Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper

Smoked chili peppers are a favorite in the spicy cuisines of Mexico, Latin America and the American Southwest. Inspired by this flavorful tradition, we've imbued black peppercorns with rich spicy character. The result is a lively, all-purpose condiment that's guaranteed to become a classic in your kitchen. Our fragrant black peppercorns have a smoky, southwestern-style flavor with floral notes and a hint of spicy heat. This zesty seasoning is a creative alternative to cumin or cayenne pepper. Use smoked black pepper in your favorite Latin recipes - from chili to tacos, burritos and quesadillas. Liven up egg dishes with a sprinkling of smoked black pepper. Sprinkle this vibrant seasoning over buttered popcorn to add a smoky kick. This premium, all-natural herb is sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in California's Napa Valley. 2 oz. Made in the USA of imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow - wonderful pepper
May 6, 2014
What an outstanding pepper! This compliments everything you would put pepper on with an added dimension that is fabulous. We've been using this instead of the coarse ground pepper that I've been ordering from a spice company that I've been doing business with for years. Please don't stop carrying this item (if that is ever in mind). This pepper really shines through. I just wish that it came in a shaker bottle. I had to order a glass bottle in the correct size and shaker top from above said company and transfer this item to it. It works much better that way. I'm now coming back to order a second time. I will be continuing to do so.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LG45
,NH
August 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item!
August 24, 2013
This smoked ground pepper adds such a nice dimension to virtually any dish you are preparing. Any place you add pepper, you can add this smoky flavored pepper and get that great extra kick of flavor. Love it!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMK215
,Southfield
,MI
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
April 11, 2013
This pepper enhances the flavor of your dish. A must have!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,Ca
Chino, CA
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful smoked ground pepper
April 6, 2013
I had never tried a smoked course ground pepper before, but I am now hooked on this stuff. I find myself sprinkling (just a tiny amount, as a little goes a long way) in sauces, stews, over meats, etc. It compliments so many dishes. I find that I use this more often than plain black pepper that I get from my local grocery store. It truly enhances my recipes.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bren13
,Sun prairie
,Wi
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For cooking everything
November 7, 2012
We use this pepper on EVERTHING. It adds a smokey depth to any dish from eggs to steak. I'm giving my friend a container....she loves to cook as I do.
Pros: Quality, tasty
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little goes a long ways
October 22, 2012
I love the taste of this smoked ground pepper. A little goes a long way. It just add a unique flavor to your veggies and hamburgers.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
614decogirl
,columbus
,oh
October 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You need this!!
October 13, 2012
A great addition to any pantry. The smokey flavor is excellent without tasting artificial. Great for bumping up the flavor in grilled items.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
j30smith
,Houston
,tx
September 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME PRODUCT
September 16, 2012
If you are a fan of pepper, then this is for you. It is so fragrant with smoke flavor it enhances the flavor of anything you put it on.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Spice, Smoked Coarse Ground Pepper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2feast
,Lubbock
,TX
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must-have spice!!!
May 1, 2012
This smoked pepper has such a unique and bold flavor that can't be matched by any other pepper. I love spicy foods and this smoked pepper adds great depth and heat to a variety of dishes from fish to omelets to roasted veggies; it's fantastic! It is now a staple in my spice rack!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy