Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk

An essential tool in any cook's batterie de cuisine, the rounded balloon whisk quickly produces velvety-smooth sauces and gravies and creates maximum aeration when whipping egg whites or cream.Made of durable 18/10 stainless steel that cleans up easily and won't react with foods.Balloon shape accomplishes tasks from beating eggs to blending sauces quickly and efficiently.Polished stainless-steel handle is comfortable to hold.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QualityTester
,Seymour
,IN
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
October 15, 2012
I love this whisk! The quality is excellent. I have used cheaper ones before and the wires move in and out and are a pain, but this one is very durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Fonda
,IA
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Whisk
September 21, 2011
Super Balloon Whisk, Great Quality, Works Wonderfully !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrittonC
Athens, GA
February 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Wisk
February 11, 2010
Very nice handle, nice quality for the price. I will order many more items from williams sonoma.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bradsprk
Aurora, IL
January 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well made!
January 29, 2010
Nice size, and Made in USA to boot. It's nice to find good products that don't fall apart when really used.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrc8dz
San Francisco, CA
October 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great while it worked
October 6, 2009
This is a great tool, and I used this often, but one of the wire whisks became separated from the handle. Will definitely replace it.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DHcomp5
Westminster, CA.
July 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gets the job done and it looks awesome
July 27, 2009
Well made chef's whisk, comfortable stainless steel grip. nothing more need be said. This is a welcome addition for any cooks kitchen.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donges
Manteca, Ca
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
balloon whisk
February 5, 2009
This is a great tool for in the morning when scrambling eggs or pancakes. Easy to clean and handling is great in your hand, so it is easy to use.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsey23
Riverhead, NY
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Tool For Budding Chefs!
February 5, 2009
Since my hand is small, I ordered the smaller size, and even the kids have found it's the perfect size for their little hands when they help me in the kitchen! Now I get more help than I ever bargained for. It's great! I love it! So easy to handle, and so durable, too!
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiseshopper
Albuquerque, NM
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent whisk for blending
February 5, 2009
The balloon whisk is very comfortable in the hand and eliminates lumps and bumps in sauces, mixes and gravy. If you blend by hand I recommend this handy whisk.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lellison
Houston, TX
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Big!
February 5, 2009
Please know that the larger size of the balloon wisks is REALLY big, too big in fact to even fit in my drawer! Anything that this could be used-you're better off just using the electric mixer!!
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyrach
Sherman Oaks, CA
December 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect whisk
December 15, 2008
I love this whisk! My mom, who has every kitchen utensil you could possibly need, is jealous that we got this whisk for our wedding. Comfortable to hold and even does a great job of mixing batter that you want to hand mix.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyG
Salisbury, NC
October 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Whisk
October 15, 2008
I'd been using a whisk from probably the grocery store and it literally came apart (how does metal do that??). This whisk is SO much better than I was used to. I'm thinking of purchasing for presents. Many thanks for a GREAT kitchen tool.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rotilazo
Gilbert, AZ
October 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great whisk
October 1, 2008
I really love this whisk. It does a great job and is very light weight. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in my drawer, but it fits just fine.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dictionary
San Jose, CA
September 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Whisk
September 22, 2008
This is one of my favorite whisks that I reach for all the time. Light weight and does the job perfectly. Built solidly to last. Wires are nice and sturdy.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Balloon Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deanie
san antonio
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful whisk
September 3, 2008
i thought all whisks were the same, i usually had cheap ones from the grocery store. they were OK, but when i received this steel balloon whisk....i could immediately tell the difference when whisking egg whites. this is a great tool for the kitchen.