Soft Grip Serving Tongs

These scissor tongs make it easy to serve salads, pastas and meats with one hand while steadying the serving bowl or dinner plate with the other. The cushioned handles ensure a secure, comfortable grip and prevent hand fatigue. Spoon side is ideal for ladling sauces; fork side grasps foods firmly. Soft-grip silicone linings inside the handles provide a steady, non-fatiguing grip. Durable stainless steel construction Tongs come apart for easy cleaning. Handles lock closed for compact storage. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Soft Grip Serving Tongs
Review 1 for Soft Grip Serving Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyLee
,Kent
,WA
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tongs
August 2, 2014
I purchased these for myself over a year ago and loved them. Since then I have given them as gifts several times. The tongs are easier to use than a fork and spoon to serve salad. The padded handles add comfort. These tongs separate which makes them easy to clean and allows for them to be used separately.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 2 for Soft Grip Serving Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkPlanet
,San Diego
,CA
NY
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best salad tongs ever
January 30, 2014
They are ergonomical to use, come apart just by pulling, and mix salads with just a few digs. I am getting a second pair. It would also be nice if they made a mini version of these for smaller tasks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Soft Grip Serving Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GorMo
,Montgomery
,AL
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than what I was looking for...
June 4, 2013
The plastic pair we bought from a grocery store melted in the dishwasher and my wife "strongly hinted" that a new, "nicer" pair would make a great gift for her upcoming birthday. My only requirement was that it be made of steel and that it come apart rather than having a rivet-style hinge.
Yes, there are cheaper ones out there but these are the bomb. The soft-grip handle was a nice touch that I didn’t care about but after using it, I really like it.
A great buy all around!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Soft Grip Serving Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mruns5k
,Millstadt
,IL
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salad tongs are perfect
December 24, 2012
They are just what I was looking for and arrived in a timely manner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Soft Grip Serving Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TonyDiS
,Valrico
,FL
November 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item
November 13, 2012
Great for salads, or as pasta grabber.
Very sturdy and comes appart for easy cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Cost