This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup

Pure maple syrup is a treat in itself, but barrel aging transforms this organic premium-grade maple syrup into something truly extraordinary. The kettle-cooked syrup is aged for weeks in 12- to 18-year-old casks originally used to make bourbon. The result is richly aromatic, with notes of butterscotch, vanilla, charred oak and bourbon (but without the alcohol). The syrup is sheer bliss on pancakes, but don't stop there: Drizzle it over poached or baked fruit; use it as a glaze for roasted meats, poultry and fish; or stir it into yogurt. 12.68 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
Review 1 for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebird33
Carlton, MN
May 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
O.M.G. this is the best Maple Syrup!
May 22, 2009
This sounded good, but when I got it and tried it one Sunday with some blueberry pancakes...I knew I had found another 'must have' product from Williams-Sanoma. It tastes like luxury. We don't have pancakes too often, but now I'm spoiled and will always want to have this syrup on them. Can't wait to try it on vanilla ice cream too! Give it a try - you won't be sorry!
Review 2 for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myself
Westport WA
April 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best maple syrup in the world!
April 23, 2009
Having tried about every brand of pure maple syrup over the years, regardless of source or price, this has got to be the best of the best. Words cannot describe how delicious it is. On Belgium waffles it is about as good as it gets. Truly lives up to it's W-S description. Worth every penny.
Review 3 for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharS
Trevor, WI
April 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gourmet Syrup
April 21, 2009
My husband cannot stop saying how great this syrup was on filled pancakes today. I will keep some on hand at all times.
Review 4 for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trena
DuPont, WA
March 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best
March 25, 2009
This is really the best I have ever had. Its pricey, but very much worth it.
Review 5 for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
Pa
March 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Heavenly!
March 15, 2009
Words can barely describe how absolutely wonderful this stuff is.
I adore bourbon and have cooked with it for years. This syrup opens up even more possibilities! Highly recommended.
Review 6 for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24rjan
Martinsville, NJ
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This stuff is wonderful.
February 25, 2009
It is my secret ingredient in various sweet/spicey sauces my kids adore. Not just a breakfast or desert topping!
Review 7 for Blis Bourbon Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
39Patty
Maumee, OH
February 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best maple syrup
February 22, 2009
This is the best I have ever tasted. I wish they carried the vanilla flavored version.