This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth

Our holiday tablecloth depicts Santa and his sleigh flying over snowy rooftops on a starry Christmas Eve. This wonderfully detailed scene is woven on a Jacquard loom, a device that debuted in France in 1801 and allowed weavers to reproduce elaborate designs. The cotton-linen blend has a subtle sheen that adds a luxurious note, and the tablecoth is finished with full hems and mitered corners. Machine-wash. 70" x 108". Made in Russia. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
Review 1 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bartsy
,Alexandria
,VA
November 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely, but shrunk!
November 28, 2012
Enjoyed this last year during the holidays.
Washed in cold water, air dried and packed away. Unpacked this week and discovered that the tablecloth shrunk so much that it is too short for my table.
Review 2 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tabledresser
,Vail
,co
November 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Table Linens
November 27, 2012
I purchased a set of Ivory table cloths and napkins for Christmas dinner at my home. Total sit down guest count was 32. I needed a proper set and after use washed them and dried them. They looked terrible. Got online and read how to care or these. Re washed and put them in my dryer on"rotary Ironr" mode. Then sent them through my rotary Iron(WS sells a Miel one) and they were AMAZING!! I think you could use a regular Iron but read about how to do it online. These linens require a hot iron, but if you iron them while somewhat damp they turn out perfect, fancy , proper etc. This type of fabric crisps up without the use of starch. You just have to keep the cloth wet and iron hot repeatedly. Otherwise take them to the cleaners. Purchased another set for Thanksgiving. Regret not buying more of the ivory as I don't see it anymore.
Pros: proper tablecloth
Cons: not for the casual meal requires time to iron
Review 3 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheFarmWife
,Rural Area
,SC
November 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely, but Really Shrinks
November 2, 2012
I purchased this tablecloth for Christmas last year and loved its color and weight. But after washing it (carefully!) it shrunk so that now it's too short for the table. I bought the 126" length. Be sure you can accomodate the 5-10% shrinkage before you invest in this cloth!
Pros: nice color and weight
Cons: shrinks
Review 4 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mariatheresa
,Westfield
,NJ
westfield,N.J.
October 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Just good for the first use.
October 13, 2012
I loved this tablecloth first time used. It shrunk unevenly after first wash. I followed the care instructions. It was a waste of money.
Review 5 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1776
,Claremont
,NH
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
St Nick Tablecloth
January 19, 2012
I purchased this table cloth last year after the holidays and couldn't wait to use it this year. The table cloth was used on New Years Day and the day after. The table cloth looked great on the table the first day but needed to be washed after first use. The table cloth was washed according to directions but faded to pinkish color and shrunk slightly. After drying the table cloth there was an enormous amount of lint in the dryer. After the second washing the table cloth shrunk even more. Very disappointing all in all.
Pros: Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Color
Review 6 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
babavia
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
The cloth Color was not a deep red
January 3, 2012
Returned this cloth because the red was too orange. A lovely jacquard fabric feel but the color was all wrong!
Cons: Color
Review 7 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tutor01
January 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
St.Nick Tablecloth
January 2, 2012
I purchased this tablecloth for a family Christmas,It is a beautiful cloth,but when I recieved it there was a thread flaw in the center of it with a tiny hole starting in it,I boxed it up and returned it.
I will consider next year,this was a special Christmas and it was a lot of money for this cloth,so I will wait till next year and maybe reconsider