Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Soiree Flatware Place Setting

Our Soiree flatware collection reveals an elegant modern silhouette set off by the warmth and richness of gold plating. Perfect for special occasions, these gold-toned pieces offer the easy care of dishwasher cleaning and do not require polishing to retain their brilliant luster. Spoons and forks are hand forged of 18/10 stainless steel with gold electroplate finish. Dinner knife is 13/0 stainless steel due to hardness treatment and blade serration. Balanced weight and proportions. Never needs polishing. Dishwasher safe. Made by Cambridge Silversmiths Ltd.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Soiree Flatware Place Setting
Review 1 for Soiree Flatware Place Setting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Utica
,NY
December 9, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dismayed at the Poor Quality of the Gold Finish
December 9, 2016
It is with a heavy heart I rate this flatware 1 star. I chose this lovely setting and was given it as a gift for my wedding. After just a few months of light use by my husband and myself (we mostly use chopsticks), the gold had started to fade. The flatware now looks cheap , with the part you put in your mouth faded. I suppose I've ingested the gold? We only ever hand washed so it wasn't a dishwasher thing, even though the instructions say dishwasher safe. Had the gold not faded we would have loved to use this set for our lifetime! They are a great weight and don't feel cheap to the touch, and the design is beautiful. Unfortunately, the gold fades and they look chintzy. We will be exchanging them for a different set, and I'm sad to say it won't be gold.
Cons: Fragile, Not Durable, gold fades with use
Review 2 for Soiree Flatware Place Setting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
March 15, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT dishwasher safe
March 15, 2016
I absolutely loved this flatware. I specifically registered at Williams-Sonoma because the website lists this beautiful Soiree Flatware as dishwasher safe. To my dismay, the gold plating began to chip off after only 2 weeks of use. I was very careful to follow the instructions from the manufacturer by using chloride free, unscented, gentle dish washing detergent and never used the drying cycle. Even so, the flatware became so discolored and chipped that I had to return every place setting. I opted to receive a second supply of the Soiree Flatware from the manufacturer, because I didn't want over a thousand dollars in store credit. But, once again, the flatware ruined after only a week of use. THIS PRODUCT SHOULD NOT BE ADVERTISED AS DISHWASHER SAFE.
Pros: Appearance, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Quality, Not Durable, not dishwasher safe
Review 3 for Soiree Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greensboro
,NC
Oak Island, NC
December 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful set with great "hand".
December 27, 2015
We wanted to add to our sets of Ashton, but when I visited my local W/S store, I loved the way this set looked and felt. So, we added 4 place settings and the Hostess set. They look great with the stainless Ashton sets. We will add another 4 sets of this style at the next sale.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Design
Review 4 for Soiree Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
December 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfect flatware for a "Soiree"
December 16, 2015
Lovely flatware. Compliments my fall and winter table and W-S placemats, napkins and tablecloths beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight, Balance