This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2

Need to chill wine in a hurry? The skybar(TM) Wine Chill Drops cool a single glass of wine to its ideal serving temperature up to 20 times faster than your refrigerator can chill a full bottle. Simply place the pre-chilled stainless-steel drop in your glass - in just minutes, your wine is ready to enjoy. A fast, easy way to chill a glass of wine. Pre-chill in the freezer for at least 3 hours prior to use. Fits wineglasses and most Champagne flutes. Convenient holders protect tabletops and other surfaces from moisture. Set includes two Wine Chill Drops and two holders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
Review 1 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ember23
November 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gift for any chilled beverage lover
November 14, 2012
I bought these for my mom for Christmas last year...and she LOVES them. She ended up buying sets for friends. She likes her red wine chilled just a little more than the temp of the wine fridge. These chillers can also chill white wine or beer in just a few minutes. They are worth the price, because she used them daily and they really work!
Pros: they really work!
Review 2 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLoyd
,Terre Haute
,IN
Terre Haute, in
July 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Product
July 29, 2012
I bought this as a gift for a family member that is darn near impossible to buy for. She is fortunate to get whatever she wants when she wants it. Nice promblem to have. LOL She loved chill drops and has purchased several more for her bar. She said they are great for mixed drinks also. Good Product
Review 3 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DickP
,TarponSprings
,FL
May 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect when freinds drinking white wine arrive
May 7, 2012
We drink primarily red wines. We of course have friend who prefer white wine. When they arrive with little or no warning getting their white wine chilled has always been a problem, which we had solved with ice cubes. This solution is just as fast and does not dilute the wine. We also think they look kind of classy.
Pros: Easy to Use, look classy, work quickly (3 min)
Review 4 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mominupstate
,NY
upstate NY
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These are great!
March 9, 2012
I like really cold white wine. The chill drops are great. I even use them to rechill my wine, if I get distracted and it's no longer as cool as I like. If you like cold wine, I would highly recommend these! I am not a red wine drinker - I don't like the lukewarm taste - but I am tempted to chill my glass with a chill drop and see what I think! Easily store on the door of the freezer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaJ
Jacksonville, FL
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Chill drops - a must have for wine drinkers
September 6, 2011
My husband and I love these wine chill drops and have given them twice as gifts. They quickly chill your red or white wine as needed. They are easy to store and the stainless drop stays freezing for a lengthy period of time even outside. One of those great novelty finds that really work!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, just fun!
Review 6 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COWGIRLMOM
Waco, TX
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
ALTERNATE USE
February 2, 2011
These actually work even better than designed for when you use them on kids who bruise themselves. It becomes a novelty for the kid who is hurting to know the swelling will go down.
Review 7 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noonie
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wine Chill
January 6, 2011
These are a great talker and really work.
Some recent guests like them so much, they've ordered some.
Review 8 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDRhodes
ATL,GA
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Is becoming a gadget girl
December 25, 2010
Quick way to chill down a glass of red wine, which I am new to drinking, and know that I didnt want to drink it warm or at room temperture. Not meant for use for a big party but on those days when its just you and your wine. This is a great gadget. Keep them in the freezer so they are always ready to use.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Skybar Wine Chill Drops, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vespaman
Nashville, TN
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
They work!
December 12, 2010
These wine coolers are a cool idea! They chill a glass of wine even more quickly than in the instructions. They are perfect for those times when the right bottle of white wine is not cool...but the time to drink white wine is cool! Just go to the freezer and the rest is easy! Cheers...