Smoked Olive Oil

A Napa Valley couple creates this award-winning olive oil, using their own innovative process to infuse the extra-virgin oil with wood-smoked flavor without exposing it to light or heat. To enjoy its bold, distinctive taste, drizzle the oil over everything from steaks and chops to grilled vegetables and fresh crusty bread. An aromatic extra-virgin olive oil, infused with natural wood-smoke flavor. The exclusive, patent-pending process does not expose the oil to light or heat, thereby preserving the oil's freshness and shelf life. The extra-virgin oil is taken from the first pressing, which provides the purest olive flavor and aroma. Partners well with everything from meats and poultry to vegetables and fresh bread. 6.7 oz. Made in California's Napa Valley by The Smoked Olive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Smoked Olive Oil
Review 1 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynkee
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make excuses to use it!
July 2, 2013
This oil is pricey, but worth every penny and every drop. Light, natural smoky flavor, great basted on meats and vegetables on the grill, wonderful to saute with, it will now become a permanent part of my pantry!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CherylF
,Muscatine
,IA
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved Smoked Olive Oil
December 18, 2012
We have used the olive oil several times since receiving it. Has a very good flavor and has complimented what it has been prepared with.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeslieMac
,Cherry Hill
,NJ
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best olive oil ever!
November 25, 2012
I encourage any home-chef to have this olive oil on hand. It is pricey, but well worth the flavor & versatility that it provides.
The smoky flavor of the oil (naturally added rather than a "fake" smoke flavoring) is both subtle and effective. I use it on roasted vegetables (potatoes especially), steamed green beans (with salt & pepper), in risotto, and in salad dressing or sauces (sub 1/4 of total oil for a pesto for example).
Also makes a great gift for any friends who are trying out the Paleo diet - which requires all natural flavor additives to food.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all arounder
May 21, 2012
I find I have to ration my use of this since I can only get it while I'm in the US as it doesn't ship internationally. Otherwise, I'd use this on pretty much everything. But my favourite uses are: Stir-fry greens, roasted potatoes, risotto, roasted chicken and my surprising favourite - bolognese sauce when sautéing the shallots and beef.
Also, a little goes a long way in terms of flavour, so I sometimes mix it with regular virgin olive oil if I need a lot of oil for a dish. You seriously can't go wrong with this. A must have in any kitchen that loves a smokey flavour.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor