Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose, Merlot

This is the hose that every gardener dreams of using: extremely lightweight, soft, strong and reliably flexible in all weather conditions. The ultraslim hose is made from pure polyurethane (not PVC), so it won't kink or crack. It's also 100% free from toxins such as lead and phthalates, which are commonly found in conventional garden hoses. Made from 100% polyether-based polyurethane that meets FDA and NSF standards. Food-safe; BPA- and phthalate-free. Ultra slim design weighs only 3 pounds per 50 ft. Solid-brass fittings with chrome-plated finish are extremely durable, crush-proof and corrosion-proof. Specially engineered strain reliefs on both hose ends prevent hose kink at the faucet or nozzle end. 7/16" inside diam. 50-ft. hose: 3 lb. 100-ft. hose: 6 lb. Max. cap.: 4 to 5 gallons per minute. Made in Oregon by a family-owned company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose, Merlot
Review 1 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose, Merlot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardenerka
,Norwich
,Ct
August 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Hose Ever
August 9, 2014
This is the best hose I have ever had. I have no trouble with kinking and it is ever so easy to wind up on the hose reel. I was skeptical of the diameter but it delivers plenty of water.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose, Merlot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarynW
,Albuquerque
,NM
June 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best hose ever
June 12, 2014
I just installed this hose to the bib, and this is the first time EVER that a hose didn't leak around that connection nor around the spray attachment. It kinked briefly until I realized that I had to do some initial straightening on the hose which resolved the entire problem. I further opened the straightening when I loosely wound it around my hose stand. I was about to get out the plumber's tape thinking that this hose would be more of the same leaky type that all previous hoses have been, but no leaking occurred. It is super light and well crafted. This is just my first day using it, but I have high hopes. It comes with a 5 year warrantee in the box. I've never bought a hose with any type of warrantee before.
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 3 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose, Merlot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rightintime
,Denver
,Co
June 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes watering SO much easier!
June 22, 2013
Yes, it occasionally kinks -- especially when you first unroll it (it comes pretty tightly wound up). But much less than a typical garden hose. I LOVE how light-weight it is -- no more lugging and tugging on a heavy hose. I do think that the smaller diameter hose makes for less water pressure, but as a resident of the western US, where drought seems like the norm the last few years, I try not to blast water around anyway. I'm going to get a second one!
Cons: less water pressure
Review 4 for Slim & Light Professional Garden Hose, Merlot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ixstitcher
,mckinney
,tx
Austin, TX
April 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LIghtweight but certainly not non-kinking
April 18, 2013
The color is gorgeous and the hose is extremely lightweight; however it kinked from the first use onwards. I have to carefully unwind the hose from the holder and then straighten it out completely. If I don't it immediately kinks wherever there is a "loop" in the hose from where it circled around the hose holder.
I've kept it due to the light weight; however, keeping it from kinking is a daily chore.
Pros: light weight, merlot color is pretty
Cons: kinks like crazy