Smokehouse Rub

Inspired by the rustic traditions of a deep-woods smokehouse, our savory-sweet rub adds enticing flavor to your favorite grilled or roasted meats. We start with all-natural Mediterranean sea salt that's been slow-smoked over Pacific Northwest apple wood, balancing the blend with aromatic herbs and touch of sugar. A blend of apple wood-smoked sea salt and imported thyme and sage, plus a touch of sugar for just the right amount of delicate sweetness. The savory-sweet rub gives grilled or roasted ribs, steaks, roasts and poultry a rich, smoky tang with an enticing wood-smoked aroma. Preparation is quick and easy - just rub the aromatic mixture onto foods up to 12 hours before cooking. 3 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Smokehouse Rub
Review 1 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetocookinindy
,Indianapolis
,IN
July 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SOOO good!
July 15, 2015
I LOVE this rub. It gives a delicious, smoky flavor and aroma to chicken and beef, but my favorite thing to use it on is shrimp! It's perfectly balanced- not spicy, with just a kiss of sweetness. It will be great in the winter time to bring some of that charcoal wood-chip grill flavor indoors. Delicious!!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCprof
,Mt. Pleasant
,SC
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite rub
April 21, 2015
WS's smokehouse rub is one of many rubs and sauces we have for grilled meat. It is our family's favorite, especially on beer can chicken. Try it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alyria
,Silver City
,NM
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Flavor
April 7, 2015
I love smoked flavor, this blend is wonderful. Every time I use to roast/grill/ broil fish or meats I received a lot of complements. This is the best rub blend for the flavor and natural ingredients.
Happiness with delicious meals.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mouth-watering
January 26, 2015
I first tried this rub from that Ultimate Grilling Gift Set. I immediately fell in love with the Smokehouse Rub and purchased 2 cans of this rub in my next trip to Williams-Sonoma.
Just the scent of this rub makes me salivate. Actually cooking with it is to die for. This rub works deliciously with any meat and imparts a sweet, smoky flavor without actually using a smoker.
This is now a pantry staple in my household.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClairenAZ
,Phoenix
,AZ
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great rub!
September 7, 2014
We used this rub on baby back ribs. Generously seasoned, first in the oven, then finished off on the grill. Fantastic!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dapebe
,Greenwich
,CT
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best rub!
August 13, 2014
Concentrated smoky spice that exalt the taste of meat for the grill.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 7 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissJ1980
,Cedar Rapids
,IA
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor for ribs
July 3, 2014
We used this rub on baby back ribs, put it on the night before we smoked them and the flavor turned out phenomenally. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faithsnana
,Avon
,MA
December 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rub!
December 19, 2013
This is a fantastic rub! Adds significant new taste to otherwise bland beef. Put it in hamburger, rub it on your steaks! Very yummy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
That BBQ joint flavor
July 27, 2013
This is the stuff you want if you're going for that great hole-in-the-wall rib joint flavor. I use this, then follow with a good BBQ mop sauce. Unreal.
Review 10 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spender
,Falls Church
,VA
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST rub you will find
June 3, 2013
This rub is by far the BEST rub for steaks and pork chops. We have try others and make our own from the grilling cook book but it does not taste as good as the smoke house rub.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 11 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulldog51
,Manchester
,TN
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pork Loin With Rub
May 27, 2013
Recently used the Smokehouse Rub on a pork loin - it was delicious! It did not take a a whole lot to get a fantastic flavor. I would recommend this rub to all, especially if you like to grill.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 12 for Smokehouse Rub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VALL
April 30, 2013
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT THE SAME PRODUCT
April 30, 2013
The Smoke House Rub we received was NOT the same as we have ordered in the past, NOT just different packaging. NOT nearly as tasty. Looks different, smells different, and was decidedly NOT good in a blind taste test.
Tasted a little like chewing on spicy damp charcoal. YUK !
I will NOT be ordering this product again.
WIsh I could find the manufacturer of the original product - I will miss it !
Cons: different product
Review 13 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great taste
March 26, 2013
This is a must have. I love the flavor it gives my chicken and definitely my burgers.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniez123
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing rub
November 26, 2012
I use it on chicken - awesome! Try it - you won't be disappointed!
Review 15 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherann
madison,wi
September 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tasty seasoning
September 29, 2012
I have purchased over and over. I bought the mixed tins of seasoning. This is the favorite
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 16 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeoEpicure
,Chicago
,IL
August 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it. Love it. Love it.
August 29, 2012
Great rub for chicken and ribs. Smoky flavor without an actual smoker.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 17 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama2three
,Wayne
,PA
August 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!
August 24, 2012
This is an amazing product. I have 2 small children ( and one baby who hasn't tried this yet :) and they love this on everything I cook. I've used it on grilled chicken, grilled pork, beef, shrimp, salmon, and even on fresh veggies! It's got great flavor- not too spicy, not too smokey, it's just perfect! We love it and try to never run out!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broiler
,Ann Arbor
,MI
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and Tasty
July 26, 2012
A smoker that lives in a can. I love this on fish, meat (of course) and makes grilled corn sassy. I first tried this in the sampler pack and quickly ordered more. It has a complex flavor that evolves on the pallet. It is a work horse on my grill for family and friends (yep, perfect for entertaining).
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 19 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerFoodie
South Amboy, New Jersey
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully spicy
June 22, 2012
This is a wonderful Product and delivers on its promise. The perfect combination of spice and smoke...truly the taste of summer barbecue. Highly recommended.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 20 for Smokehouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Downingtown
,PA
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
June 18, 2012
This combination of spices is wonderful - we've used it on grilled chicken, fish and vegetables, and I mixed it into rice. I use it to flavor oil for marinades, or apply it directly to the food. What a time-saver!
Pros: Time-saver, Flavor
page1 2 next