This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System

The ultimate accessory for the wine enthusiast, the Skybar wine system is designed to chill, pour and preserve favorite vintages. This sophisticated unit is perfect for both entertaining and everyday enjoyment, showcasing an open bottle of wine in its impressive backlit chamber and preserving it for up to ten days. Designed to chill, pour and preserve one bottle of wine. Wine is chilled and maintained at its ideal serving temperature. Select the wine varietal from 15 preprogrammed options, or adjust the chamber's temperature to your own preference manually. With the press of a button, the pouring spout smoothly dispenses one glass at a time, so guests can easily help themselves. Vacuum technology preserves your open bottle of wine for up to ten days.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
Review 1 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Andyinsd
,San Diego
,CA
August 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Super LOUD
August 15, 2012
Pros this is a very cool looking system and does a good job at keeping the wine chilled.
The BAD- the fan is so loud we could not keep it in our media room where our bar is. It sounds like an old metal fan is inside it and it runs 100% of the time.
Review 2 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mikedev3
,West Palm Beach
,FL
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product for wine lovers!
December 29, 2011
I had received this product as a gift for Christmas. This product works exactly as described! Being a member of the W.S Wine Club allowed me to use great wine wine with this product. It has been wonderful coming home from work and having a glass of wine chilled perfectly. It also allows me not to worry about finishing a bottle as the vacuum helps preserve the wine. I would give it 5 stars if it could accomodate all types of wine bottles.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Review 3 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JasonD
,New Orleans
,LA
September 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I really wanted to love this product........
September 28, 2011
Overall, the look is top notch, and it does exactly what it says its supposed to do.......keep wine at a preset temperature, preserves the wine when not being served, and serves the wine upon request, simple.
Here's the unfortunate cons:
1) Fan noise. The unit employs a single 80mm fan in the rear to cool the heat exchanger which runs 100% of the time, and is quite loud. If your kitchen is far away from the rest of your house than you won't have a problem, but if your kitchen is open to your living space like mine is, the fan noise is noticeable 24/7.
2) It can only fit "standard" sized wine bottles. Upon getting the unit home, I quickly found out that our two favorite wine makers' wines would not fit in the unit, very disappointing.
3) Size. Would not fit between our countertop and upper cabinets. Needs at least 20" to fit, we had 18.5".
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Size, noise, price
Review 4 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WackyBrakke
September 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bad Size Doesnt Fit Cabinet to Counter
September 15, 2011
Its too bad they didnt design this to fit under the standard cabinet to countertop height of around 17". Sad, cause it could be done. Too bad
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenSanDiego
San Diego, CA
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Big Hit on Father's Day!
June 30, 2011
We got this for my husband for Father's Day. It was a big hit from the get-go and something that we've used several times a week. My husband loves his wine and this is a great way to enjoy a nice bottle without having to worry about drinking the whole bottle in one night, but rather over several days. We LOVE this machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HOTFUZZ
Maryland
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Looks great and works fine
December 22, 2010
I must say that when I first saw the Skybar I was not a believer. But after seeing it in action I must say, "I just love it." Price is high, but it's worth it and it looks awesome on the counter.
Review 7 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathyInSJ
San Jose, CA
September 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A must have for wine drinkers who are single!
September 23, 2010
I sometimes like a glass of wine with dinner, but being single I am always reluctant to open a new bottle of wine, especially a bottle of red wine, since it usually goes bad before I can drink it all. I've used the hand-pump evacuators and they help, but not enough. When I saw the 3-bottle dispenser awhile ago I was hoping for a single bottle model so I was ecstatic when I found the Skybar One. I owned one 36 hours later! The nice Chianti I stored in it was just as good after 3-5 days as it was when I first opened it, and still pretty darn good after 7-8 days, definitely better than with the hand vacuum pump. I would give it 5 stars except the fan is a bit loud. If you can keep it out of the way that won't be a big deal. And when you are not storing an open bottle of wine you can turn it off. If you often find yourself keeping an open bottle of wine for 5+ days then I would recommend the Skybar One.
Review 8 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edz777
Hayward, CA
September 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I love the Skybar Wine Dispenser!
September 20, 2010
Finally, a wine system that vacuums, stores and pours the wine! I love it! It is so convenient to poor one glass of wine at a time without having to fiddle with the bottle. It was easy to assemble, easy to clean, easy to use and keeps the wine at the perfect temperature by selecting the wine type with the control wheel. Once the system is done pouring the wine, you simply press a button to vacuum seal the bottle, and it will be ready to pour another glass of wine anytime. The design of the unit is modern with LED lighting to showcase the bottle. Awesome!
Review 9 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cecilia1216
Virginia Beach, VA
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Really Cool Way to Enjoy a Glass of Wine
August 10, 2010
What a convenient way to serve a glass of wine! It's easy to assemble and very easy to load/unload a bottle of wine. You can rotate the bottle to the front so you can see the label. Turn on the light, and the bottle is on display suspended in the cooler. Very neat looking! Chill the wine to the recommended setting and enjoy. I haven't had any problems with the pump. Bottle adaptors are included to fit 'non-standard' bottles, but I haven't had to use them yet. A votre sante!
Review 10 for Skybar One Wine Preservation & Serving System
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Richard1221
Memphis TN
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
9of 25found this review helpful.
Not worth the price
July 7, 2010
Do not buy this product. The pump failed only weeks after buying our first unit, and even with the replacement we are not pleased with the results. Unless you exclusively drink cheap wine and want to spend $400 to make it more convenient, save your cash for a good aerator or decanter.