Smoked Salmon Trio

Smoked salmon is synonymous with celebration-especially when you indulge seafood lovers with a trio of distinctly different flavors. Our sampler showcases the finest farm-raised Scottish salmon, expertly cured and smoked at a family-run smokehouse in Portland, Maine. Each fully trimmed fillet is hand cut into approximately 20 thin slices for elegant serving, then carefully packed in a rustic wooden gift box. Scotch-Cured Salmon: Cured with fine Scotch whiskey, then smoked over Maine fruitwoods for rich, buttery texture and a hint of smoky whiskey flavor. Maine Sea Spice Salmon: Hand rubbed with paprika, garlic and herbs, then gently smoked to enrich the seafood with a complex peppery, herbal finish. Citrus & Basil Salmon: Cured using a bright, tangy blend of lemon, lime and orange zest oils with vodka and fresh basil, then smoked over a combination of American hardwoods and fruitwoods. 1 lb., 8 oz., one of each flavor (serves 12). Shipped chilled. Product of USA from Scottish salmon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Smoked Salmon Trio
Review 1 for Smoked Salmon Trio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lisafish
,delray Beach
,FL
November 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
smoked salmon
November 18, 2011
This salmon was very thick cut, sticky,and very, very fishy. Not a great flavor at all.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell, Flavor
Review 2 for Smoked Salmon Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eurogirl
pa
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional!!!!
January 14, 2010
What can you say about the perfect smoked salmon. Absolute perfection, most delicious, freshest and the most incredible smoked salmon I or my family have ever tasted. The quantity was also abundant and fed 6 hungry people with leftovers for the next day. Even the packaging was exquisite. I LOVED this product.
Review 3 for Smoked Salmon Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IMOU555
W.Babylon,NY
December 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
smoked Salmon Trio
December 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious i could not stop eating it. Although I purchased it for a cocktail party buy the time the party was
started I had eaten it all.
next time I will purchase more.
Review 4 for Smoked Salmon Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lissap
NYC
June 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yum!
June 3, 2009
fast shipping and delish! makes a great gift for anyone who loves lox!
Review 5 for Smoked Salmon Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaWW
Houston, Texas
May 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Smoked Salmon
May 22, 2009
The smoked Salmon was given to my mother who thought it was excellent. My parents traveled each year to the west coast and we able to get fresh smoked Salmon. She had not had any for many years and she commented that this Salmon was the best she has had. I will certainly order this again.
Review 6 for Smoked Salmon Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jack52
Miamisburg, OH
February 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Parties
February 9, 2009
This smoked salmon was an excellent choice for our party!
The Scotch-cured and Lemon/Dill flavors were especially poplar! Highly recommend this choice for serving at parties or just personal enjoyment! Also, it was shipped very professionally and on time (during holidays)!!
Review 7 for Smoked Salmon Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillypooh
fort worth
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
smoked salmon trio
February 4, 2009
the only smoked salmon I liked was the dill smoked one...the others were not that special
Review 8 for Smoked Salmon Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sambo
greeneville, tn
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
salmon dishes
September 3, 2008
exceptional salmon. came by air mail with ice packs. all three flavors were excellent. great to form a meal around, put on salads, party pack, etc... would buy again..