SmokinTex Smoker

You don't have to visit a Texas ranch to enjoy the flavor of authentic pit barbecue. Using this efficient electric smoker, you can slow-cook beef, pork and poultry to perfection in your own backyard. Simplifies smoking foods: Just add wood chips, place foods on the racks and switch on the smoker. Heating element has an adjustable thermostat for precise temperature control from 100deg.F to 250deg.F. Double wall insulated stainless steel construction maintains the consistent low heat that gives barbecued meats their succulent texture and rich, smoky flavor. Four racks let you cook a variety of foods at the same time. Ideal for everything from tri-tip and ribs to chicken, seafood and vegetables. Locking castors for easy mobility.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for SmokinTex Smoker
Review 1 for SmokinTex Smoker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Colton, CA
November 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
November 3, 2010
Have been using this smoker for 6 months now and love it. I started out many years ago with a charcoal water smoker and it has been collecting dust ince I recieved this smoker. Have smoked jerky, briskets, ducks, chickens, salmon. Smoking a elk top round now for slicing on my William Sonoma Chef's Choice meat slicer for sandwiches and Panini's on my William Sonoma Breville Indoor Grill. Ordered the cold smoke plate and have some elk sausage I will be cold smoking soon. Very easy to use and gives a great smoke flavor and smoke ring to the meat.
Review 2 for SmokinTex Smoker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesandstrom
Newcastle, WA
August 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to operate and excellent quality
August 5, 2010
My wife has been so excited to receive the smoker. It is compact in size, very easy to operate and excellent quality. The pork, salmon and beef have all been delicious and fun to experiment on. When ordering online you never konw what to expect, but this smoker exceeded our expectations and I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you.
Review 3 for SmokinTex Smoker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KansasApril
Edgerton, Kansas
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Smoker!!
July 8, 2010
The Smokin' Tex Smoker is very sharp looking with the stainless steel outside and it very well insulated. So far we have smoked ribs, fish and chicken. The meat has turned out so well. It also had a recipe booklet included and there is a salmon recipe with dill sauce that is highly recommended!! This is probably the best electric smoker you will ever own!
Review 4 for SmokinTex Smoker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSpy2
Central Valley, Ca
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome smoker
June 25, 2010
I got this for my husband for Father's Day. We love this smoker! It's so easy to use anyone can do it. We did a 9 pound pork roast for shredded pork sandwiches and they were better then we could have dreamed! I looked around where to order from and finally I chose Williams-Sonoma because of their great customer service. It's hard to find good BBQ where we live but now we can do it ourselves. I'm really glad we invested in this machine!
Review 5 for SmokinTex Smoker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
21of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smokin'Tex is hot!!
September 19, 2008
This unit is AWESOME! It is so easy to use and requires very little maintenance. You just set the temperature and take the meat out when it is done. It makes a better barbecue than what you will find anywhere. It is extremely versatile and is able to smoke fruits, vegetables and cheeses. Clean-up is simple, just line the bottom of the unit and the top of the smoke box with aluminum foil and change it when needed. The cold smoking plate is a valuable accessory if you really plan to experiment. I have used my unit at least twice a month for well over five years and have not had any maintenance issues. I cannot say enough good things about this Smokin'Tex unit.