Williams-Sonoma Pinot Noir Wine Glasses, Set of 2

Since 1956, innovation, quality and craftsmanship have been part of the Williams-Sonoma legacy. We're proud to bring you these elegant Pinot Noir glasses from our signature stemware collection, designed in-house in collaboration with expert sommeliers, winemakers and chefs. Each piece is masterfully mouth-blown of clear, lead-free glass with a unique bowl shape designed specifically to capture the complex characteristics of Pinot Noir, red Burgundy and other light- to medium-bodied red wines. Designed by William-Sonoma and handcrafted exclusively for us by master glass blowers. Best for Pinot Noir, Barbera, Gamay and Dolcetto. Bowl's slightly taped shape directs the flow of wine to the front of the palate, so you can fully savor a wine's balance of fruit and acidity. Long, slender stems are comfortable to hold. Perfect for formal entertaining and durable enough for everyday use. Dishwasher safe. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pinot Noir Wine Glasses, Set of 2
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pinot Noir Wine Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyD
,Columbus
,OH
October 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well shaped, well balanced
October 16, 2014
This is a capacious wine glass for swirling those robust reds, yet it is graceful and comfortable to hold.
They are comparable to my Tiffany wineglasses, which cost a bit more.
Two reviewers were just bewildered that a fine wine glass would BREAK if you HIT IT on the steel sink just a LITTLE.
..have to smile at that.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pinot Noir Wine Glasses, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Khaleesi
,Keller
,TX
July 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile
July 10, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed our wine the first time we tried the glasses. However, that was the first and last time. As I was hand-washing one of the glasses, it broke! I was very careful given how fragile it felt but that didn't help. After some discussion with the salesperson, I was able to return it for store credit. She said she will do the return only once and I told her not to worry, I will not buy these glasses again. Very disappointed with the quality of these glasses.
Pros: Appearance, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pinot Noir Wine Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misc
,Houston
,TX
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little wine glass
June 5, 2014
Yes these are fragile but then aren't most good wine glasses . These are great looking on the table - they really dress up the look and I love they way they feel in your hand. I have had no problems washing them - just be careful
Pros: Size, Appearance
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pinot Noir Wine Glasses, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heidelbergers
,West Chester
,PA
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointing
January 26, 2014
I purchased a set of 2 for my husband for Christmas. He at least got to drink one glass of wine out of one before both glasses were shattered. I broke one while rinsing before the first use with the slightest of taps against our stainless steel sink. The second cracked in exactly the same way after using it only one time. I have washed many nice wine glasses in my life, and this only happens on rare occasions. The glass is way too fragile and will not last even if you are especially careful.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile