simplehuman(TM) System Dish Rack with Glass Dryer

This dishrack's innovative drainage system includes a swivel spout that pivots to keep water flowing directly into the sink, not onto the countertop. The glass holder hangs up to four glasses upside-down by the stem-even those extra-large Bordeaux glasses. A fingerprint-proof coating helps protect against smudges. Spout pivots to drain water directly into sink so you can position the dish rack long or short ways on the countertop. Glass holder for hanging four wineglasses to dry quickly with no water spots. Four side cup holders. Extendable drip tray pulls out below the cup holders to catch drips. Utensil holder with separate compartments keeps utensils organized. Natural bamboo knife block is gentle on knife blades. Durable stainless-steel construction is corrosion-resistant and easy to clean. Fingerprint-proof finish resists smudges to keep surface shiny. Interior wire tray lifts out for easy cleaning. Utensil holder and drip tray are top-rack dishwasher safe. 21 3/4" x 20 1/4" x 10 1/2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) System Dish Rack with Glass Dryer
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) System Dish Rack with Glass Dryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillsboroughCooks
,Hillsborough
,NC
April 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Retiring this rack after 10+ years!
April 24, 2014
After a recent kitchen remodel, we finally have a dishwasher and are retiring this fabulous simplehuman rack. We've used it daily for over a decade (ours is the old style with a stainless knife block rather than bamboo) and we loved this rack. It can hold LOTS of dishes plus heavy pots/pans. The adjustable drainage makes it simple to fit into your kitchen layout and by raising the "feet" we never had problem with drainage or standing water as you do with many cheaper racks.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) System Dish Rack with Glass Dryer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MollyBee
,Elyria
,Ne
March 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Design flaws
March 17, 2014
I like this dish rack and get compliments on it as it isn't the usual plastic design. I purchased for it's size as I have limited space. I wish that the design would have made dishes more secure as they can flip out due to the design. I cured the problem with a small cutting board on the back. I am able to keep it clean of mold and sanitized by soaking it's parts in bleach. The drain part slot takes a little more work to bleach but with patience, it cleans up. It looks nice as I don't put it away and it is in view at all times.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, looks expensive
Cons: Design
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) System Dish Rack with Glass Dryer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UrbanWife
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Quite Simple Enough
January 11, 2014
This is a large dish rack that works well if you to a lot of handwashing, and have the space. There are some significant drawbacks to the design, however.
The knife holder is convenient, but it, along with the flatware holder, are prone to mold and difficult to clean. Be prepared to arm yourself with some type of tooth brush or bottle washer for the job.
The rack does not drain well, though it does provide you with the option of choosing which side from which it will drain. The stopper designed for this purpose became moldy almost immediately. I'm hoping to locate some type of replacement for this.
Beautiful to look at, large and with obvious functional intention, I hope SH will read this review and work on a few things. I have loved every other product I've purchased from them. This one simply needs more work to be truly simple for human use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) System Dish Rack with Glass Dryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Djkmsp
,Minneapollis
,Mn
October 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Design flawed
October 15, 2013
Although this dish drainer looks good it has serious design flaws. The ends are open and we have had three nice dishes slide through the end to the tile floor. I will be replacing this ASAP.