Sophie Conran Potting Scoop

English designer, food writer and avid gardener Sophie Conran designed this hand scoop for use in her own garden, emphasizing comfort and efficiency. The lightweight tool is beautifully crafted and perfectly balanced for the female hand. Its deep well and rounded, enclosed sides neatly contain soil and compost in place as you transfer it to a pot or planter. This smart design eliminates the typical mess of potting. Designed for the female hand. Rugged stainless-steel scoop resists rust and corrosion. Mirror-polished finish helps the tool slide easily into soil and compost. Angled for easy scooping, with high sides that prevent soil from spilling as you work. Ergonomic handle is FSC-certified solid beech with a natural wax finish. Solid brass fitting between handle and scoop for ultimate rust resistance and durability. 11" long, 2 3/4" wide. Designed by Sophie Conran for Burgon & Ball, a company in Sheffield, England, renowned for its high-quality gardening tools. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sophie Conran Potting Scoop
Review 1 for Sophie Conran Potting Scoop
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clyczko
,IL
October 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smaller than expected
October 23, 2013
Bought one as gift with monogram and one for myself. Smaller than expected- description said "for a woman's hand" but I thought that meant ergonomically. Will need a larger one, do not sure this was worth it. Does the job for small pots.
Pros: Appearance, Weight
Cons: Size, need to keep dry
Review 2 for Sophie Conran Potting Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucypooh
,Boxford
,MA
May 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
potting scoop
May 29, 2013
The scoop is perfect! It is beautifully made and the box in which it came is suitable for gift-giving. The next time you advertise this product, make sure you give ample time to buy it before Mother's Day.
Pros: everything
Review 3 for Sophie Conran Potting Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ackeepod1
,Silver Spring
,MD
July 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite gardening tool
July 9, 2012
An absolute TREAT!!! Purchased this scoop to get the gardening soil out of the bags without having the usual spills when I'm potting my plants. It was so beautifully packaged, that I itinitially thought WS had sent me lotion or some other item by mistake. Functionally, it works great and is extremely well constructed..
Really happy I got it.
Review 4 for Sophie Conran Potting Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mthree
May 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Given As A Gift
May 22, 2012
Had this personalized and sent it as a gift. They loved it! Great for a gardener that's hard to buy for!
Review 5 for Sophie Conran Potting Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HawaiiSUPDawg
,Waikoloa
,HI
May 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I needed for potting soil and more
May 2, 2012
The packaging alone is VERY nice along with the story of the (female) designer. This would make a perfect gift for a gal friend or mother/grandmother/aunt. I bought it to use for potting soil because I always make a mess when using my hand shovel to move dirt from the bag to a pot. This potting scoop solves that, and you can use it for other material such as Diatamaceos Earth, rice, or anything else that you want to prevent from dumping on your floor. Plus, it's great quality! Worth every penny. I just hope it doesn't rust, but I'll keep it as dry as I can.