This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

WMF Spider Skimmers

Combining a shallow wire basket with a long handle, these tools are great for separating foods from their cooking liquids. Use it when you're lifting fried foods from hot oil or dumplings from simmering broth. The wire head has a shallowly curved bottom, so it's easy to reach deep into a pot or pan. Made from stainless steel for durability and easy care. Wide, shallow wire basket makes scooping easy, while large openings speed draining. Long stay-cool handle protects your hand from heat and splatters. Made of Cromargan, an exceptionally durable 18/10 stainless steel. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for WMF Spider Skimmers
Review 1 for WMF Spider Skimmers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauryn428
,Lexington
,SC
Lexington, SC
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Spider Skimmer
December 23, 2012
Perfect for taking hot items out of hot water! I use it a lot for when I am boiling eggs for deviled eggs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for WMF Spider Skimmers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Love It. Very Sturdy.
June 16, 2012
It was time to replace my much used bamboo skimmer and was looking for something a bit more durable. This fit the bill. I have had it for awhile now. It holds up to hot and cold temps and the dishwasher perfectly. It is solid, yet light. Durably made. No signs of weakness or rust. I recommend this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for WMF Spider Skimmers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Sturdy and Cleans well!
May 26, 2012
This replaced an older spider with a wooden handle. That one worked just fine, but didn't use much. I thought this would be sturdier. I was not disappointed. Didn't realize how much I would actually use it! Also a nice addition to my crock with all of my other stainless utensils!
Review 4 for WMF Spider Skimmers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jasby
,The Villages
,FL
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nicely made
January 24, 2012
The large skimmer is very large. Wish they had put the measurements in the description. I may have chosen the smaller one if I had known. Still I am happy with this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 5 for WMF Spider Skimmers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afamilychef
,Spearfish
,SD
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
GREAT DESIGN & EASY TO CLEAN
January 16, 2012
These skimmers work very well. They have good balance and the shape is just right for removing just about anything from the pot. They're easy to clean too - since they're all metal - very sanitary.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design