Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose

This is the hose that every gardener dreams of using: extremely lightweight, soft, strong and reliably flexible in all weather conditions. The ultraslim hose is made from pure polyurethane (not PVC), so it won't kink or crack. It's also 100% free from toxins such as lead and phthalates, which are commonly found in conventional garden hoses. Made from 100% polyether-based polyurethane that meets FDA and NSF standards. Food-safe; BPA- and phthalate-free. Ultra slim design weighs only 3 pounds per 50 ft. Solid-brass fittings with chrome-plated finish are extremely durable, crush-proof and corrosion-proof. Specially engineered strain reliefs on both hose ends prevent hose kink at the faucet or nozzle end. 7/16" inside diam. 50-ft. hose: 3 lb. 100-ft. hose: 6 lb. Max. cap.: 4 to 5 gallons per minute. Made in Oregon by a family-owned company. Orange hose is a Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
Review 1 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leaf77
,Jackson
,WY
July 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Hose - want more colors and lengths
July 19, 2014
You won't ever want to use a big bulky garden hose again, after you try this one. I really want to replace my old hoses with these, but the availability is limited in the lengths and colors I would like.
The company doesn't make the pretty colors that they used to. I'm hoping for blue or moss green in a 75' length.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: leaks some
Review 2 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NormanN
,Rocky Mount
,NC
Alexandria, VA
May 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love the hose but
May 9, 2014
I disagree about people saying it doesn't kink at all. I had to walk back many times to unkink the house. Is it because it was my first time to use it? Am I doing something wrong? Anyway, the hose is nice, very light and excellent materials used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClayG
,Nashville
,TN
December 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Hose Ever
December 5, 2013
The problem with hoses are that they are either very heavy or kink constantly. This one is neither. It is very light and does not kink at all. By far the best hose I have ever had and worth every penny. My friends have been laughing at me for being so excited about a garden hose.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Appearance, Weight
Cons: can't think of one
Review 4 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eugenie
,Sun City
,AZ
September 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the thing! No false advertising!!
September 13, 2013
I cannot say too much about this hose. With my very bad back it has been a pain and a chore to water my plants and do other things-in the yard which require a hose.
The hose arrives in a cardboard box and it it tightly wound up to fit in. The first thing i did was to unravel it with some patience and stretch it out on the ground in the sun for it to soften and straighten up. Once that was done no more figures of eight or kinking!!! It is now one straight hose and even though I loop it up to put away, it still straightens out nicely when I pull it off to use it.. This really is a light and tanglefree hose. Thank you so much I heartily recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 5 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txgardengirl
,Austin
,TX
August 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product!
August 16, 2013
I purchased this hose because I needed a light weight product that would reach a full 100 feet. I was amazed at how light this garden hose is! The water pressure is great and the weight of the hose doesn't destroy my plants as I move it from place to place. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Appearance, Weight
Review 6 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuMar
,Pasadena
,CA
June 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Hose
June 23, 2013
I love this hose! There is no more fighting with kinks and knots. This hose saves my back and my plants are happy because they are getting watered more frequently. Bravo!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: water pressure
Review 7 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKellogg
,Etna
,CA
May 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this garden hose!
May 10, 2013
Super light weight and durable! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this item! I am going to replace all of my bulky & kinked hoses with the slim & light professional garden hoses. I can't rave enough!
Review 8 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ixstitcher
,mckinney
,tx
Austin, TX
April 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LIghtweight but certainly not non-kinking
April 18, 2013
The merlot color is gorgeous and the hose is extremely lightweight; however it kinked from the first use onwards. I have to carefully unwind the hose from the holder and then straighten it out completely. If I don't it immediately kinks wherever there is a "loop" in the hose from where it circled around the hose holder.
I've kept it due to the light weight; however, keeping it from kinking is a daily chore.
Pros: light weight, merlot color is pretty
Cons: kinks like crazy
Review 9 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
globrit1
,Norwalk
,ca
October 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
October 7, 2012
This hose surpassed my expections. Great value. I highly recommend it
Review 10 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosamee
,St. Charles
,IL
August 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic water hose!
August 10, 2012
I ordered this hose for my front yard. It is wonderful! Soooo light, and so far, no kinks. Have bought, and hated, zillions of garden water hoses for many years - the usual ones you find in hardware and big box stores. Every 50 ft.,and every 75 ft. hose I ever bought was heavy, heavy, heavy, terribly bulky, and ALWAYS kinked. It has been years of hassle trying to haul these things around, only to replace one and another. I LOVED this hose so much, I ordered another for my back yard. Thank you for such a WONDERFUL water hose!
Pros: light weght, no kinking, nice looking
Cons: none
Review 11 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betty45
,Watsonville
,CA
July 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best garden hose ever!!
July 20, 2012
I was skeptical when this garden hose was recommended as the "best" ever but I must say I have to agree. I am ordering another!!!
Review 12 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kurlyone
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose is A Winner!
July 19, 2012
Quality: strong, flexible and well made
Weight: Light, very light!
I have been looking for this hose for years. Thank you for making it available. Most hoses are heavy and hard to pull around...especially for a petite person. This hose transforms watering into a pleasurable experience and not a fight with a recalcitrant
object.
Pros: strong flexible and well made, light
Review 13 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Springfield
,MO
June 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plastic Spring
June 25, 2012
The hose itself is great. I must have missed it in the description but I was bummed to find out that the support springs on ends of the hose were made of plastic and not metal. They look metal in the photo but they are indeed plastic.
Pros: great hose
Cons: plastic support springs
Review 14 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSeltzer
,Fresh Meadows
,NY
June 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY lightweight and non-kinking hose
June 23, 2012
The hose performed exactly as described. I actually believed it was too short because it's so thin. There was a concern seeing the reduced diameter, but it performed just as well as my old, thicker hose. It weighs about 1/5th as much as my previous 'non-kinking' hose. It also doesn't seem to get as hot in the sun as the old hose, despite it's dark color - I purchased the olive version. It's a beautiful-looking hose with superb, well-machined connectors. It's extremely lightweight and unkinks better than any hose I've ever owned. Also, there is absolutely NO chemical odor. I'll be purchasing another for the back of the house and perhaps a third for the back deck.
Pros: lightweight, does not kink, very durable, well-machined connectors, good pressure, no chemical odors
Cons: none
Review 15 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristen714
,Decatur
,GA
June 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super lightweight hose
June 22, 2012
I bought this hose in both lengths - 50' and 100' - and I have to say I am so impressed. The hoses are the most lightweight hoses I've ever used, and despite their slim design there's no effect on water flow/pressure. They connect easily to my spigot or other hoses. After going through countless cheaper hoses that break, crack, kink or are just "too darn heavy" to lug around, I don't regret paying extra for these hoses. They are worth every penny.
Pros: lightweight, ease of use
Cons: expense - but worth it
Review 16 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosecottage
,Kennebunkport
,ME
May 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful garden hose
May 9, 2012
Rarely am I moved to write a review for a product. For this one i had to. I have a very large yard so I bought two of these hoses and use them hooked together. They are so light it is easy to cover the yard without getting tired from managing a heavy hose. It is also kink free. It never kinks and it is so easy wrap around my hose holder.This is a very high quality product. I love it.
Pros: highest quality, very light, will not kink, Easy to Store
Cons: there are no cons