This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Sommieres Tablecloth

Our floral tablecloth is fittingly named after picturesque Sommieres, a centuries-old town in the South of France. Classic Provencal fabrics inspired the design, printed in the blue of the nearby Mediterranean. Tailored from soft, durable cotton. Machine-wash. Made in India. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sommieres Tablecloth
Review 1 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose108
,Kapaa
,HI
February 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Blue I Received
February 3, 2014
It may be that people are receiving different shades of blue. I don't know. Mine is more of a controlled but nice blue, not royal as the picture could imply. I was prepared to like whatever came. It is tastefully blue, not bright. I was also pleased that the print is not super large, more "medium size." It looks very nice. Cloth is thinner and different than the Provence ones, but it's fine with me. I am very happy I ordered it. I am rating this mostly on appearance.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsaylou
,Va
August 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Very Beautiful
August 13, 2013
This table cloth is gorgeous. Well made and the blue is very vibrant. I havent tried washing yet, but i have no doubts it will hold up well.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lovely Tablecoth
August 12, 2013
I love this tablecloth and it is easy to care for which is a bonus. It is a beautiful shade so I also got some matching napkins. I think the material quality is perfect for the tablecloths uses. It is not a formal tablecloth . Material perfectly compliments the color and pattern.
Review 4 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsythecheeselover
,Palos Verdes
,CA
May 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Terrific Linens
May 16, 2013
I have previously ordered several "provençal" tablecloths from Williams-Sonoma and have been impressed. This new one is no exception. The pattern and the colors are bold and the overall effect works exceptionally well with my white and blue dishes. I am very pleased.
Pros: colorful, excellent pattern
Review 5 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jgord
,Pleasant Grove
,UT
Salt Lake City
April 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful color
April 7, 2013
This tablecloth is a lightweight cotton and is the perfect color of blue for spring and summer. I love the floral design and it looked beautiful on my Easter table.
Review 6 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WIgal
,Birchwood
,WI
March 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these placemats
March 6, 2013
These place mats and napkins are handsome, well made, and generous. They will be on my table every day. I have not washed them yet, but appear to be sturdy so should wash up easily. I like how the napkins are full sized.
Review 7 for Sommieres Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beachpea
,North of Boston
,MA
Greater Boston Aree
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Tablecloth material very thin
December 29, 2012
The color is bright and the pattern is pretty; however, the fabric is very thin causing the tablecloth slip and slide off the table. I needed a table pad under it so that it would not move whenever touched. . Once the pad was in place it was perfect!
Pros: color and design, little ironing needed
Cons: material thin - needed a table pad
Review 8 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazycatlady
,Middletown
,OH
November 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love your tablecloths
November 20, 2012
Williams-Sonoma is one of the few places I can find 70" wide tablecloths for my antique table. I love anything blue, so this beautiful blue & white one was perfect for me!
Review 9 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnywindow
,Concord
,MA
October 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Came back for more, hope to see more patterns
October 17, 2012
The fabric is very smooth (no-iron if you're not fussy), color is just beautiful, pattern classy and well-printed, low bulk makes it easy to store, it is (was) available up to 120 inches long, and price is relatively affordable. I would be very interested to see more patterns in this line.
Pros: attractive, low-maintenance
Review 10 for Sommieres Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gryphongirl
,Bay Area
,CA
August 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Not as Depicted
August 8, 2012
The color of the tablecloth in the catalog appears very saturated and stunning. Upon receiving the tablecloth, it turned out to be navy blue! I'm sure it is of fine quality, but I did not want a navy blue tablecloth, so I returned it. The same goes for the napkins.
Cons: misrepresented color
Review 11 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LongIslandlady
,Long Island
,NY
April 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Gorgeous periwinkle blue!
April 23, 2012
Just beautiful!!! Highly recommend this! I recovered all the dining room chairs with just one tablecloth and now am making valences for the windows! So classy looking!
Pros: beautiful color, looks beautifully french villa
Cons: thin material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Rocklin
,CA
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
A quality cloth
March 28, 2012
Like a previous reviewer, I was impressed with the workmanship on this tablecloth. The mitered corners and 1" hems add quality to the cloth. The print and color of the cloth radiate lightness, happiness and cheer. This tablecloth was a hit at my springtime luncheon yesterday with women friends.
The tablecloth was not available in the smaller size I needed for my four person square table. So I bought a larger cloth, cut it down and hemmed it, then used the extra fabric to make matching napkins.
I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
entertain4fun
,Ca
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great color, soft touch ,fine quality
March 24, 2012
I was originally apprehensive to buy the tablecloth because of several reviews but the quality is first rate. The napkins and tablecloths have mitered corners and straight stitching and the fabric, while not super thick, has a high threat count like really high quality sheets. They also have full 1" hems which is a really nice touch. The fabric feels soft and luxurious to the touch. The color is a bit darker than the picture, but really pretty and well within "picture range" and the reverse print ( blue on white) is crisp and clean. My white dishes "pop" on the tablecloths and look just great.
Pros: Quality, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Sommieres Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyEntertainer
,Pleasanton
,CA
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Beautiful Blue
March 10, 2012
I bought this tablecloth today at a Williams Sonoma store after admiring it in the catalog for weeks. I brought it home, quickly ironed it (it's a thin material so it was very easy to get the wrinkles out). We had a family dinner tonight and served caesar salad with grilled chicken from the BBQ on yellow tuscan plates, artisan bread, J Lohr chardonnay and lemon water. The centerpiece I used was green hydrangeas. It was a memorable meal and I couldn't stop staring at my beautiful Sommeires tablecloth! It brightens up the house - very happy I picked it up today.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Sommieres Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Southernpearlsandicetea
,Gulf Coast Texas
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Fabric too thin
February 17, 2012
Pretty design and color, but the fabric was too thin. I returned the tablecloth, since I was afraid the tablecloth wouldn't survive many washings.
Pros: Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Weight, thin fabric
Review 16 for Sommieres Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Danica123
,columbus
,oh
February 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Chintzy fabric
February 9, 2012
Great print, but really really thin. For the price, I would expect something better. The funny thing is that I got this to replace the several provence tablecloths that have shrunk and faded badly. Disappointed that WS seems to be choosing margin over brand integrity.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight, no stability