Spicy Chipotle Rub

Southwestern cooking has a sunny fiesta feel all its own-and so does our spicy New Mexico-style chipotle rub. Taking their name from the combined Aztec words for "chili" and "smoke," chipotle chilies are prized for their rich, smoky heat. Our seasoning rub blends these iconic chilies with brown sugar, roasted garlic and a medley of classic regional spices, including aromatic oregano, cumin and coriander. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spicy Chipotle Rub
Review 1 for Spicy Chipotle Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJMcCormack
,Sayreville
,NJ
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this rub
July 28, 2013
Used to make pulled pork and chicken ,also for ribs. Family loved the great flavor.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Spicy Chipotle Rub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joanie123
,Detroit
,MI
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not spicy at all
May 2, 2013
I was disappointed. I thought it would give off a nice heat along with flavor, but it didn't. For the price I'd go to the grocery and get a chipotle pepper spice in the spice isle, it's much hotter.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Spicy Chipotle Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sparky7
,Honolulu
,HI
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great rub for chicken!
April 30, 2013
We used this rub on grilled chicken legs for a party. They turned out great and were really easy to make! Guests liked them even better than the other batch I made using a celebrity chefs recipe that took a lot more time and ingredients.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Spicy Chipotle Rub
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It was just ok....
April 12, 2013
Sorry but I didn't particularly like this rub. It wasn't spicy and I thought the smokey chipotle flavor was missing. I tried this a couple of times on chicken and pork but wasn't impressed.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor
Review 5 for Spicy Chipotle Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choppe18
,Pagosa Springs
,CO
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a versatile rub!
September 5, 2012
We tried this on popcorn in a ws store and loved it. We have since used it on chicken thighs w a tequila lime sauce and put it on edsmame for a great snack... Already have to buy more and plan on stocking up!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor