me a greater distance. I will purchase the taller size.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TyKatMom
NC
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Seems really tiny
May 20, 2010
This wisk seems really tiny compared to others I have had. I ordered the smaller size and will probablly order the larger one. Its okay for sauces or for small hands. If you are conflicted, go with the bigger one.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susawa
indiana
January 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
the ultimate whisk
January 20, 2010
this is bar none the best whisk out there. the weight, structure and size are perfect.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heike
Seattle, WA
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it
January 15, 2010
Smaller size is ideal for the little jobs where a full size whisk would not fit into the bowl or miss the corners
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelanieF
Davis, CA
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Endlessly useful size
January 12, 2010
I use this whisk all of the time, much more often than the larger ones I own.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
petiteprincess
San francisco, calif.
November 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I found it!!
November 12, 2009
fits in hand comfortably and easy to use.
I have found a use each day since it has arrived
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crs01
CT
November 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
French Whisk
November 12, 2009
The 8" French Whisk is comfortable to hold and mixes ingredients very quickly. It is very sturdy and cleans up easily. This whisk is the only one I grab when I am mixing by hand. I plan to buy the 10" size for larger batches.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
webblett
Fontana, CA
October 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the french whisk!!
October 30, 2009
I use this french whisk all the time. It's the best for whipping up eggs, making vinegarettes and mixing the cream into organic yogurt. However, I must agree with an earlier comment I read that it's just amazing the size of the box used to ship it in. Why not use the US Postal Service "if it fits, it ships" boxes and save postage as well as waste? While I do alot of shopping online, I live quite close to a Willliams Sonoma Store & was somewhat disappointed they didn't carry the french whisk in the store.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laprof
MA
October 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for small batches
October 17, 2009
I used this whisk nightly during the summer when preparing my French dressing. It's easy to handle, is perfect for small batches, and cleans easily.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferG
Dallas, TX
September 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Indestructable
September 14, 2009
This whisk should last a lifetime. It won't break or rust. Performs superbly. How can you go wrong? It is so comfortable to use as well.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel French Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VashonK
Seattle, WA
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Handy and ...
February 5, 2009
I purchased the small whisk and use it several times a week with great success, joy, and ease. It feels good in the hand, is easy to clean, and is well-made: tines retain shape and are firmly embedded in handle (no signs of "poking out" in the future!) The small size is perfect for beating an egg or two, mixing a small amount of batter, and making salad dressings.
I'll be buying the larger size the next time I am in a WS store! (The size of the box and the amount of box-fill WS uses to ship a small item like this is a joke.)
Finally, I am always on the lookout for products made in the U.S.A. and feel exuberant when (a) retailers make clear where their products come from and (b) U.S. made products perform exceptionally. Thanks to WS for supporting 'local' businesses (less transportation, better environmental regulation, typically better labor situation...). AND, kudos to the manufacturer for a great product!
page1 2 next