This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3

This set's three shallow pans link together to form an efficient workstation for breading foods with minimal drips and mess.Efficient assembly-line prep station for breading.Three shallow pans hold bread crumbs, beaten egg, nuts or flour.Pans link together to prevent dribbles and mess.Durable 18/10 stainless steel.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ikryoo
,Seattle
,Wa
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This is almost what i was looking for
July 20, 2012
I like the size, shape and material. But it is a bit sharp around the edges. But overall i love it I use it for prep when i cook stir fries wraps rolls etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Connect and Stack
July 15, 2012
If you bread a lot of chicken, vegetables, etc. then this is for you. Although they seem small, they are not, they are deep, less waste. The fact that they connect to each other is a big plus, so there is less mess and clean up. Before I purchased I used plates, pie plates, etc. to bread things, then had to wait (if I didn't hand wash) till I ran the dishwasher to use again. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and easy to clean. Also easily stored because they stack.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kime22
February 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Eliminate the mess
February 29, 2012
We make chicken cutlets every week so I was thrilled to find these. They are extremely heavy to avoid sliding and are the perfect depth!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RVer20
,Nantucket
,MA
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gets the hubs involved!
January 18, 2012
We love the breading pan set... stackable,
uniform size, connectable and shiny! My
husband requests the set for cooking one of his faves, Nantucket bay scallops.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joyce828
,Lincoln
,RI
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Size does Matter
November 21, 2011
I was disappointed to see how small they were when they arrived. Its good only if you plan on breading a small amount,otherwise it will take you much longer. If I saw them in the store first,I would not have bought them only because I cook in large amounts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmom
Williamsville, NY
July 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
compact and durable
July 21, 2011
I recently received these and have to agree that they are a bit on the small side for larger items. Some cube steaks are large as are some chicken breasts.
I like that they stack nicely and do will not break as the pie plates did that I had been using.
Just offer them a bit more generously sized and many of us will reorder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chriscancook
Palatine, IL
May 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So glad I bought them!!!!
May 1, 2011
I didn't think these were a necessity per se, but, I thought it may be nice to have something other than big casserole dishes for breading. They are the perfect size, and they helped me tremendously. They are dishwasher safe, and I know I will be using them often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandraLynn
Boca Raton, FL
February 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wouldn't live with out them
February 11, 2011
These are the most useful pans!! I used to use pie plates but never again. The great thing is how they hook together. You won't be disappointed!
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmsb
Newtown, Connecticut
November 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Stainless Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
November 2, 2010
I purchased two sets of these when they first came out and think they are wonderful. I put them in the dishwasher when I am finished using them and they come out sparkling clean.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mahqltr
Prescott, AZ
September 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Multi uses
September 28, 2010
I love this product so much I purchased more for my grandaughters.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmarose
New Jersey
April 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
set of three breading pans in stainless steel
April 15, 2010
It is wonderful. I thought it would be bigger, but the size is just fine, Easy to clean and easy to store.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booksrus
Central NJ
April 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
So practical!
April 12, 2010
I have made do for years (married 40 years!) with tin pie pans and whatever I can find for breading. What a joy to have these perfectly sized breading pans!! They are also great for French toast, and they are so easy to clean in the dishwasher or by hand. I just love having good kitchen tools, and these are in my top 10. A perfect gift for a bridal shower.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makanani
Kaluaʻaha, Hawaiʻi
April 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
So glad I finally bought this!
April 12, 2010
After years of debating whether I really needed this or not, I am so glad I finally bought this! My family loves chicken katsu, tonkatsu, breaded fish, etc. and I always just used "whatever" dishes to do the process. This set just makes sense & is much easier to deal with. Worth the $...
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheEatingMachine
St. Louis, MO
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Takes the Mess out of Breading and Coating
January 26, 2010
If you do any amount of breading, egg/buttermilk wash, coating, etc, they are well worth it.
I thought these were plenty big enough for chicken breasts. They are also deep, which allows you to put in enough breadcrumbs/eggs, etc without having to refill halfway through your process.
The best part was the lack of mess; with the pans latching together, the cleanup time vs. using plates was cut in half. The pans themselves are also very easy to hand clean.
An excellent product.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TrishGA
Macon, GA
January 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
A little disappointed
January 22, 2010
I looked at these in the catalog for some time before deciding to purchase. I was a little disappointed overall. Smaller than I envisioned (my mistake) but also, for the price I expected a little heavier weight stainless. Plus, the pan bottoms seem not to be perfectly level. Contents shift to the outer edges - particularly annoying for beaten eggs. I will use them regularly however and it's nice that they stack for storage.....
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ebie
Granite Falls, WA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
helpful but smaller than expected
January 11, 2010
I should have looked more closely at the measurements, because it's a squeeze to get a chicken breast (especially one pounded out) breaded in these pans, but they're great for smaller items: breading vegetables for tempura, sole fillets, etc. I like how they connect and that they're dishwasher safe. Mine still look nice after six months of weekly use.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great set of pans
January 11, 2010
These were a gift and the receiver used them that very evening. He loved them!
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandhyaS
New York, New York
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for Breading Chicken Cutlets
January 7, 2010
Given as a gift and know others who have it and use it for breading anything!!!
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexi
Minneapolis, MN
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Use One or All Three
January 5, 2010
Handy for breading meat or fish, but also useful when rolling cookies in sugar or nuts or coating french toast. Easy to clean, dishwasher safe. No problem to store. I reach for them often. I like the size because you don't end up using a ton of product to provide the coating.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Breading Pan, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adguy
Turners, MO
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Surprisingly Useful
January 4, 2010
I only occasionally deep-fry, and when I do, I usually grab a couple of pie plates or some zip lock bags to prepare the breading. I received these pan for Christmas. The quality is superb. I used them a couple of days ago, and although I certainly could have gotten by with pie plates and zip lock bags, these pans made the breading process actually fun. If you want to indulge yourself in a little needless luxury, I highly recommend these pans. I'm already looking foward to my next fish fry.
page1 2 next