Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12

For convenient storage and use of dried herbs and spices, our 12 clear glass jars are fitted with plastic sifter tops and brushed-stainless-steel lids. Paper labels - both preprinted and blank - are included. Brushed-stainless-steel screw-on lids keep contents fresh. Plastic sifter inserts let you sprinkle spices, and remove for filling or scooping. Includes 24 adhesive labels: 12 blank and 12 preprinted with the names of common kitchen spices - allspice, basil, bay leaf, celery, coriander, clove, fennel, garlic, marjoram, onion, parsley and rosemary. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
Review 1 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susankate
,nj
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good value & size
March 20, 2013
REALLy like these jars - orderd 2 sets and will order another. As some others have found, the lids are a bit "tricky" go get off and on. A larger, better selection of labels would be a great improvement - I had to order some on line since I have an extensive assortment of herbs & spices.
Cons: labels limited in number and variety
Review 2 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djsmiller
,Athens
,AL
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Set of Spice Jars, flexible
September 21, 2012
I got these as a replacement for one spice jar my husband broke. I use them for mixes and my own spices. No complaints!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 3 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marga
,Fort Dodge
,IA
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great organizer
April 3, 2012
I bought two sets and find that I need another set. Great way to organize spices with name on top of lid. Eliminates hassle of ruffling through different sizes and shapes to find the one you're looking for. Would certainly recommend them to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: flimsy lids; not easy to screw on.
Review 4 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
quilterbaker
pleasanton ca
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
spice drawer
July 28, 2011
The screw caps a difficult to use, flimsy. The jars a good size you can get most measuring spoons in to the jars.
Cons: Assembly
Review 5 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoleneE
July 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for what I was looking for
July 1, 2011
I was looking for spice jars for a spice guessing game for a wedding shower. For the price, these were great (although with shipping they were over $25...) Not great quality but they worked. The lids are thin metal and take a bit to screw on. They arrived promptly and were packed well.
Review 6 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KITCH
May 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spice Jars - Love 'em
May 2, 2011
The spice jars are a nice way to organize my spices. The look is simple and neat.
Review 7 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimAT
Detroit, MI
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great organization tool
February 2, 2011
I love that all my spices are in jars that are uniform and level. Of course, they are glass jars with metal lids, which can sometimes be difficult to put back on, but all-in-all these are great. I got 2 sets, but will go get another set so I can put ALL of my spices in them. Great buy for the price.
Review 8 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glorybee
Phoenix, AZ
September 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spice Jars
September 28, 2010
They are great and they have the inner lid that lets to shake just a little out of them.
I got them for my homemade meat, fish, pork rub. They will be perfect with my own label on it to give away for gifts.
Review 9 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMK
LAKELAND FLORIDA USA
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT SPICE JARS
September 2, 2010
THESE JARS ARE A PERFECT SIZE AND SEAL WELL. THEY HAVE AN INNER DISC ON TOP TO BE USED AS A SHAKER.THERE ARE ALSO PREPRINTED SPICE AND HERB NAMES AS WELL AS BLANK LABELS.
Review 10 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WAIndian
Lubec Maine
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass for spice
July 5, 2010
Just what I was looking for , glass will a metal lid. Lid does not turn real easy ,but I would buy again.
Review 11 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Linds1212
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decent jars
June 25, 2010
The jars and preprinted labels are good. The blank labels are impossible to write on, and once you do, it is impossible to read once you stick the label on the jar. Black pen does not show up against the silver color. WS - make some blank labels that are usable, please!
Review 12 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Butternut
Litchfield Ct.
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
storage botlles
June 22, 2010
The labels were not usable because when you peeled them off the paper they had no adhesion. This was disappointing.
Review 13 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kevink
Woodstock, IL
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A let down
June 16, 2010
I was looking forward to receiving these for our new kitchen and was let down when they arrived. They don't hold all of a typical spice container that I get at our local grocery store resulting in two containers of the same spice. Also, they come with very few preprinted labels and some really common spices (Thyme!) aren't preprinted. I got them for the consistency of the labelling and look which made writing the spice name on the blank labels unacceptable for me. I would not recommend this product. It is not consistent with the standards I'd expect from Williams Sonoma.
Review 14 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDGG
Sierra Foothills, CA
April 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks and Works Just as Expected
April 20, 2010
I wanted to match the SS lids as close as possible to existing ones while revamping my spice organization and these fit the bill. The size is typical: approx 1.75" dia x approx 3.75" high (w/lid on). I didn't use the clear w/black lettering labels that come with the set and intended to be affixed on top of the lid. I made my own labels with a labelmaker to affix to the front of the glass.
Review 15 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spice bottles with lids and labels
March 22, 2010
The jars are a perfect size for my pull-out spice cupboard and the price was very reasonable. The only draw- back to this product is the lids which are made of a very thin metal and are somewhat difficult to screw onto and off of the bottles. The labels are limited but nice and with an improvement in the lids, this would be an excellent product.
Review 16 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mystic
Albuquerque, NM
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great buy.
January 9, 2010
I looked everywhere for empty spice jars sized like my others so that I could organize my spice racks. These were the perfect size, just what I wanted and now my spice cabinet is organized and I can actually find what I'm looking for.
Review 17 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wolfie
St. Charles, IL
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spice Jars
December 8, 2009
These spice jars are very plain and simple. So if you are looking for a more decorative type, you may want to skip these. But they are perfectly fine jars for the price. The preprinted labels do not include many of the everyday spices.
Review 18 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tracie
On a Ranch in Northern California
July 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spice jars w/labels
July 17, 2009
These spice jars are nice - especially with the labels and the clear glass, making it easy for selection of the correct spice. The only problem I had with these jars was the lids. I didn't like the way they don't go on smoothly - almost as if a little oil would help them screw on and off more easily.
Review 19 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAmm
CA
June 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Quality
June 22, 2009
These jars are good quality and a very handy size. With the labels included, this was an exceptional value.
Review 20 for Spice Jar with Label, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
caps84
NYC
June 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blank Labels?
June 20, 2009
Bad job by WS, as the blank labels are not easily written on (smudge)...it would be very easy to provide the label template so users could print their labels at home. The jars are nice, but the labels were poorly conceived.
page1 2 next