SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker

Love sparkling water but hate the bottle waste? The new Sodastream Revolution offers an easy, one-touch way to turn tap water into your favorite bubbly beverage. Just fill the reusable plastic bottle, place it in the Revolution, and select your preferred level of carbonation with the push of a button. Plug-in machine has four preset buttons that allow you to choose the precise amount of carbonation to suit your taste. Less expensive than store-bought sparkling water, with no bottles to recycle. Includes two 20 oz. stainless-steel-trimmed BPA-free plastic carafes with fizz-preserving stoppers to seal in the carbonation. Includes one refillable CO2 cylinder (carbonates up to 60 carafes). LED display shows carbonating process and amount of CO2 remaining in cylinder. Snap-n-Lock feature connects bottle to the machine for a secure seal. Plastic casing with metallic finish. 5 1/2" x 10 1/2" x 17" high; 6 lb. Plugs into AC adapter. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Hazmat regulations prohibit shipment to HI and AK.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
Review 1 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aquitaine
October 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps breaking
October 11, 2014
We are on our third one in 9 month, which is now broken, too. The first one was escaping air badly, the second one suddenly made an extremely loud popping noise and was leaking air after that. The third one just broke. Instead of adding air, it just makes a loud knocking sound. Was nice when it worked.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 2 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaLoren
,Gilbert
,AZ
July 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great soda
July 17, 2014
The revolution soda stream is so easy to use. It has an electronic gage that lets you choose your desired sparkling level. All you have to do is push the bottle on and push back, pick a level button and the machine does the rest. It tells you when you are done and you pull the bottle forward and take off the bottle and cap it and it is ready for the next bottle. It works with both sizes of of O2 canisters. You may have to reset the O2 button so that the machine knows you have a new one installed. It can only use the 1L bottles. Remember you can only use plain water, you add the flavorings after the carbonation process. The nice thing is you can add the flavoring to your taste. I will definitely buy this machine again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFreview
,San Francisco
,CA
March 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SodaStream is a game changer!
March 6, 2014
We love our SodaStream Revolution. Just bought it last month and our family is hooked! It's super convenient - no more lugging the Pellegrino bottles home from the store. It's economical - no more BUYING Pellegrino. It's good to know it's better for the environment too (no more recycling). We've been drinking more sparking water than ever before since we bought the SodaStream. We haven't tried any of the mixes yet, but there are a ton of options. I personally enjoy it with cranberry juice. Also, the lady at WS recommended it with tea...sparkling iced tea is delicious!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design
Review 4 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountainman
,Encino
,CA
January 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply put EXCELLENT
January 2, 2014
I purchased the SodaStream "Revolution" and all the accessories. I can only say positive things about this product. Unlike traditional soda cans that lose carbonation within minutes upon opening the tab, our SodaStream provides multiple settings for carbonation. I purchased a large variety of flavors and each one is better than store bought soda. With my kids and all there friends this product saves time and my back. No more trips to the recycling yard. You won't know how great this product is until you try it. My recommendation is based on the "Revolution". I will purchase a few more Revolution units and place them by the pool, theater room bar and the family room bar.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight, the "revolution" is well designed & simple to use., everyone will enjoy this product.
Review 5 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Talltraveller
,New York
,NY
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could have been great.
December 1, 2013
I have now owned three of these machines and two of them broke within a month. My first machine was great for the first few weeks and then suddenly parts were falling out of the neck that holds the bottle, rendering it useless. I got a replacement and it worked well for a month, when one of the buttons got stuck. The machine wouldn't work after that and I had to return that one too. The third one is now in action and I'm holding my breath every time I use it, not a great feeling.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Shape, Design, Fragile, Size
Review 6 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watercow959
,Palo Alto
,CA
December 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't believe the bad reviews
December 22, 2012
Perhaps there are some examples that actually leak gas, but more likely some users haven't figured out how to place the bottle in the machine. Pull out the handle, push the bottle completely up and in until it stops, then pivot the bottle back into the machine -- it's actually quite easy to do it right. (I did it wrong at first but figured it out the second time.)
Once done correctly, the machine is amazing. I've been using a now-yellowed SodaStream Jet since long before they became SodaStream - my machine is labeled "SodaClub" - and the Revolution is a huge upgrade. Pop the bottle in with no awkward twisting and press one of the buttons. It's much quieter than the old machines, doesn't require two hands, and gives consistent carbonation. A plus is that it takes the 1.3L gas canisters rather than only the smaller 0.6L ones so require changing less t often.
One caveat (not a complaint): make sure you have an outlet where you plan to use the machine since it requires an AC adapter.
Pros: simple and easy to use, actually fun to watch, can use the larger 1.3l co2 canisters, fluoride in seltzer so kids with no cavities!, never run out of fizzy water
Cons: make sure you have an outlet nearby
Review 7 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Berteau555
,Chicago
,IL
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
1of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ugh, Don't Bother
December 19, 2012
I was really excited to see this new machine after having happily used the SodaStream Pure machine. I figured I'd splurge and spring for this much nicer looking machine.
I bought one in store and had to return in as the machine made a very loud noise when carbonating (not the normal carbonating noise and much louder than the instore demo). Also, the machine hummed constantly when plugged in.
The second one I got leaked CO2 whenever I would carbonate a bottle. It was so bad (and happened nearly every time) that it felt like a breeze on my hand. In addition, the machine would whistle everytime this happened. The water would carbonate, but I found myself running out of CO2 way faster than normal.
I returned that one too and am going back to my old SodaStream Pure. I may end up ordering the new SodaStream Source.
Don't bother with this one.
Pros: nice appearance
Cons: poor quality control, wastes co2, whistles
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Caitos
New York, NY
Posted February 9, 2013
Terrible Quality Control
I had a very similar experience like one of the reviewers.
Ordered online and the box was damaged and alhtough the machine seemed to be in good condition the back door would not stay in place or lock.
Had to schlepp to a Williams Sonoma (good customer service) and had it replaced.
Took it home, set it up and then find out the canister is EMPTY!
Just terrible. I called sodastream customer service which kept me on hold for over 30 minutes until I decided to just hang up. So not only does sodastream have terrible quality control but also terrible customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarvinB1
,New York
,NY
October 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best model yet
October 8, 2012
I have the Fountain Jet model Soda Stream, and my entire family enjoys it very much. But this model is even better, becuase you don't need to repeatedly push the carbonation button. This is the easiest Soda Stream machine to use because you simply select how bubbly you want the soda to be, and the machine does the rest for you! It looks great in my kitchen, it doesn't take up alot of counter space, and guests love to see it in action.
Pros: Easy to Use, tastes good
Review 9 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhwofwc
,walnut creek
,ca
October 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this machine!
October 5, 2012
I have owned the Penguin sparkling water maker for quite some time and love it. I wanted to get a second machine and decided to try this "higer tech" version. This machine is so simple to use and so incredibly consistent in the fizz level it produces. It makes fizzing easy by selecting your fizz level then the machine does all the rest. I use the machine 3-5 times a day and have never had a problem with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, consistent results, great value
Review 10 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bphong
,New York
,NY
NYC
September 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Epic Fail!
September 28, 2012
I have two previous SodaStream soda makers. They are perfectly fine but I wanted one that was easier to use. I bought the SodaStream Revolution. Much to my disappointment the ease of use was too good to be true. The gas escapes during the carbonation process and the resulting soda is flat. Will return it for a refund.
Cons: flat sodas
Review 11 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MVMV
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-11points
6of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BRAND NEW & DEFECTIVE
September 14, 2012
Revolution model. No damage to outer or inner box.
1) Poor internet system between WS & Sodastream. Ordered online.
Tracking info never posted in WS account & impossible to get. So, what happens? An expensive machine in a box clearly marked with the Sodastream name is just dropped at your home unannounced. Savvy customer care on WS Internet team...NOT! Sort it out.
2) Back cover poor fit. Just doesn't fit nor click into place.
3) Brand new carbon tank shows 1 line next to EMPTY upon installation! Boo!
Called Sodastream CS. My options.....pack it all up. Call around to each local WS to see if they have the color machine I want in stock. Schlep to the store & exchange.
THANKS for the extra job as quality control .......didn't happen.
Or opt for the mail it back option & wait for a new one to "show up whenever" as they don't send through tracking info & cross my fingers that the next machine works.
Pros: easy set up if it works
Cons: brand new unit = defective merchandise, a"brand new" carbonator bottle - empty, online tracking info from manuf. & ws never given
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JHuggett
Posted September 17, 2012
Hope this helps a bit
Fyi...... The machine doesn't automatically detect the amount of carbonation in the cylinder....... you have to hold the reset button when you install the new tank to set the tank symbol to full
+3points
3of 3found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acela
,Atlanta
,GA
September 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Revolution is Awesome
September 5, 2012
The Sodastream "Revolution" is quite a revolution. It is quite a departure from all the previous models but still does the same function and it is awesome machine. Sodastream really, really came through. I love what they did and it was a great buy too at a great price.
The machine is easy to use. It comes fully assembled, very well made, and has a very good style.
I truly love it. Best of all I don't have to buy soda any more from the store.
Pros: easy to use., fully assembled. just put in the co2 carbonator., easy to clean., if you love soda/sparkling water. you'll love this
Review 13 for SodaStream Revolution Sparkling Water Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanLS
,Bluffton
,SC
August 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glad I bought it & I Love It
August 15, 2012
This is my first SodaStream appliance as prior to this one I always thought they were cheaply made. As this one is electric and automatic, that also appealed to me. I did have trouble initially with getting the proper amount of carbonation but SodaStream customer service was quite easy to reach, helpful, & they solved the problem. I like a lot of carbonation so almost always use the button with the highest level. Therefore, as stated in the manual, the CO2 carbonator will not last as long. That is OK with me.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JoanLS
Posted September 5, 2012
Top 50 Contributor
Further Comment
Unfortunately, after a short time I ended up returning the Revolution as it just did not make a well-carbonated bottle of water. Although I contacted Customer Service at SodaStream and really tried and tried, it was just too much trouble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)