This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler

Whether you're giving wine as a gift or toting a bottle to a dinner party or restaurant, you can rely on this stylish carrier. It's designed to keep a chilled bottle of wine or Champagne cool and provide an elegant way to present your favorite vintages. On-the-go wine carrier is great for gift presentation or transporting wines to parties and gatherings. Keeps chilled wines cool for up to two hours. A convenient handle makes the wine tote easy to carry. Insulated construction prevents drips and condensation. Reusable wine tote is an eco-friendly choice. Includes a special tag to personalize your gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
Review 1 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoops
March 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-9points
0of 9found this review helpful.
Spectacular!!
March 27, 2012
How could one NOT use this?
Friends lust after it -- not so much the wine --just the carrier.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted June 12, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
too big
This product is big and conspicous. The couple of times I brought it to BYOB restaurants we left it in the car. It's better suited to bring on a casual picnic amongst friends.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
New York
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WineGuy has a point
March 23, 2012
Maybe not as well said by WineGuy as it could have been.............But, this product is only appropriate for those who travel with wine and have the place to store it. It is large. The outside dimensions are a bit bigger than a 1.5 liter bottle of wine.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EDRN
,Sacramento
,CA
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
chic design
November 11, 2011
I am impressed with the look and design of the carrier so much I've chosen to give them as gifts and will have to order more for myself. I have not used them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 4 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmotherof6
Galveston, Texas
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect for Wine Travel
January 28, 2011
I ordered 1 Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler on a whim during the online holiday sale. When it arrived, I was so impressed that I ordered 4 more for future gifts! They are very attractive, well made and travel well. Keeps chilled wine at the proper temperature, and offers insulated protection for the bottle - chilled or not. I suggest buying several - all your friends will want one once they see yours!
Review 5 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winesnob2
South
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Love my "bottles to go"!
January 2, 2011
I was surprised to read the review from the Wine guy dissing this product. To each his own, as they say. We travel alot and like to take a bottle with us to enjoy in the hotel room so I find this a useful product. With a 2500 bottle cellar, folks are intimidated to give a bottle and there are only so many napkins, glasses, wine openers and stoppers I can use. I am very happy and would recommend!
Review 6 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starryskies
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fabulous for picnics/boating
January 1, 2011
We love these and use them all the time. Great for transporting wine and champagne. You have a stable base for the bottle to sit wherever you are, and keep it cold - or cool for reds. We also have the soft neoprene type and find these sturdier and better for taking a nice bottle with us camping or just to sit outside.
Review 7 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asteedrph
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great gift
January 1, 2011
Got for Christmas. I have used twice already. Keeps wine at the temperature you desire. Also plan to use on summer boat rides. No worry about a broken bottle.
Review 8 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roweboat
Seattle, WA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Great Gift item!
January 1, 2011
We bought one for our friends and added a bottle of wine and they loved this item! Going to go buy one for myself. A classy way to transport a bottle of wine for your picnic or to a friends house.
Review 9 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocobleu3
Chagrin Falls, OH
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Just what I was looking for!
January 1, 2011
The Skybar Traveler makes a great gift to give or receive. It is a wonderful way to transport a bottle of wine without having to worry about breakage.
Review 10 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ivorytickler
Pittsburgh, PA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A Useful Novelty
January 1, 2011
I received one of these Bottle Travelers for my birthday in November and have used it several times. Despite the bulky size, the Traveler keeps a chilled bottle of wine at temperature for a several hours' journey. I highly recommend this product not only for it's practical purposes, but for its novelty value.
Review 11 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nedley
Florida
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Eco Friendly
January 1, 2011
Finally an attractive and smart way to give a bottle of wine. Great for picnics, traveling, etc. So much better than a useless paper bag!
Review 12 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefRed
Texas
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great for picnics
December 31, 2010
Evidently the first reviewer doesn't live in a warm climate, otherwise they'd know exactly what kind of person would use it. This keeps pre-chilled wines and champagne cold for at least 2 hours, so if you want to pack a cold bottle for a picnic or just keep a bottle by your pool, this is ideal. Plus I love the fact that there is no condensation with it. I can set it anywhere without worrying about dripping water everywhere, so it also does double duty as a mock ice bucket for serving indoors.
Review 13 for Skybar Wine Bottle Traveler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WineGuy59
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-36points
6of 48found this review helpful.
Not the gift your wine friends want
December 27, 2010
Got one of these for Christmas--as the giver knows I enjoy wine.
Really?
Who in the world thinks this is a useful item? And who has the room to store it?
Do your wine friends a favor and buy them a bottle of wine instead of something like this.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Cocobleu3
Chagrin Falls, OH
Posted January 1, 2011
Exactly what I've been looking for.
The Wine Bottle Traveler made a perfect gift for my wine-loving daughter and son-in-law. Now they can transport a bottle to the beach house without worrying about breakage in the car.
0points
Customer avatar
ChristmasAngel
Orlando, FL
Posted January 1, 2011
Bah Humbug!
Geez. After that comment, I doubt he will get any more gifts from his friends.
0points
Customer avatar
MissManners
Posted December 30, 2010
Seriously?
This review doesn't seem to comment at all on the quality or functionality of the product. Ungratefulness shouldn't be taken out on the product.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)