Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan

The majestic stained glass windows of French cathedrals provided the architectural inspiration for this elegant cake pan. For a beautifully sculpted cake whose design echoes the legendary "rose windows," just pour in your favorite batter and bake. Your homemade cake needs only a bit of decoration - just top it with a simple glaze or sprinkling of confectioners' sugar. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures perfectly even baking and browning. A premium nonstick finish guarantees that your cake will come out of the pan easily - and it makes clean-up a breeze. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for fine kitchenware since 1946. 10-cup capacity. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sferretti
,Sarasota
,fl
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cake pan
June 9, 2014
I recently purchased this Bundt cake pan to add to my collection and it is beautiful! The cake bakes beautifully and releases from the pan without a hitch. I simply cannot frost a cake so a Bundt pan allows me to have a great presentation with minimal skill!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveGriffy
May 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Cakes
May 15, 2014
This Bundt Cake Pan makes really pretty cakes. I'm not great at decorating cakes so this is very nice for presentation. All you have to do is either glaze or sift confectioners sugar on top and it looks really pretty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaK
,St. Charles
,IL
March 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with the WS cake mixes
March 13, 2014
I purchased this specifically to make the Meyer Lemon cake in. I must say that it turned out better than I ever thought! I was a little apprehensive that the cake would fall apart when removing it from the pan so I used the Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray that the salesperson suggested. The beautiful design showed up with great detail. What I liked most about it is that it makes it easy to portion slices by using the pattern as cut marks. With kids in the house, I will never have to hear that one slice is bigger than another! This one is a winner. delicious
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design, Weight, portionable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FoodFan
Pasadena, CA
Posted August 26, 2014
Recipe
Would you mind sharing the recipe you used to make the Meyer Lemon cake in your picture? It looks delicious. Thank you.
Veronica
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladydi01
,Santa Fe
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best ever
January 15, 2014
I am in love with these pans!! I baked my mothers pound cake recipe and ever detail of the pan came out smooth and perfect. It did make more than I needed but I put the rest in one of the loaf pans and that also baked beautifully. I highly recommend these pans. I will be replacing all of the other pans I have with these. you do need to adjust baking times or temps.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranC
,Albany
,NY
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bundt cake pan
October 5, 2013
This 9 cup capacity bundt pan has a medium gold premium non-stick finish similar to WS Goldtouch pans, so cakes do not overbrown. I sprayed Bal-Klene spray on the pan, baked the cake at 350 degrees F. and waited about 10 minutes to put on a cooling rack. The cake removed perfectly from the pan, even with the intricate design. I used a cake mix with chocolate mini-chips, sprinkled granulated sugar on top when just out of the oven and my family thought I had made a special homemade cake. The cake mix batter volume fit perfectly in the pan.This pan is elegant for any occasion. Many bundt recipes are 12 cup capacity, so you can make a few muffin cakes with any extra batter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GranC
Albany NY
Posted February 28, 2014
Additional comments from reviewer
I have used this pan many times since purchasing, love it a lot, and found this 9 cup pan fits batter for 10 cup cake recipes as well as recipes for smaller cakes, like 6 cups. The smaller cakes will invert and still look beautiful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Stained Glass Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickyV
,TX
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Pan
September 15, 2013
This is such a lovely bundt pan, and performs just as you'd expect from Nordic Ware. The lighter color of the exterior means it's a lot easier to control the browning on your cakes, which was a big reason for my purchase. I have had no problems whatsoever with sticking. My cakes come out smoothly even from the smallest design cut-outs. The capacity for this pan is 9 cups.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design