Sommieres Cushioned Kitchen Mat

Give your feet and legs a boost when you're standing at the sink, stove or ironing board. Our popular cushioned mat, which is now 1/3" thick for extra support, now comes in a classic Provencal-inspired design. Cushions feet and legs during cooking and cleaning. Nonskid backing anchors it in place. Made of natural rubber. Woven-polyester surface. Machine-washable. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sommieres Cushioned Kitchen Mat
Review 1 for Sommieres Cushioned Kitchen Mat
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ann78
,New York
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rubber mat has strong odor
October 27, 2013
This mat is beautiful and comfortable to stand on but emits a strong chemical odor.I've had it for about a week now and it still fills the kithen with a chemical smell. I guess it's from the rubber it's made of. I'm hoping the smell will fade as otherwise I do like the mat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: smell
Review 2 for Sommieres Cushioned Kitchen Mat
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NicoleCT
,CT
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just average
October 7, 2013
The mat moves around on the floor, but the worst part is that it's filthy and it looks just as dirty after I put it in the washing machine. I'm ready to replace after a year with something that is easier to clean and stays put.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Sommieres Cushioned Kitchen Mat
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chefnd
,Seattle
,WA
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty but slips around
July 9, 2013
I love the color and look of this mat, it's comfortable and it is easy to throw in the washer and air dry. But I've only had it maybe 6 mo, and the edges are starting to fray, and it moves around on the floor. Not obviously while you're standing on it, but every time I look at it I want to center it on the sink again. At this rate I don't expect to be able to use it even one year.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 4 for Sommieres Cushioned Kitchen Mat
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snobird
,Taos
,NM
Taos, NM
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't bother
June 30, 2013
My expectation was that this mat would be a bit spongy which would soften the impact when I stand on it to wash dishes, prep veggies, clean shrimp, etc. Instead I find this mat to be just as hard as the tiled floor it lays on. The rug I had used is a lot softer than this mat.
Also, because of its polyester surface, it sets up a static electricity field that collects my long-haired cat's fur when he sleeps on it which is a chore to constantly keep clean.
Cons: Unreliable, not soft nor gentle on feet/legs