This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15

Jean-Yves Charon makes these croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, and laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Each croissant is filled with sweet hazelnut and almond pastes spiked with cinnamon. Easy to prepare: simply allow to rise, then bake. Shipped frozen. 15 croissants (2 lb. 10 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
80 of 92(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BillSJR
,Trail Creek
,IN
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What happened to the filling???
July 30, 2013
As others have noted, the filling is not as pictured or even as it was a few years ago. I am hoping this will be remedied this time around.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
Review 2 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michael7
,Topeka
,Ks
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
not as advertised
February 17, 2013
First off these are really good croissants.
We have purchased several boxes of the chocolate croissants and while we thoroughly enjoy those, we thought it time that we tried another product.
As others have stated there is little correlation between what is pictured on the web site and what is in the box. There are no nuts on the exterior and very little filling on the inside. Again they are really good croissants. If you like a barely flavored croissant these would be a good choice, however if you want something similar to what is shown on the website you'll be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 3 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSDee
,Mooresville
,NC
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love 'um - Love 'um
December 29, 2012
These croissants are delicious. I was hesitant to order based on reviews about the lack of filling but I'm glad I tried them. They are delicious! It is true, the filling amount isn't close to what is pictured, it's a thin layer of the filling but it was enough to add the flavor. I really liked the taste of the filling and the buttery taste of the croissants. I will be ordering these again for myself and as gifts.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JOBABE
Wyckoff, New Jersey
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
What happened to the filling?
November 25, 2012
I have been ordering these croissants for a number of years and each year I am disappointed that the amount of filling is less than the year before. The picture does not even come close to the small amount that each croissant has. The filling is very tasty if only there was enough of it to enjoy. I hope that his review makes its way to the chef and something is done about it. Thank you.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
Review 5 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hartdance
,Carmel
,ME
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
These are delicious!
December 30, 2011
You have to wait 9 hours for these to rise but they are well worth it! They have a wonderful texture and are just simply delicious! I would order them again.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticklemeblue
,El Toro
,CA
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I Love these Croissants!
December 14, 2011
Most of your croissants I prefer hot, except this one. This tastes so good cold with some hot drink (cocoa, tea, coffee, etc.). The aroma of the spices and the butter in the croissant when they are baking is intoxicating. I am also adding these delicious croissants to my "regular order" of croissants. Thank you, Chef, for all the wonderful food. You ROCK!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clsh830
,White Plains
,MD
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A special occasion treat
October 21, 2011
The spiced nut croissants have become a holiday staple in my household for the past three Christmas seasons. You can smell them throughout the house. Along with coffee, the aroma is one you want to savor. I ordered them a little early this year for my daughter's 21st birthday weekend and some houseguests. I don't know what it was, but they weren't as fluffy as usual. I left them out for the usual 8-9 hours. I'm sure it was just a fluke. I still have some left. Hopefully they'll be the normal texture. Everyone loved them!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Texture
Review 8 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BirthdayGift
,Orwigsburg
,PA
Pennsylvania
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fall Treat
October 21, 2011
The spiced nut croissants are delicious pastries and were exactly what I was looking for to accompany coffee, fruit and even chicken salad. If you are looking for something sweeter go with the chocolate croissant.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 9 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhyllisO
Colorado Springs, CO
May 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Spiced Nut Croissants
May 28, 2011
I REALLY LOVE these and my family does too! Toss up between these and the Chocolate Croissants. Truly wish these would appear in the 'mini' size. Easy to prepare, arrived apart in the box, perfect for anytime or entertaining. GREAT to have in the freezer for just-in-case!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: no mini size
Review 10 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlwaysaTexan
Weston, Florida
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Good But Not Fabulous
February 22, 2011
Bought these as a follow-up to my prior purchases of the plain and chocolate croissants. Very good -- but these tend to be smaller than the other varieties and the filing is a little slim. Not sure I'd buy again for a while.
Review 11 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
whitetiger
Michigan
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
listen to the negative reviews on this product
February 2, 2011
I thought some people probably didn't understand that nut croissants don't normally have a lot of filling. The filling in these is barely there. The picture is plainly doctored which is par for the course, but not acceptable.
Also, they are dry. I tried cooking them far less, but they are still unusually dry.
I have ordered the plain, the chocolate and these. The plain were the only ones I would reorder.
Also, there is no excuse for packing all these so that they freeze together. small pieces of paper between them would be easy to do.
I don't think the quality control on these is appropriate. I used to be able to get the real thing years ago. I know what they are supposed to be like.
Review 12 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyC
New Hope, PA
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful Croissants
February 2, 2011
I was introduced to WS Croissants a few years ago, after having received them as a gift. I now always have them in my freezer, can't be without them. They are unsurpassed, nothing comes close. I just tried these Spiced Nut Croissants and although there is less filling than the picture shows, they are heaven on earth. Flaky and delicious and smell and taste just wonderful. If you love the regular ones (and who doesn't) you just have to try these. I'll be ordering these when I run out for sure.
Review 13 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Spiced Nut Croissants-not so nutty
January 8, 2011
The taste of the croissants is very good but unlike the picture which shows a croissant stuffed with filling we have yet to fix one that has anything but a "hint" of cinnamon. Little disappointing but still a good croissant.
Review 14 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dietz
Middleburg, Pa
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Sharing my Croissant with a Friend
January 5, 2011
Your Spiced Nut Croissants are indeed yummy, however they don't seem to be packed with nearly as much of the tasty filling as they were only a few years ago. The ends of the croissants are void of any filling. Another thing you may want to consider is the packaging. Wouldn't a divided tray work better. It would not only keep the croissants from freezing together, but would keep them from being broken during shipping. Several of the ones in my box were damaged when they arrived. Thank You
Review 15 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangold
florida
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Awesome
January 1, 2011
I have been ordering croissants from William Sonoma for years and the spiced nut croissants are by far my favorite.
Review 16 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeP
Punta Gorda, FL
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Them, Love Them, Love Them
December 30, 2010
My only comment is that I would like to be able to buy them all year long. I prepared on Christmas morning along with a big fresh fruit sald and a feast was had by all!
Review 17 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wizzie
Medford MA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
spiced nut croissants
December 29, 2010
Good, but not nearly enough filling. Would not buy again for that reason.
Review 18 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beccar921
Shreveport, La
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Heavenly croissants!!
December 23, 2010
Excellent!! Holidays or anytime!!! Get them!! I would order these again!
Review 19 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah123
Orlando Florida
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Will Take You To a European Cafe, Wonderful!
November 23, 2010
So glad you brought these delicious spiced croissants back!!
They smell yummy even while rising, filling your kitchen with the smell of yeasty dough.
Pop them in the oven and soon you'll be able to bite into the best croissant this side of "the pond." They are like the wonderful, light and flaky croissants I've had during 2 trips to Europe. They melt in your mouth.
I can get the doughier, loaded with filling type croissants anywhere in the U.S.; I'd have to go to Europe to find any as good as these. Happy to be able to order them online from WS, freeze, and bake one at a time if i want. What a treat.
Everyone I've served them to, young and old, can't get enough of them .. they're fantastic!
Since they're hand made, use quality ingredients, and they're sooo yummy, I think they're well worth the price. They're a treat to the senses: Smell, Taste, and Eyes
Review 20 for Galaxy Desserts Spiced Nut Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frederique
Austin,TX
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
disappointed
November 12, 2010
The croissant itself is very good, but there is almost no filling,we were really disappointed.The chocolate croissant have a full filling, I just hope they're not going to go the same way!
page1 2 3 4 5 next