Onyx Stainless-Steel Ice Cube Tray

This lever-style ice cube tray harks back to a classic 1950s design. Stainless steel is durable and makes for quick freezing of cubes, and it's a more environmentally and home-healthy choice than plastic trays. Sturdy 18/8 stainless steel. Makes 18 ice cubes. Nonporous material will not absorb freezer odors. BPA-free. Nonreactive steel can be used to freeze fruit or vegetable juice cubes and portions of baby food. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Onyx Stainless-Steel Ice Cube Tray
Review 1 for Onyx Stainless-Steel Ice Cube Tray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JC123
,PA
May 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Synthetic-Free Option
May 20, 2015
This product performs as expected. I have been slowly attempting to remove all plastics/synthetic materials from my kitchen over the past year. This was one of the last replacements left. It is obviously a little more challenging to remove the ice by rocking the lever back and forth before all of the ice cubes pop free. Sometimes the ice cubes crush a little or break, especially near the front where the lever attaches. However, the extra effort and less than perfect cubes are ok with me, knowing that my ice is contaminant free. I will probably buy another one of these in the future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, stainless steel contaminant free
Cons: a little more chanllenging to remove cubes
Review 2 for Onyx Stainless-Steel Ice Cube Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chipmunk
April 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally! No more plastics
April 20, 2015
I love this ice cube tray. It's sleek, classy, and slightly retro, and it keeps plastic out of my freezer. It feels like it will last a long time, too. I plan to buy more soon.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design
Review 3 for Onyx Stainless-Steel Ice Cube Tray
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Renorose
,Harleysville
,PA
Pa
September 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
September 24, 2014
I'm not a big fan of plastics, and was hoping this tray would replace my plastic ice cube trays. I'm even less a fan of expensive, poorly designed kitchen tools. This tray crushed a lot of the cubes and, in the end the lever failed to move back and forth freely. The little arms on the inside began to misbehave and required more foozling than I am willing to provide. It lasted nearly a summer, where the metal trays my parents had never failed. Two thumbs down.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Design, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 4 for Onyx Stainless-Steel Ice Cube Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indi
March 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What took so long!
March 24, 2014
I love my Onyx stainless steel ice cube tray. I have been wanting one of these for years, as I avoid plastic at all costs. It is exactly like the one my grandmother had, except it is not aluminium. I am thrilled you are finally carrying this product, guess what everyone is getting for Christmas!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design