Small Step Ladder

This beautifully crafted step stool is handy to keep in your pantry for reaching high shelves and for housekeeping tasks. It's made for us by an Italian company that works with wood from certified eco-managed forests. Two-step wooden stool is hand assembled for stability and strength. Made from FSC-certified solid beechwood. Clear varnish finish protects the wood. Wide top platform has anti-slip grooves. Bottom step folds in for compact storage. Supports up to 300 lb. Made in Italy by a woodworking company dedicated to using environmentally responsible materials and manufacturing processes. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Small Step Ladder
Review 1 for Small Step Ladder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hangarass
,Los Banos
,CA
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wobble-Wobble
March 9, 2013
The step ladder looks nice, but it is not as sturdy as I would expect. This is a problem I can easily fix, so I don't need to return it. I will reinforce the ladder's joints by attaching metal right-angle brackets using wood screws. This fix should eliminate the current flex in the ladder's joints.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Strength
Review 2 for Small Step Ladder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperDuperLisa
,Chicago
,IL
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for my apartment!
November 15, 2012
I have a small apartment with vaulted cielings and cabinets that are installed high up. I've been looking for a compact step stool that I can move around the apartment easily and this is a perfect fit. I really like the no slip grip on the steps as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 3 for Small Step Ladder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StepStoolFool
,Freeport
,NY
October 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
October 30, 2011
Sticker took over 30 minutes to remove. he adhesive is too strong and the paper just fell apart as I tried to peel it.
More importantly, the bottom of the legs need to be rubberized to keep this piece of junk in place. It slides around as you step on it. Very dangerous in my opinion.
I recommend you buy a different step stool. I personally will not be shopping here again.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 4 for Small Step Ladder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Echo111
,Denver
,CO
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compact and sturdy
September 27, 2011
This stool is even better than I had hoped. Super sturdy, the bottom step tucks in and the movement is smooth. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strength, Design
Review 5 for Small Step Ladder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SAMBODUDE
,Austin
,TX
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Step UP to The SINK
September 20, 2011
An OK stool. Might be too high on top step for child access to a bathroom sink.
Finish is not as smooth as one would expect an $80 product to be.
Stool was shipped with an 8.5x11 inch paper sheet glued to the top step with a durable adhesive. It was difficult to remove even with GooGone and took me more than 30 minutes to completely remove the adhesive. Request that the warning label be removed prior to shipping.
Otherwise - a very nice stool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Small Step Ladder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,Clifton Park
,NY
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Step Stool Disappointment
September 14, 2011
While the product will be useful, there was a sticker stuck to the top of the item that still has not come off and will need to be soaked off. I found this very disappointing and unusual from W/S, it makes me think twice about future orders.
Review 7 for Small Step Ladder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kemba59
Sydney, Australia
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Step stool
August 3, 2011
Brilliant, stylish little step ladder that doubles as a stool when folded up. Light and easily transportable. Hopefully the timber will aquire the patina of age over the years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight, stylish