This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Snowy Village Cakelet Pan

Nothing evokes the warmth of the holidays like snow-covered cottages decorated with winter greenery. Our holiday pan makes it easy to turn the nostalgic scene into an enchantingly sweet treat. Turns out six miniature cakes shaped like quaint cottages detailed with unique architectural features. Lined up in a row or arranged in a circle, the cakelets are ready for a snowy dusting of confectioners' sugar Made of cast aluminum for even temperature distribution and consistent results. Cakes release easily and cleanup is a snap, thanks to a superior nonstick finish. Made for us by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. Recipe included. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
42 of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanmb
Shreveport, LA
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
January 10, 2011
This Snowy Village Cakelet Pan is just fabulous. The small cupcake like houses makes a beautiful little snowy village. The cakes came out of the pan easily and the pan was easy to clean. Add this wonderful pan to your collection. My grandson loves helping me in the kitchen
Review 2 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FraIs
new york
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
one of the best!
January 4, 2011
My daughters and I love to bake together, so we purchased this pan to brighten the Holidays. Not only we had a great time together, the village was an absolute hit with everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 3 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanieof2
Kansas City area
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great party cakes for kids
January 4, 2011
I bought this pan after having great success with the train pan. All the grandchildren want their own train cake, and now there is a village for the train to puff around. The pans, although somewhat hard to clean, give wonderful results. The little houses popped right out! And our granddaughter had lots of fun making it snow on the village with icing sugar.
Review 4 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eccomi3
New Hampshire
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love This Pan
January 4, 2011
I was purchasing this pan for my son's girlfriend and decided to get one for myself. I doubled the recipe as everyone said. You need to fill the openings just about to the top to use it all. I ended up making some smaller and larger houses depending on how full they were since i didn't fill them to begin with. The cake was delicious. I might bake it a bit less next time as they tend to dry out while sitting even though I had them under a dome. My daughter and I had so much fun decorating them, and they were just adorable. Fun to make, yummy to eat, great to look at...what more could you ask for?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LACajunMom
Lafayette, LA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Eatin Out of House and Home
January 1, 2011
This cake pan made the sweetest little houses. Decorating was so easy because of the detail.
Review 6 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pennyko
Steamboat Springs, Co.
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
amazing pan
December 28, 2010
This is an incredible pan! It made the
cutest little houses and everyone who
has seen them is just fascinated and amazed. They actually do just pop right
out of the pan. I did carefully butter and
flour the pan. A regular cake mix
made 2 batches, so I had 12 little houses!
Review 7 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Perth, Australia
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Christmas Hit
December 27, 2010
This was a hit with the family as our centrepiece for Christmas lunch.
I didn't use the recipe on the packaging, but my own chocolate cake recipe and it turned out beautifully. All the intricate detailing of the village came out on the individual cake pans. Also bought the Bundt Christmas Gingerbread cake pan and gingerbread cakelet pan to finish off my Christmas Village. The whole cake village collection was very impressive! Didn't ice the cakes and just dusted icing sugar over it to look like snow.
Easy to wash and clean.
Don't think twice, buy it!
Review 8 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujubee
CA
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute and easy
December 26, 2010
These are awesome little pans. I took the advice of the reveiwers and bought Bakers Joy and these could not have turned out cuter. All my family and friends were so impressed. I can't wait until Christmas to make them again next year!
Review 9 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeJaneC
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Adorable little cakelets
December 23, 2010
These are such cute little cakelets - I used a gingerbread cake recipe and they turned out absolutely beautiful! The cottages come out of the pan easily and they look so cute. Once they are dusted with powdered sugar, all the details come out. They are a great addition to my "cookie tray" gifts. So glad I purchased the pan.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtgal
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Not just for Christmas
December 23, 2010
Used the recipie included. Did not need to double it as other reviewers stated. Came out beautifully without sticking. Great family activity decorating with icing and candy. We are already planning a village for Easter and Halloween!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pickbet
Maine
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice for holidays
December 21, 2010
I enjoyed making the little cakes and decorating them. The recipe that came with it was very good but it would have been nice to have a few more to try too. You can't wash it in the dishwasher which makes cleaning it a bit more difficult. I had to use a q-tip to clean out all of the nooks and crannies. The cakes slide out very nicely if you carefully grease and flour it. After reading other reviews I realized it's not just for Christmas but can be used for many holidays, Easter, Halloween, just use your imagination.
Review 12 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chattycathy190
floral park, ny
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing baking pan
December 20, 2010
I just used this pan and it was so easy that I would recommend buying it. The houses came out so cute and after sprinkling with powdered sugar, I put them into large cupcake holders. The release was perfect! Oh, and I just used regular chocolate cake mix and made aboiut 17 houses.
Review 13 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mar2984
Chattanooga, TN
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Pan!
December 20, 2010
I bought one a month or so ago and have made it so many times already. I love to use it with the cream cheese pound cake instead of the one listed on the recipe. At first I used frosting and powered sugar to decorate then when I got out all my chocolate molds for Christmas I found it was much easier to make things like wreaths and trees from the chocolate molds to decorate the villages with. Just bought another pan so I can bake two sets at once. Highly recommend!!
Review 14 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artistrychic
Southern California
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Created a beautiful Christmas gift for my neighbor
December 19, 2010
I was able for pennies to create a unique Christmas gift for all my neighbors. We made custom villages for each of our 6 neighbors with trees from sugar cones. They were amazed as was I, how beautiful they were! Thank you for such a beautiful pan!!! Can wait to do the trains next year!!
Review 15 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvelynC
Wilton, CT
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fabulous pan, but try a different recipe
December 18, 2010
The pan is adorable and the cakelets come out beautifully detailed. I brought them to a party and people were knocked over by them--I kept getting compliments on how talented I am but I kept protesting that it couldn't have been easier! I just dusted with powdered sugar and served on a bed of Christmas M&Ms. Almost everyone asked where I got the pan and wanted to order one. I would recommend, however, not using the spice cake recipe that comes with the pan--it kind of took away my enjoyment at having brought the cakes because I felt I had to apologize for them and almost warn people away from eating them. The texture was a combination of slightly dry and slightly rubbery, and the taste was unremarkable--not spicy enough. Smelled great while baking, but disappointing. But 5 stars for the pan!
Review 16 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
operalili
Salt Lake City
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fabulous pan...so versatile!
December 14, 2010
Brownies, a cake mix or homemade one (I make either one with an extra egg and a little less water to make it more dense)...any choice will work in this pan. Great detail! And with a little Bakers Joy, The little cakes release beautifully! I do use a tiny spatula to help them out! ENJOY!
Review 17 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terie
Vegas
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great quality
December 12, 2010
Like all their cake pans, it's very solid. I had no problem getting the little houses out of the mold, I don't think flouring was necessary, in fact the edges looked odd with a dark chocolate cake. Amazing detail in the houses. I gave it a trail run before I was going to acutally do a cake. It's going to be beautiful on a big chocolate cake!
Review 18 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nashsgma
Hollister CA
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Just bought this last weekend
December 7, 2010
I saw this on the website and last weekend while visiting Santa with my grandson, I couldn't resist buying it. But seriously, when I read the directions that called for greasing and flouring the pan, I almost decided to take it back. What's the point of touting a superior nonstick finish if you still have to grease and flour?? I have arthritis and wedging my hand into the nooks and crannies to grease will not be an option. I'll try it with cooking spray w/flour but if it doesn't work its going back.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
operalili
Salt Lake City
Posted December 14, 2010
mother
For those of you that are worried about non stick issues...these pans are soooo simple. I have the little present cakelet pan, the ginger bread one and the snowy village pan. All you have to do is spray the pan with Bakers Joy and then let the cake cool properly. If you have broken cakes you are overdoing the spray or not allowing it to cool enough. These cakelets are extremely durable. I make brownies in them all the time or add an extra egg and a little less water to your recipe or cake mix for a denser cake. Good Luck!
0points
Customer avatar
ButterYum
Posted December 14, 2010
No fear.... use Baker's Joy
I've been successfully baking for many years, and I always spray my pans with Baker's Joy, whether they're non-stick like this one or not. It's that extra little bit of insurance that can make or break the finished presentation of a cake, so it's something I always do (except for angel food cakes). At any rate, I buy Baker's Joy at Wal-Mart or the grocery store. It's cheap and combines two messy steps into one easy step. There are other flour/oil sprays on the market and I'm sure they all work similarly.
0points
Customer avatar
BAKERsfield
Bakersfield, CA
Posted December 9, 2010
Butter spray
I don't hand greese my pans. I just the cooking sprays that contain butter. The spray gets into the nooks and crannies.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 19 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blogger
Virginia
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Absolutely adorable!
December 1, 2010
I adore this pan. Can't wait to use it again this Christmas. I sprayed the pan with Baker's Joy and had no trouble with my cakelets releasing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Snowy Village Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohdisco
Saratoga, CA
November 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Wonderful for Christmastime
November 22, 2010
The attention to detail on this cakelet pan is amazing. Definitely double the recipe though; we wouldn't have been able to fill the pans if we hadn't. The sugar shaker is a great accessory to go with this cakelet pan to make the snow, and the mechanical pastry bag is a neccessity to decorate it properly!
page1 2 3 next