This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy

Our in-sink caddy keeps your countertop free of clutter and holds sponges and brushes right where you need them. The caddy secures to your sink wall with four suction cups and a wire ledge hanger. Removable plastic dividers provides space to store sponges separately for faster drying. Four suction cups and a wire ledge hanger form a secure, nonslip grip on sink. Pop-out silicone brush holder extends below caddy to hold longer brushes. Venting holes and elevated storage compartments maximize airflow so sponges dry quickly, minimizing bacteria growth. Rustproof stainless-steel construction. 5 1/2" x 7 1/2" x 7 1/2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,New York
,NY
New York City
November 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not perfect but very good
November 23, 2015
This caddy holds my sponges and brushes adequately. Some people have mentioned that the suction cups don't work. I have had them slip off but the solution is to clean the suction cups with counter top spray and also clean the sink surface where they adhere. Then the suction cups will work again. I have found, which troubles me more, that the bottom of the cup that holds the brushes gets moldy. (It's sitting in the wet sink!) I try to clean it thoroughly but find it difficult to get all of the mold out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
October 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Won't stick to the sink
October 30, 2015
I love everything about it EXCEPT the suction cups won't hold on to my stainless steel sink. I'm returning it. It was such a great idea and looks great - but doesn't work.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Unreliable
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South Texas
,Tx
South Texas
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Working hard for over 2 years
May 19, 2015
I have had this caddy in my farmhouse porcelain sink for over 2 years. I have even discontinued using the little support bar and it stays put with just the suction cups. It goes in the top rack of the dishwasher for thorough cleaning. The finish is a little scruffy, but hey.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,San Diego
,Ca
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Large sink organizer
February 23, 2015
Unless you have a huge sink, this piece is impractical. I am returning it.
Cons: Size, doesn't fit most sinks
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newtown
,CT
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best Sink Caddy Have Ever Found
May 28, 2014
I have purchased many different types and brands of sink caddies, but this is the only one that holds all the sponges, etc and stays in place.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Sink Caddy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Doesn't stay put in sink
May 28, 2014
This has such a clever design. I love how the left compartment can drop down to accommodate for longer dish/bottle/wine brushes.
My big problem with this product is that it refuses to stay put in my sink. I have a deep stainless steel sink and the suction cups on the caddy keep slipping off of it. It frequently falls off and spills the contents of the caddy. I can't just sit it on the counter because it doesn't have a fully flat bottom, it is not weighted properly sit up straight on the countertop when holding longer brushes, and it doesn't have a water catch to cleanly house wet sponges and brushes.
If it can't stay put inside the sink, then this product is completely useless.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ALovelandOH
Loveland, OH
Posted July 8, 2015
Totally Agree!
This is exactly my problem. The thing will not stay stuck to the sink. Lasts about a day and it falls off. Looking for something different.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)