This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk

Essential in any kitchen, this professional-quality whisk is designed for stirring sauces and gravies in a saute pan. Its flat, flexible wire head that gets right to the edge of the pan and lets you press out lumps, ensuring smooth results. Made of durable 18/10 stainless steel that cleans up easily and won't react with foods. Flat, flexible design is ideal for stirring pan sauces and gravies. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannieb
,phx
,az
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Comes in handy
August 15, 2013
Love it and works for mixing so many different things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mfphotographer
,Ok
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for stirring
January 22, 2013
This is my go to item for most hand stirring. I like it so much, I have three of them. They also wash up well I the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flos
,Detroit
,Mi
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite for making gravy and sauces.
January 12, 2013
used for making gravy. Worked well. Love the fact that it scrapes to the bottom evenly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: would perfer a longer handle
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blissfulKentuckian
,clay
,ky
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great whisk for gravy
June 14, 2012
works wonderful for my deglazing sauces and gravies. it doesnt rust in the dishwaher. this is a big plus for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyfromPorterRanch
Porter Ranch, California
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
My favorite kitchen tool
June 30, 2011
I love this whisk. I use it as a whisk and sometimes in place of a slotted spoon when serving fish, poultry, beef, pasta (you get the idea). I use it every day. It reaches every corner of your pan or bowl and is very flexible. I highly recommend this for everyone. I often give it as a hostess gift and I get great reviews..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, fabulous to use
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautifulmess
Salmon Arm, BC Canada
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this whisk!
May 4, 2011
Great whisk. I use it weekly to make sauces and gravies. The flat whisk is a must for all you cooks (and non-cooks!).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbrinson
April 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this whisk
April 4, 2011
Aptly named, this whisk is terrific! Really gets to the sides of the pot since it is flat. It is my go-to tool now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom2M
New York, NY
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love, love, love it!
March 22, 2011
This is an essential whisk in the kitchen! Once you get one, you'll wonder how you ever got along without one! This "Best Mfg" one is the one to get, as it has the perfect shape and flexibility. With some others, the tines aren't flexable enough. I must have given away close to 20 of these over the years to friends who cook.
Perfect for scraping up the fond from the bottom of a roaster, or mixing in blueberries to pancake batter, as the berries don't cluster in the tines as they will in a balloon whisk. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellentcook
Tri-Cities, WA
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Another Use for this Whisk
January 19, 2011
I'm very happy with this whisk. Besides being useful for scraping meat drippings for gravy......I've also found it useful to fold stiff egg whites into a batter, without losing the volume of the egg whites.
I'd recommend this whisk to complement the other whisks in my kitchen.
If I could offer any suggestions to improve this, it would be to make the whisk slightly longer in length and make the handle with a rubber grip.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simplypaula
San Francisco,California
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
gravy best
January 4, 2011
best whisk for incorporating flour into melted butter when making gravy or cream soups - dont know how I lived without it before - I also use it to turn fried items
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Rock Hill, SC
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
how did i get along w/o it?
January 1, 2011
Wonderful for rouxs, gravies, thickening stir fries. It moves all food from all the traps, & doesn't hurt the food. Truly beats all the others.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
esdogdoc
Eastern Shore of Virginia
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
nice addition to my collection
June 1, 2010
I have a collection of different whisks and have recently added this one. I have used it to make the base for homemade ice cream and it performed very well.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlysMom
Arizona
February 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great whisk!
February 21, 2010
I've used this for a couple of things. It whisks up eggs nice and fluffy in a jiffy and fits the shape of a bowl much better than a round whisk. I've also used it to removed small items from hot oil when frying. I love this whisk and it is destined to become my new favorite tool in the kitchen.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desksetpeg
The Inland Empire, Southern California
February 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I use this whisk almost daily
February 2, 2010
I make a lot of sauces, & this flat whisk is superb. I abandoned my coiled spring whisk (hard to get anymore) for this one. It smoothes out all the lumps in a sauce with ease, gets into the corners of the saucepan, & is so easy to wash. I don't have a dishwasher, & in the past, had to clean my whisk with an old toothbrush, even after I soaked it in warm water. Not so with this whisk- one swipe with my dishcloth & it's clean. Thanks for the great product! I'll be back for more when you have a special on free ship.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravy
Madras, OR
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect for making gravy!
January 25, 2010
Gets all the bits on the bottom of the pan! Wisk is well made, durable, and has a sturdy handle. Great for wisking up some gravy!
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherBear
Daytona Beach FL
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love that thing!
January 5, 2010
What a great tool for mixing anything and everything. If it needs to be mixed, then you need this tool. It's great for making gravy, or even stirring eggs to scramble. The shape of the whisk leaves nothing behind, easier to use than a round one and it gets to all the hard to reach spots in any pot or pan. Just get it!
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
December 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The ONLY Whisk you will ever need
December 24, 2009
I always loved using a whisk for a lot of applications but when I was given THIS whisk I got rid of all my others. It is comfortable to hold, works awesome for gravies and sauces, durable, and doesn't take up a lot of room for storage!
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barb34
Lantana, TX
December 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Handle too short
December 12, 2009
I should have paid attention to the other reviews before I ordered mine. I have small hands so didn't think it would be a problem but I will be taking this one back because you could burn your hands using it. It would be a good tool if the handle was a bit longer.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CookKen
Kerrville, TX
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Flat Whisk works great for gravy
December 10, 2009
The flat part of the whisk is perfect, but the overall length is short when you are working over a hot roasting pan. Your hand gets pretty warm.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepgirl6
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Flat Whisk
December 3, 2009
My new favorite kitchen accessory! Was the best for making gravy!
page1 2 next