Pastry Prep Board

Perfectly sized for an array of prep tasks, this American-made hardwood board has one side for rolling dough that's marked with circle guides to ensure perfect dimensions. It reverses to a a smooth surface that's great for chopping. One side is branded with circles in commonly used pie diameters (8", 9" and 10") and one sized for a smaller tart. Also branded with a recipe for pie pastry, measurement equivalents and a 14" ruler for cutting lattice strips. The smooth reverse side is ideal for chopping, slicing and cutting without marring the rolling surface. Crafted of yellow birch, a northeastern hardwood. Handcrafted in the USA by Catskill Craftsmen, a small company that has produced artisan woodwork since 1948.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pastry Prep Board
Review 1 for Pastry Prep Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunnyluver
,Brooklyn
,NY
December 16, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pastry Board!
December 16, 2014
This pastry board is the perfect size for my New York apt. The reversible was way too big for my small kitchen. In addition, it is of good quality and looks great on my counter top. It can be easily stored as well. I am very happy with my purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Pastry Prep Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JIWA
,Bremerton
,Wa
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the long haul
October 22, 2014
This is an excellent pastry board. I've had mine for about 25 years. When I saw this I had to write a review. It is sturdy, the printing is still readily visible, it has held up through long haul moves (several) and still is the best for rolling out my dough, making a great crust to size and measuring the cuts for my cinnamon rolls. I have used this pastry board several times a week for decades. Worth every penny, and I think I paid the same price for it way back when... to clean I simply scrape off the flour excess with my bench knife and damp dry with a clean cloth.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pastry Prep Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammyBaker
,Chicago
,IL
October 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicest Pastry Board I've Seen
October 15, 2014
I was very excited to get this board and have used it several times for making pies. I love the circles as well as he edge ruler. It is displayed on my counter since it's just too lovely and useful to put away. I love this board and highly recommend it to anyone who loves to bake pies!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Pastry Prep Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CricketsMommy
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality Pastry Board
March 22, 2014
I purchased this board last week and was extremely disappointed with the poor workmanship. The board is very rough and appears that it was not properly sanded. There are wood fibers sticking out all over the board, which I attempted to remove by scrubbing with a rough sponge, but to no avail. My husband said that it needs to be sanded. Additionally, it smells very much like the wood sold at hardware stores, which makes me distrust it for preparing food. I have never seen such defects in any prep boards/cutting boards ever.