This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Soda Syrups

Handcrafted in small batches in Northern California wine country, these American artisan syrups in Cola, Lemon Lime and Root Beer flavors recall the old-fashioned sparkling drinks of yesteryear. Made with pure cane sugar and other all-natural ingredients. Cola is infused with real cola nut extract, classic notes of spice and citrus, Tahitian and Bourbon vanilla blend, and caramel for classic cola taste. Root Beer is infused with various roots, herbs and bark such as sarsaparilla along with sassafras, birch, wintergreen, Tahitian and Bourbon vanilla blend, cinnamon and caramel for a rich creamy taste. Add a scoop of ice cream after mixing for all-natural root beer floats. Cherry Cola is infused with tart and sweet dark cherry juice with the extract of cola nuts, classic notes of spice and citrus, Tahitian and Bourbon vanilla blend, and caramel for classic cherry cola taste. Vanilla Cream is infused with our own Tahitian and Bourbon vanilla blend and pure cane sugar. Just combine the syrup with sparkling water-and enjoy the world's best vanilla cream soda. 24.5 fl. oz.; Each makes about 25 beverages. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Soda Syrups
Review 1 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hrhfoodie
,Newbuyport
,MA
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Syrup
January 30, 2012
Bought the whole soda making set-up for my 14 year old sons birthday. We try to avoid dyes, coloring and all the other junk out there .... so soda doesn't happen in our house.... except for this (every once in a while). The taste is amazing, excellent quality. A bit expensive but worth it for a treat. It was a huge hit with the kids!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Portland
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Most Authentic Tasting Syrup I've found
August 29, 2011
I've tried so many syrups and this is by far the best, most authentic tasting root beer out there! There is absolutely no grittiness or weird after taste that the other syrups have. Definitely worth the money.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Soda Syrups
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
veggie59
MA
August 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Horrible flavor to these syrups.
August 22, 2011
Sorry but these soda syrups are horrible. After reading all the glowing reviews I bought a bunch of these. I hope I can return them.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traceyneedsanickname
Arizona
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Delicious soda syrups!
June 6, 2011
Oh good golly these syrups are awesome. We tried the root beer and the cola syrup...DIVINE! I was swayed by the good reviews and the promise of natural ingredients and pure cane sugar and I was not steered wrong.
Add some to some soda water and they taste just like you'd expect and want, like very good quality soda!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmas
Southampton, NY
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Great Syrups!
April 19, 2011
Recently, I bought a soda making machine and found, to my horror, that their syrups all contained some kind of sugar substitute. I considered giving it away as I will no drink those! Now I have found the perfect solution to my problem!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Soda Syrups
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Math123
Long Island, NY
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Best One Out There
January 27, 2011
I agree with the others that this is better than any competitor's syrup. All the others that we tried tasted like artificial sweetener, even if they were not diet. I personally do not like diet. The only downside is that you have to use about twice as much of this as the other brands, but it is well worth it!
Review 7 for Soda Syrups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kcmo2
kansas city, mo
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
not so good
January 16, 2011
I bought this because the sodastream cola flavor was not very good... it tasted like artificial sweetener...
This is also not good. It is very sweet and has a weird aftertaste-- almost like root beer.
It is also expensive... 1/4 c syrup to 1 1/2 cup water.
That much syrup.. sort of took away some of the carbonation.. i'm super disappointed
Review 8 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimboMD
Middlesex, MD
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Stuff!
December 27, 2010
I bought them to use with the iSi Beverage Carbonating System. Love them all! Great stuff! Wish they had more flavors.
Review 9 for Soda Syrups
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hamilton
the great Midwest
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
be prepared to reorder often
December 23, 2010
I don't disagree with the other reviewers here; taste and ingredients are first-rate. I purchased Lemon-Lime and Root Beer. But the problem with these, and most other natural products, is that you have to use 2- 3 times the amount suggested. And frankly, there are other syrups out there that are less expensive and more concentrated, yielding a much better result.
If WS hadn't offered free shipping, I would have rated these 1 star.
Review 10 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakeress
Andrews, Texas
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Root Beer Syrup
October 11, 2010
I purchased this syrup to use with my Penguin carbonator (also purchased from Williams Sonoma-and also that I love). The root beer syrup is really delicious. The hubby was very impressed with the flavor also. I don't like to knock other products, but this syrup knocks the socks off the competitors brand. The only problem is that the bottle isn't big enought-already need to order more.
Review 11 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenNDkitchen
Reston VA
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lemon-Lime WOW!
September 5, 2010
We have a Sodastream, and the syrups it came with were just plain gross. Last night we picked up the Lemon-Lime flavor from Williams-Sonoma and WOW! Sensational! One glance at the ingredients will tell you this is the real deal, high quality stuff. I'm definitely hooked and am going back today for the cola and root beer flavors.
Please W-S, don't discontinue this product!
Review 12 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xoxojojo
Los Angeles, CA
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Yum!! Simply the best Soda Syrups
September 3, 2010
We've bought all three of these flavors (several times over) and LOVE them. They taste great and I can understand exactly what's going into them (key, as I have a ton of allergies)...and with the Soda Stream Penguin, we're totally self contained! I had looked at other syrups, but many of them use total junk for ingredients (not these!). Highly recommend all of these. Lemon/lime is my favorite, my husband loves the rootbeer and cola.
Review 13 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalex
Houston, TX
July 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Best soda syrup on the market
July 19, 2010
We have the Soda Streamer. Their brand of syrups do not taste good and even made my stomach sick with all the splenda. The soda syrups from WS are the best out there. They are made of real sugar and taste great. We would've had to return the Soda Streamer if it wasn't for these great products.
Review 14 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaxhog
DENVER, CO
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
ADD TO SLURPEES
July 5, 2010
THIS SYRUP IS THE REAL DEAL! iT'S GREAT ON TOP OF MY SLURPEES. iT MIXES VERY WELL WITH CARBONATED SODA OR WITH A CAN OF COKE/PEPSI TO ADD A KICK OF FLAVOR.
Review 15 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladygraham
Wetumpka, AL
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love the Root Beer!
May 31, 2010
Went to Wililams Sonoma and tried the Root Beer. HEAVEN! The taste is great! Will buy it again and again! Don't like the cola - tastes too much like diet and the lemon lime tastes like alka seltzer. ROOT BEER IS LOVED BY MY KIDS TOO!!! YAHHH ROOT BEER!
Review 16 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslauralou
NYC
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic stuff.
May 24, 2010
This review is for the cola syrup. I was looking for something to replace the high fructose corn syrup-laden Coke. This syrup fits the bill nicely - great cola flavor without any weird aftertaste. Very happy and highly recommend. I also tried the Root Beer syrup and liked it, but not as much as some of the nicer root beer products out there.
Review 17 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dezertgem
Victorville, California
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best cola around!
May 18, 2010
We have a soda stream soda maker, and have tried several different types of syrup to make a cola. This is by far the best we have found anywhere!! The foam is dark brown in color, with excellent cola taste without a syrup or sugary taste as with other cola syrups. I think if you try this, you will be very pleased!
Review 18 for Soda Syrups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffDes
BInghamton, NY
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Root Beer Heaven
May 17, 2010
Finally I can control the taste of my root beer. This root beer syrup is made with cane suger, not not high fructose corn syrup. Its not so sweet you can't taste the sarsaparilla. Mix it 1 to 6 with your favorite sparkling water, and you have much better root beer than you can get "off the shelf". Puts the popular root beers to shame.
Also - Add to your barbeque sauce, dribble over vanilla ice cream, use as a dip for bananas.