Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12

French-born pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon transforms his signature croissant dough into savory, golden treats. Each square pocket pastry is filled with creamy, tangy feta cheese and spinach. Great for brunch or appetizers, they'll delight croissant lovers with an irresistible combination of flavors and textures. Hand made using classic French recipes and the finest natural ingredients, resulting in a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma Prepared that traditional way, using butter and ultra thin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folded and cut by hand. Filled with a flavorful combination of feta cheese and spinach. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 pastries (2 lb. 4 oz.). Product of USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
Review 1 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffA
,Monroe
,WI
March 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spinach & Feta Croissants Excellence
March 9, 2014
They could do with more filling but, they are outstanding. I have added a cooked scrambled egg to the croissant and it was a hearty tasty breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamJanson
,CO
February 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flaky and delicious
February 7, 2014
To my taste these have a perfect balance of filling and pastry. The overall taste is delicious. Perfect for an afternoon snack with tea.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Daisyqjw
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Bread!
October 21, 2013
Great disappointment. If you like croissants, you will love this. But don't expect much filing. Bread, bread, bread is all you will get.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 4 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great snack
August 4, 2013
We have these in the afternoon between lunch and dinner. Great flavor!
Review 5 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristineS
,Baltimore
,MD
April 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy for lunch or anytime
April 5, 2013
These are a must have! Delicious, flakey, perfect croissants.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tdawg
,CA
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect out of the oven!
February 24, 2012
I followed the directions and let them thaw and rise overnight for 10 hours. I did the egg wash while the oven pre-heated. Maybe my oven runs hotter but the perfect timing was 19 minutes instead of 20 minutes as written on the directions.
My family loved it. My son gobbled up 2 and asked for me to save him one for after school. I do agree that the filling is not quite as full as what is pictured but I enjoy the flaky croissant more than the filling so the filling was just right to my taste, just enough. This is not meant to be a stuffed sandwich, there is just a hint of spinach and feta with the perfect flaky croissant.
We also had the chocolate-chocolate croissant and they are heavenly out of the oven, too. It just depends on what you like more, savory or sweet. I love both!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceansurf
,Orange County
,CA
January 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get it before it is gone :)
January 18, 2012
These were delicious! I read the reviews by others who were not satisfied and I was worried BUT my order arrived today and I was thrilled. I agree it doesn't really look like the picture - they are smaller and square. Perfect for a party but my husband and I ate them after surfing -GRRRRREAT!!!!
Review 8 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariancha
,atlanta
,ga
January 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blast from the past :)
January 14, 2012
This croissants are delicious and flacky, they taste not only good, they rise beautifully and they take no time at all, do follow the instructions on the card, let them thaw in the refigerator for a few hours, I am single so I heated mine in, 2 at a time in my toaster oven, but it only took 10 minutes for them to be golden, crispy and ready, the most difficult part was letting them sit 5 minutes before i could eat them, they were heavenly, reminded me of pasteries I had growing up In Colombia, REAL ingrediants, they are so flacky, I enjoied pealing every layer, so satisfying, the only con for me, is that they are expensive, I would love to have this item as a staple in my freezer, but for now they are only my guilty pleasure.
Review 9 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DanielM
,Kennesaw(Atlanta)
,GA
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fair, but EXTREME diappointment
September 17, 2011
We have become huge fans of the mini & full sized croissants, especially the chocolate filled, after seeing them on Oprah's favorite things; they became ours as well.
The new Savory, Spinach & Feta Cheese-Filled are at best disappointing. We tried them eagerly when we received them and found them "OK".
In addition to disappointing taste, ours looked nothing like the picture in relation to the amount of filling - there was barely any filling at all and only a hint of spinach.
We would never order them again and are very reluctant to try the Ricotta filled.
We gave a few to friends who share our opinion.
If this were our first try we would never order anything again; we shall continue to order the regular and chocolate croissants unless they also fall in quality and taste (lose the WOW Factor)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, flaky & light
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Ingredients, Flavor, amount of filling & taste
Review 10 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MaineMom
,ME
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Major Disappointment
September 13, 2011
We love the plain and the chocolate. But these are so disappointing.
They are beautiful to look at and the pastry is lovely but we are experiencing a severe lack of spinach and the feta (what little there is) is flat, bland and tasteless.
Spinach and feta is one of our favorite combinations and done right it is savory and delicious.
Perhaps this is a bad batch, but it is unlikely we will try these again.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DanielM
Kennesaw, Ga
Posted September 17, 2011
AMEN!
My wife and I agree with MaineMom! Who pretested these?
0points
Customer avatar
Shelli
Los Angeles
Posted September 14, 2011
Thanks for the Heads Up
We love, love, love the chocolate croissants! The spinach/feta looked delicious as well. Thank you for your comment. I probably would have been very disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)