Williams-Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Wine Glasses, Set of 2

Since 1956, innovation, quality and craftsmanship have been part of the Williams-Sonoma legacy. We're proud to bring you these elegant Cabernet glasses from our signature stemware collection, designed in-house in collaboration with expert sommeliers, winemakers and chefs. Each piece is masterfully mouth-blown of clear, lead-free glass with a unique bowl shape designed specifically to concentrate the aromatic compounds in Cabernet Sauvignon and red Bordeaux. The versatile all-around glasses also complement Malbec, Tempranillo and all but the lightest wines. Designed by William-Sonoma and handcrafted exclusively for us by master glass blowers. Best for Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec and Tempranillo. Bowl's tall, slightly flared sides expose wine to air so it can breathe and develop, while directing wine to the center of the palate to moderate tannins. Long, slender stems are comfortable to hold. Perfect for formal entertaining and durable enough for everyday use. Dishwasher safe. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Wine Glasses, Set of 2
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Wine Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burlington
,VT
December 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Glasses
December 23, 2015
We couldn't be happier with these glasses. They are beautiful and feel great to hold and to sip from. The glass is perfectly thin and elegant. If you're planning to knock them around or throw them in the dishwasher, you might want to look at something more commercial grade. But if you're looking for lovely wine glasses that look great and are perfectly appropriate for any type of wine, we would recommend them highly.
Pros: Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Wine Glasses, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice glasses if you can find ones that match
September 7, 2015
We received 8 of these glasses as a wedding gift and immediately we could tell that they were not all the same - in fact only 2 were the same! Some of the glasses were much wider than others, some the glass was noticeably thicker, some the stem height from the base of the glass was different and the total height was slightly different on every glass. We also registered for 4 white wine glasses and the ones we received had the exact same problems. I took the red and white wine glasses back to my local WS but they only had the white wine glasses in stock and didn't have any red wine glasses so they ordered 6 more. We found 4 matching white glasses after sifting through what was in stock. When we received the 6 new red glasses only 2 were the same, but these 2 that were the same did not match the original 2 that matched. I am so disappointed in the quality control with these WS wine glasses that we are returning all the red and white glasses. We will buy wine glasses somewhere else.
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Wine Glasses, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,N Stonington
,CT
May 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice but huge
May 26, 2015
These wine glasses are a nice quality and are nice looking too but… my heavens, are they ever huge! I would have kept them regardless of the large size, but they did not fit in any cabinet in my kitchen and I had no where else to keep them so sent them back!! Still looking for a significantly smaller replacement!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Wine Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
May 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best wine glasses I ever had
May 22, 2014
I bought one set of this wine glasses while ago and I fall in love with a qualities and shape.
Everybody pays attention to my glasses and how good is taste of wine in it
I bought also Pinot Noir and this is a beautiful addition to Cabernet especially when you want to dress your table stylishly
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Wine Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,Ga
Atlanta, GA
April 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful stemware
April 10, 2014
These glasses are replacing my Riedel wine glasses. My husband and guests have broken several Riedels and they are expensive to replace...I bought two of the Williams Sonoma Cabernet to "try them out". While my favorite feature of the Riedel is the "thin" lip, these are almost the same...however not as fragile. These are also taller (which to me makes them prettier). I have owned them several months, sometimes washing by hand and sometimes in dishwasher. No breakage:) be aware that you have to use lower top rack of dishwasher to accommodate the long stems. I will definitely be purchasing more.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance