This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother

A luscious topping of foam is the crowning glory of a cappuccino - and equally essential for lattes, macchiatos and other coffee bar staples. Using this compact machine, that perfect froth is easy to create. Simply pour milk into the pitcher and press a button; in no time at all, you'll have a rich, creamy topping for your favorite coffee beverage. Or use it to heat milk for cafe au lait or hot chocolate. When frothing or heating is complete, the machine shuts off automatically. The pitcher is calibrated to simplify measuring the milk, and for convenient service, it lifts off the base.Easily froths, foams and heats milk.Includes two whisk attachments.6-oz. stainless-steel pitcher.450W; 3 1/2" x 5 3/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
3.653 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
35 of 49(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
Review 1 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moimadkel
San Mateo
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love my Aeroccino Frother
August 17, 2009
This is absolutely my most favorite gift that I have ever received. I use it every day. I get perfect foam every time. I have given it as a gift to three people who absolutely LOVE it. I cannot rave enough about this little machine.
Review 2 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidGC
NJ
August 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect froth every time
August 5, 2009
The Nespresso Aeroccino makes perfect froth every time. It's so easy, simply to push of a button. I've tried many frothers and none of them compare. Clean up is easy too. Rinse, wipe and done.
Review 3 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CPPhoto
Chicago
July 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Might as well buy two
July 3, 2009
Both my mom and I have gotten an aeroccino as a gift and love it. Only problem is that both of us had to take the first one back because of inadequate foaming with the first unit. In both of our cases, the frother would heat the milk sufficiently, but not foam more than a teaspoon's worth.
In both cases, the initial unit was returned and exchanged for a replacement, and both of us had normal results.
Review 4 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustinMarmee
Austin, TX
July 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Daughter Loves It
July 2, 2009
This was bought as a birthday present for my daughter's birthday. She loves it and uses it everyday. It's great to find a gift that she loves and uses.
Review 5 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
srgann
Houston, TX
June 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite appliance
June 29, 2009
This is seriously my favorite appliance I own! It's SO easy to froth and heat milk. SO SIMPLE. Just pour the milk to the appropriate max line based on which of the two wisk attachments you are using and push the button. It automatically shuts off when complete. Perfect everytime! Just remember, it's an electric appliance, so do NOT get water on the bottom of the mug. Don't set it in the sink, don't set it in a puddle of water, and don't turn it over under running water while washing it out. I've had it 1 year and had zero problems with it.
Review 6 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hattrickster
Southern California
June 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
idolatry @ it's best!
June 23, 2009
The lemons out there must be random goofs, so sorry to hear about the few that don't work. I bought mine fall of 2007 and have used it everyday and it's my best friend every morning! True confession,...I take it on vacation with me! I have infected every friend and family member with the same obsession -6 total currently and theirs all keep them satiated with heavenly "mojo cafe-juice" too! My "starbucks" budget bill has become nil as I hardly go anymore!-the coffee i make @ home is just as good or better with this instant latte aid! The kids love my hot chocolattes! ...& they love seeing one of their science projects work in my kitchen!...it's a Maglev! Now i just need to get mine back from my mom-I brought it with me for Father's Day weekend (2009) & accidently left it on her counter-much to her thrill...she is threatening to not let me have it back! ...withdrawls!!! idolatry @ it's best, even for a candidly honest christian!
Review 7 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amack82
Charlotte, NC
June 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
it's broken!
June 6, 2009
while it was working, it was amazing! tea mistos and amazing cafe con leche! BUT 3 weeks after buying it's completely dead (no power). I'm on my way to the store to try and return it right now.
Review 8 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raych
London
May 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than the hand held frothers by far!
May 25, 2009
I received this gift from my wedding registry and have been extremely pleased. I usually use the hand held milk frother, and now have switch soley over to this machine.
The machine warms up the milk and froths very well. The 'cappucino' function does half froth, half warm milk. Perfect for my cup of coffee in the morning.
One star off because it only makes enough for one cup at a time and needs to be wiped down/washed in between each use for best froth.
Review 9 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hisfirst
SW Florida
May 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Never worked
May 7, 2009
I was visiting my daughter in Colorado, and on a trip to the mall, I went to William-Sonoma. A friend of ours has the aeroccino and raves about it, so I picked one up for my husband. We used it for the first time 2 days later when I got home to Florida, and it wouldn't work. It turned on, warmed the milk (never frothed) and then shut off, never to work again. William Sonoma was gracious upon my call, and is sending out a new one and a pick up label for the return of this one. I really look forward to using this product .... I hope :)
Review 10 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carts75
Edmonton, Alberta
May 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
A little disappointing
May 6, 2009
I was so excited to find this milk frother as I've not seen anything like before...and being from Canada we don't have many Williams Sonoma stores - so I bought 2. However once I got home and gave my Mom her gift we both tried it out and found that it didn't make the milk all that hot or make a good froth. I will be returning this product.
Review 11 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLadies
Seattle, WA
April 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic find
April 21, 2009
My daughter & I have been looking for a machine to froth milk forever! Even if we live in Starbuck's home Latte-land, neither of us drink coffee and it seemed as if we would have to buy a cappichino machine just to have the ability to make steamed milk.
This little machine is fantastic for hot chocolate, "London Fogs", and other hot drinks. And it is small and easy to store. I just only wish we had found it years ago!
Review 12 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dsuper
Milton, GA
April 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
great foam but not reliable
April 21, 2009
I love the foam and it was so easy to use. However, the first frother broke after a week and then I got a second machine that lasted about 2 mts. When you talk to the manufacturer, they mention that it is not to be stored on the stand and it should dry upside down and various other tips that are not mentioned in the instructions.
Review 13 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Whitestone, NY
April 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent and easy
April 17, 2009
Its easy to clean, easy to use, and works exceptionally well. Its perfect for anyone who entertains in small groups to add something special to coffee time. I only wish it had a little bigger capacity, other then that its a home run.
Review 14 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
djacobs
Seattle
April 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great Foam-not reliable
April 7, 2009
This product makes great foam. The problem is sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. It is difficult to clean and while the milk is foamy, it is luke warm at best. I am on my second one...I think I am going to upgrade to an Espresso machine with a built in frother...
Review 15 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adlyte
San Mateo, Ca
March 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite frother
March 26, 2009
THis makes even better froth/foam than Starbucks. It works well and is fairly easy to clean. Highly recommend it!!!!!
Review 16 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rghomer
Anchorage, AK
March 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent frother
March 18, 2009
This unit does exactly as advertised and makes a very good froth. It even works very well with half and half although you're supposed to use 1%. It was an excellent choice among so many and well worth the money.
Review 17 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
garnet402
Santa Barbara, CA
March 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best frother -- ever
March 16, 2009
It froths perfectly -- keep an eye on the line marks or else it overflows. There is no room for error.
I love my capps...
I have tried all kinds of frother and this is the best. I have to add that now that WS has a larger version, I'm thinking of getting this as well.
I've even gotten my GF to buy one for herself.
Review 18 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianChgoChef
Berwyn, IL
February 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Frother
February 10, 2009
Finally a frother that really does a great job! The foam is unbelievable! Better than what you get at Starbuck's or any other place. It's quick too. The only tiny draw back is, after you use it, you have to rinse it with cold water if you are going to use it again. If you just rinse and add milk, and use the frother, the milk won't froth. Making a cafe latte-the milk heats up perfectly too. Other than that......GREAT PRODUCT!
Review 19 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristieA
Raleigh, NC
February 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Frother
February 8, 2009
I've had mine for 2 years and it just died today (no power at all). I love the frother while I've had it and I'm going to buy another one today. It makes great foam for latte, chai, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. It does have a couple of problems that have been mentioned in other reviews. The magnetic frother pieces are small and can get lost. There are places on the machine to store them though. The machine can overflow if overfilled, so don't overfill. You can only make one serving at a time. Over time mine has built up a burn spot on the bottom. Overall, it's a great heating frother, makes excellent foam and froth and I'm buying another one today. I see that it's cheaper at WS than at Nespresso.
Review 20 for Nespresso Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mesquitegirl
Las Vegas, Nevada
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Life Changer!
February 6, 2009
This little guy has changed my daily routine. Instead of looking forward to my Starbucks, I look forward to relaxing at home with my own FOAM!
It is designed soooo well. Just don't overfill the thing with milk or you'll have a mess on your countertop.
page1 2 3 next