Slate Cheese Serving Board

Our rustic slate board provides handsome - and informative - presentation for a selection of artisanal cheeses, appetizers or bite-sized desserts. At dinner parties, use one board to display the evening's menu or several as personalized place mats. Handcrafted from 1/4"-thick food-safe natural slate with a smooth face and natural edge. Includes soapstone pencil for labeling. Felt backing protects surfaces. Made by the venerable J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slate Cheese Serving Board
Review 1 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LisaFromWI
,Sheboygan
,WI
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, chips so easily
May 27, 2013
I would recommend w/ reservation... I always handle this very carefully, but I took off a rather large chip the very first time I was (gently) drying it with a dish towel! It's hard to clean, too--I appreciate the felt bottom, but it's difficult to keep dry when washing. And when I got it a little wet once, the color bled out on the fabric where I set it down. That all said, I get compliments on this piece, especially because of the cleverness of being able to write the cheese/food name right on the board.
Pros: american made, unique, very pretty
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 2 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Odieoscar
,Warminster
,PA
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and Big
May 4, 2012
I was looking for a nice and big slate to put different cheeses on for guests. Clean up is quick and easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 3 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MJBuff
Seattle, Washington
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cheese Board
January 4, 2011
nice and unique board for serving cheese. I hope it is offer in the future in various sizes and of course at an affordable price.
Review 4 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adoreswilliamsonoma
Atlanta Area
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great gift
October 31, 2010
I purchased this as a wedding gift and fell in love! I went back to get one for myself. I always hesitate at parties to select a piece of cheese when I am uncertain as to what it is. Let's face it there are some nasty cheeses out there and noone wants to have to choke down something at a public gathering or worse spit it out. This cheese board solves all those problems. I highly recommed it!
Review 5 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnL
Redondo Beach, CA
February 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift!
February 9, 2010
I purchased this as a gift for my sister and her husband, which made me a little jealous because I would like one for myself! What a great piece for entertaining!
Review 6 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrstom
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Innovative cheese presentation
January 11, 2010
What a delighful way to serve cheeses to guests...each is easily identified with a chalk marking.. and that is esily erased when cleaning up. Its size is also a plus. Delighted
Review 7 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epps97
Council Bluffs, IA
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Entertaining
December 13, 2009
I love the slate cheese board. When we entertain we always have people asking what kind of cheese we have. This is nice to write each one down and everyone remembers it.
Review 8 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyinPA
Sharon, PA
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Say Cheese"
December 9, 2009
When not in use I store my slate cheese board on an easel on my countertop it looks sooo great there. And I write on it "Say Cheese." I really am very pleased with it.
Review 9 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stepmom
Dyersburg, TN
March 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was a perfect gift
March 28, 2009
We got the slate cheese board for my husbands daughter and her husband for a "together" Christmas gift - they both like to cook and entertain and they just loved it. It was the right style for them; the slate board was rustic enough for impromptu gatherings and big enough for larger ones. And since it comes with a chalk marker, it could do double duty as a menu board for the kitchen - so it could be out all the time! We were very satisfied with the purchase.
Review 10 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emily843
Charleston, SC
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just a cheese board!
February 5, 2009
This is one of the best gifts I have ever received. I love to create cheese plates and this board is, in my opinion, the best way to present them. I also use mine to present and serve sushi! It looks brilliant in the center of the table with the bright colored sushi. Always a hit! Enjoy.
Review 11 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hershey
Tallahassee, FL
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! What a cheese board!
December 18, 2008
I used this over Thanksgiving with company. It made a beautiful presentation and everyone wanted to know where I got the cheese board. I have taken it to several other events. Always a hit!
Review 12 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmericanPye
Cape Coral, FL
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift item
December 18, 2008
I've given two of these as gifts and the receipients loved them. It's more than just a way to display cheese. It has lots of other possiblities. It's very elegant and casual at the same time. I've asked for one for Christmas!
Review 13 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for holiday entertaining !
December 17, 2008
The cheese board arrived right on time for the flurry of last minute holiday entertaining -plus it's fun !
Review 14 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridesrelative
FL
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
She loved it!
October 8, 2008
Slate cheese board was exactly as described. The bride-to-be loved it!
Review 15 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babyruth
Kennett, MO
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slate Cheese Board
October 8, 2008
My daughter-in-law loves the cheese board and the chalk for writing names of products displayed. Easy to care for.
Review 16 for Slate Cheese Serving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Hanover, MA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique Cheeseboard
September 3, 2008
Slate cheeseboard looks great at a party. Use paper cheese leaves and then draw on slate board with chalk to identify your cheeses. Guests always remark!