This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth

Our holiday tablecloth depicts Santa and his sleigh flying over snowy rooftops on a starry Christmas Eve. This wonderfully detailed scene is woven on a Jacquard loom, a device that debuted in France in 1801 and allowed weavers to reproduce elaborate designs. The cotton-linen blend has a subtle sheen that adds a luxurious note, and the tablecoth is finished with full hems and mitered corners. Machine-wash. 70" x 108". Made in Russia. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
15 of 23(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
Review 1 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bartsy
,Alexandria
,VA
November 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely, but shrunk!
November 28, 2012
Enjoyed this last year during the holidays.
Washed in cold water, air dried and packed away. Unpacked this week and discovered that the tablecloth shrunk so much that it is too short for my table.
Review 2 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tabledresser
,Vail
,co
November 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Table Linens
November 27, 2012
I purchased a set of Ivory table cloths and napkins for Christmas dinner at my home. Total sit down guest count was 32. I needed a proper set and after use washed them and dried them. They looked terrible. Got online and read how to care or these. Re washed and put them in my dryer on"rotary Ironr" mode. Then sent them through my rotary Iron(WS sells a Miel one) and they were AMAZING!! I think you could use a regular Iron but read about how to do it online. These linens require a hot iron, but if you iron them while somewhat damp they turn out perfect, fancy , proper etc. This type of fabric crisps up without the use of starch. You just have to keep the cloth wet and iron hot repeatedly. Otherwise take them to the cleaners. Purchased another set for Thanksgiving. Regret not buying more of the ivory as I don't see it anymore.
Pros: proper tablecloth
Cons: not for the casual meal requires time to iron
Review 3 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheFarmWife
,Rural Area
,SC
November 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely, but Really Shrinks
November 2, 2012
I purchased this tablecloth for Christmas last year and loved its color and weight. But after washing it (carefully!) it shrunk so that now it's too short for the table. I bought the 126" length. Be sure you can accomodate the 5-10% shrinkage before you invest in this cloth!
Pros: nice color and weight
Cons: shrinks
Review 4 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mariatheresa
,Westfield
,NJ
westfield,N.J.
October 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Just good for the first use.
October 13, 2012
I loved this tablecloth first time used. It shrunk unevenly after first wash. I followed the care instructions. It was a waste of money.
Review 5 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1776
,Claremont
,NH
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
St Nick Tablecloth
January 19, 2012
I purchased this table cloth last year after the holidays and couldn't wait to use it this year. The table cloth was used on New Years Day and the day after. The table cloth looked great on the table the first day but needed to be washed after first use. The table cloth was washed according to directions but faded to pinkish color and shrunk slightly. After drying the table cloth there was an enormous amount of lint in the dryer. After the second washing the table cloth shrunk even more. Very disappointing all in all.
Pros: Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Color
Review 6 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
babavia
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
The cloth Color was not a deep red
January 3, 2012
Returned this cloth because the red was too orange. A lovely jacquard fabric feel but the color was all wrong!
Cons: Color
Review 7 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tutor01
January 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
St.Nick Tablecloth
January 2, 2012
I purchased this tablecloth for a family Christmas,It is a beautiful cloth,but when I recieved it there was a thread flaw in the center of it with a tiny hole starting in it,I boxed it up and returned it.
I will consider next year,this was a special Christmas and it was a lot of money for this cloth,so I will wait till next year and maybe reconsider
Review 8 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaSigli
,Gustine
,CA
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Beautiful Tablecloth
December 24, 2011
This is a beautiful tablecloth. I have purchased tablecloths from Williams Sonoma in the past and followed the laundry instructions to the letter and they still shrink so I am going to have this one dry cleaned.
Very expensive.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Parfannon
Barrington, IL
Posted January 17, 2012
Still shrinks
I also have many table cloths from william sonoma and they all shrink even when I dry clean them. My large one shrunk 9 inches so beware
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purpledays
,Colchester
,VT
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite Xmas tablecloth
December 21, 2011
I have this tablecloth I also have the runner and placemats. It is simply gorgeous! Every year it's one of the first things I pull out. It really is beautifully made!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color
Review 10 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,North East
,MD
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
I love table linens
December 12, 2011
This is without a doubt, the most beautiful tablecloth I have ever seen. The material is unlike any I have had and the design is just gor-geous.
Pros: Texture, Design
Review 11 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fleurfairy
Upstate NY
November 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
A Keepsake for the Christmas Table
November 22, 2011
This tablecloth is beautiful. It has a muted red tone and the vintage Santa print is so endearing. The quality is first rate, as usual with Williams-Sonoma. It washes well and makes everyone gathered around the table smile. I will treasure it for years to come and hopefully one day pass it down to my daughter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Design, Weight
Review 12 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tebbi
Troutville, VA
January 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful!
January 22, 2011
This tablecloth is absolutely beautiful and the quality is superior. I love the nice wide hem, which is something you don't usually find on tablecloths today. Hope you offer napkins next year!
Review 13 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlwaysaTexan
Weston, Florida
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Counting the Days til Next Xmas
January 21, 2011
Like so many, I can't resist a good after Xmas sale. This year I succumbed to a W-S promo for the St. Nick tablecloth. It arrived last week and became an instant family favorite. It has a rich color and texture with a whimisical Santa pattern that's sure to delight young and old alike. We can't wait to break it out next year -- it will be on our table starting the day after Turkey Day. We hope to enjoy it for many years to come.
Review 14 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
runnermom77
Houston
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Beautiful, but...
January 13, 2011
Absolutely beautiful, but much too long on the sides. It hit the chair, and my sons caught on it when getting up from the table. I had them practice! Had to return it reluctantly.
Review 15 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lombard
Philadelphia, PA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Linens
January 6, 2011
I had purchased last year's version of this product and liked it so much I purchased a larger size this year. Washes well, use cold water and with light ironing it looks great.
Review 16 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amyh44
St. Louis, MO
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
shrunk too much
January 6, 2011
Beautiful tablecloth but it barely fits after I followed the wash and dry instructions. This product should be pre-washed then measured and sold.
Review 17 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eggsnstuff
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
January 4, 2011
I washed and dried this according to directions and it shrunk! When measured, it had shrunk 9 inches and no longer fits my table. Very unhappy about this expensive purchase.
Review 18 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christmascookie
Alexandria
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
St. Nick Tablecloth
January 3, 2011
I have had this for a couple of years and it always makes me smile when I bring it out to use at Christmastime. I am happy to see that others would like to have a 90" round version as I would too. Are you listening????
Review 19 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2Decorate
Florida
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Classic Holiday Tablecloth
December 26, 2010
I purchased this tablecloth and the matching napkins from W&S three years ago and cannot say how much I have enjoyed this set. I pull it out every Christmas and use it then have it dry cleaned and stored until the following holiday season. The tablecloth and napkins are pricey but well worth the money for the quality and durability that you receive. Purchase with the piece of mind that you will have a beautiful tablecloth that will last for years. I receive many, many compliments each time I place it on the table.
Review 20 for St. Nick Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeekiWacheeNana
Tampa, FL
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
St Nick Jacquard tablecloth
December 14, 2010
This year I purchased the large rectangular St Nick tablecloth and matching napkins. It is just beautiful. I would love to see a round tablecloth 70-90 inches in the same pattern next year.
page1 2 next