Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Square Ceramic Canister

Inspired by vintage storage jars, our oversize stoneware canisters offer retro style on a grand scale. Glazed in white for a fresh, versatile look, they're spacious enough to place whole bags of sugar, flour or coffee inside, and the lids have silicone gaskets for a tight seal. Made of stoneware, a durable high-fired ceramic that resists chipping. Lids lift off to reveal circular openings. Indentations on two sides facilitate lifting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Square Ceramic Canister
Review 1 for Square Ceramic Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
March 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Practical and Smart
March 15, 2016
Very useful, and looks fantastic. I use mine to store tea bags.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Square Ceramic Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Caldwell
,TX
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Size
March 14, 2016
I love to bake and bought 3 large canisters to store a variety of flours. They arrived beautifully packaged and in perfect condition. I went back to the website to order more but sold out! They are generous in size and look great in my kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Square Ceramic Canister
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
January 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Large Canisters!
January 29, 2016
Bought three of the small canisters on sale. They have a large footprint, so be aware of the size when you order as they will take up some counter space! As I was unpacking them, I accidentally tapped one into another and the bottom corner chipped off. They chip easily, so be careful. Look nice and even the small ones hold quite a bit.
Pros: Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Square Ceramic Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
November 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love these canisters!
November 27, 2015
They look fantastic all three sizes together. Keeps even fresh ground coffee super fresh with the seal on lid.
Pros: Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Square Ceramic Canister
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Kennesaw
,GA
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Crisp and sturdy
February 15, 2014
Love the crisp white color to accent my black and white kitchen décor. Very sturdy and all my lids fit perfectly. Larger than I expected which is a plus. Very happy with this purchase. Ordered the complete set of three.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 6 for Square Ceramic Canister
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+26points
27of 28found this review helpful.
Disappointed in the quality
January 26, 2014
I ordered all three canisters thinking they would look fabulous in my kitchen against the white subway tiles. They do. However, the quality of the canisters is not what I expect from Williams-Sonoma. One lid doesn't sit flat on the canister and the glaze job on two of them is terrible. I'm hugely disappointed. I'm debating on whether I should keep the one good canister, or send them all back.