Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan

The majestic stained glass windows of French cathedrals provided the architectural inspiration for this elegant cake pan. For a beautifully sculpted cake whose design echoes the legendary "rose windows," just pour in your favorite batter and bake. Your homemade cake needs only a bit of decoration - just top it with a simple glaze or sprinkling of confectioners' sugar. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures perfectly even baking and browning. A premium nonstick finish guarantees that your cake will come out of the pan easily - and it makes clean-up a breeze. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for fine kitchenware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaK
,St. Charles
,IL
March 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with the WS cake mixes
March 13, 2014
I purchased this specifically to make the Meyer Lemon cake in. I must say that it turned out better than I ever thought! I was a little apprehensive that the cake would fall apart when removing it from the pan so I used the Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray that the salesperson suggested. The beautiful design showed up with great detail. What I liked most about it is that it makes it easy to portion slices by using the pattern as cut marks. With kids in the house, I will never have to hear that one slice is bigger than another! This one is a winner. delicious
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design, Weight, portionable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladydi01
,Santa Fe
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best ever
January 15, 2014
I am in love with these pans!! I baked my mothers pound cake recipe and ever detail of the pan came out smooth and perfect. It did make more than I needed but I put the rest in one of the loaf pans and that also baked beautifully. I highly recommend these pans. I will be replacing all of the other pans I have with these. you do need to adjust baking times or temps.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranC
,Albany
,NY
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bundt cake pan
October 5, 2013
This 9 cup capacity bundt pan has a medium gold premium non-stick finish similar to WS Goldtouch pans, so cakes do not overbrown. I sprayed Bal-Klene spray on the pan, baked the cake at 350 degrees F. and waited about 10 minutes to put on a cooling rack. The cake removed perfectly from the pan, even with the intricate design. I used a cake mix with chocolate mini-chips, sprinkled granulated sugar on top when just out of the oven and my family thought I had made a special homemade cake. The cake mix batter volume fit perfectly in the pan.This pan is elegant for any occasion. Many bundt recipes are 12 cup capacity, so you can make a few muffin cakes with any extra batter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GranC
Albany NY
Posted February 28, 2014
Additional comments from reviewer
I have used this pan many times since purchasing, love it a lot, and found this 9 cup pan fits batter for 10 cup cake recipes as well as recipes for smaller cakes, like 6 cups. The smaller cakes will invert and still look beautiful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickyV
,TX
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Pan
September 15, 2013
This is such a lovely bundt pan, and performs just as you'd expect from Nordic Ware. The lighter color of the exterior means it's a lot easier to control the browning on your cakes, which was a big reason for my purchase. I have had no problems whatsoever with sticking. My cakes come out smoothly even from the smallest design cut-outs. The capacity for this pan is 9 cups.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design