This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15

Jean-Yves Charon makes these croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, and laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Each croissant is filled with sweet hazelnut and almond pastes spiked with cinnamon. Easy to prepare: simply allow to rise, then bake. Shipped frozen. 15 croissants (2 lb. 10 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BillSJR
,Trail Creek
,IN
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What happened to the filling???
July 30, 2013
As others have noted, the filling is not as pictured or even as it was a few years ago. I am hoping this will be remedied this time around.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
Review 2 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michael7
,Topeka
,Ks
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
not as advertised
February 17, 2013
First off these are really good croissants.
We have purchased several boxes of the chocolate croissants and while we thoroughly enjoy those, we thought it time that we tried another product.
As others have stated there is little correlation between what is pictured on the web site and what is in the box. There are no nuts on the exterior and very little filling on the inside. Again they are really good croissants. If you like a barely flavored croissant these would be a good choice, however if you want something similar to what is shown on the website you'll be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 3 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSDee
,Mooresville
,NC
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love 'um - Love 'um
December 29, 2012
These croissants are delicious. I was hesitant to order based on reviews about the lack of filling but I'm glad I tried them. They are delicious! It is true, the filling amount isn't close to what is pictured, it's a thin layer of the filling but it was enough to add the flavor. I really liked the taste of the filling and the buttery taste of the croissants. I will be ordering these again for myself and as gifts.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JOBABE
Wyckoff, New Jersey
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
What happened to the filling?
November 25, 2012
I have been ordering these croissants for a number of years and each year I am disappointed that the amount of filling is less than the year before. The picture does not even come close to the small amount that each croissant has. The filling is very tasty if only there was enough of it to enjoy. I hope that his review makes its way to the chef and something is done about it. Thank you.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Amount