This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Turkey Seasoning Paste

Our seasoning paste is the secret bringing complex layers of succulent flavor to your holiday bird. It's easy to use: Gently spread the paste beneath and on the skin of the breasts one hour before roasting. The classic recipe combines sage, rosemary and thyme with tangy orange peel and golden brown sugar. Pure grape-seed oil, with its neutral taste and low smoke point, make it moist. Aromatic black pepper and warm paprika add a subtle hint of heat. 10 oz. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Turkey Seasoning Paste
Review 1 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaryDL
Springfield, VA
December 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes it moist and flavorful
December 24, 2008
What a product! Oil base seals in the turkey's natural juices and herbs impart a delightful flavor. Together, the oil and herbs create a tasty and nice to see glaze. On of the best products of this type that I have ever used. I hope it is back again for next year.
Review 2 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NEMOtwo
Rural Missouri
December 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good
December 24, 2008
A quick and easy and tasty way to prepare a turkey. We found it a little salty and non traditional in the flavor. Much better than last year's brining we tried.
Review 3 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sissy
Hickory,NC
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Moist & Flavorful
December 17, 2008
I used this on my Thanksgiving turkey. The turkey browned very nicely, was moist and flavorful. My family really enjoyed it.
Review 4 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aita
Long Beach, CA
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Turkey Paste
December 10, 2008
The paste gave the turkey a great flavor however, the drippings were extremely salty so when it came time to make the gravy, it was way too salty! Too bad!!!
Review 5 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonomaSUPPORTER
washington, dc
December 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Pat on the BACK!
December 8, 2008
I used this paste on our Thanksgiving turkey. My culinary skills and this paste we make a GREAT combination. I would use this paste over and over again. A Must BUY!
Review 6 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DHVancouver
Vancouver, WA
December 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Memorable
December 5, 2008
Roasted two turkeys using this seasoning. Both were delicious and received kudos from the turkey lovers and even the non turkey lovers! I split one jar between the two birds and was pleased with the flavors. Will definately but this product again.
Review 7 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim05
mi
December 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
amazing
December 4, 2008
even though this paste is designed for a turkey, I use it on whole chickens. It helps in making the chicken so easy. My husband absolutely loves it. I will have to go buy more!
Review 8 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joknow
Ridgefield, CT
December 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Tasting Turkey Ever!!
December 1, 2008
Used the turkey seasoning paste along with the Williams-Sonoma turkey brine which produced a very moist and most delicious turkey that was visually appealing as well. The best turkey I have ever made or tasted. The resulting gravy was also the best. Currently ordering more for future turkeys dinners.
Review 9 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nymph
Palmetto, FL
December 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful taste...easy to use
December 1, 2008
I used this on our Thanksgiving turkey added to melted butter to use as the final basting for the last hour or so. It added wonderful flavor and teriffic color.
Review 10 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson
Jackson, WI
December 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
best turkey ever
December 1, 2008
All of my 18 guests raved over the tastiness of this year's Thanksgiving turkey. It was flavorful and moist like no other turkey they've had. For the first time in a long time the turkey took center stage as THE menu item at Thanksgiving. Suggestion: pair this with the brining product offered at Williams - Sonoma.
Review 11 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucy2008
Billings, Montana
December 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy and delicious!
December 1, 2008
I used this on a 20 lb. turkey and it simplified everything beautifully--easiest turkey preparation ever. I do think it was a bit salty though--so use it sparingly and make sure to not use additional salt on turkey. It browned beautifully and the skin was crisp and delicious. My family loved it!
Review 12 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WitsEnd
CA
November 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Unbelievably Salty
November 28, 2008
I used this paste according to the directions and my turkey turned out so salty we couldn't eat the skin or any meat that came in contact with this paste. The pan drippings that I cherish were like a salt lick...unusable in any gravy, never mind the equally salty Turkey Gravy Base purchased from here also.
I'm not sure which ingredient gave this paste an odd taste (not disgusting, just unpleasantly strange to my palate) but suffice it to say that leftovers of both items were quickly dispatched to the trash bin.
What a pity and waste of money. Such is life...
Review 13 for Turkey Seasoning Paste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilene
MIAMI
November 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
golden perfect turkey
November 28, 2008
I USED THIS WONDERFUL PASTE ON THANKSGIVING AND IT NOT ONLY TASTED DELICIOUS, IT GAVE MY TURKEY A GOLDEN GORGEOUS GLOW AND I AM NOT KIDDING. I AM GOING TO STOCK UP AND MASSAGE MY POULTRY FOR DAYS TO COME WITH THIS YUMMY TREAT!