simplehuman(TM) Steel Frame Dish Rack with Wine Glass Dryer

Flip-out cup holders and a removable side rack for drying wineglasses make this dish rack adaptable. It's generously sized to hold assorted dinnerware and pots. A built-in bamboo knife block provides a safe place to dry cutlery, and an extendable drip tray with pivoting spout directs water into the sink. The elegant steel frame nicely complements stainless-steel appliances. Flexible design lets you arrange features to suit your needs: tines and partitions flip up to support cups and plates and fold down to accommodate larger items. Detachable wineglass rack holds up to 4 wineglasses and includes a platform below to catch drips. Coated tines protect dishes and keep them from slipping. Fingerprint-proof coating minimizes smudges. Includes removable utensil basket with bamboo knife block. Durable ABS plastic draining tray has a pivoting drip spout to direct runoff into the sink.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Steel Frame Dish Rack with Wine Glass Dryer
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Frame Dish Rack with Wine Glass Dryer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jennifersculpts
,Monroe
,NY
January 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Idea, but rusts!
January 31, 2014
The design of this dish rack is great. I love that you can configure it as needed, BUT the inner metal moveable cup holders rust & there's nothing that can be done about it. Also, the coating used to hide fingerprints peels/flakes off when washed (I use gentle, diluted dish soap, a sponge or soft cloth, & do not scrub) . Once this happens, the entire metal area is prone to rusting (mine started rusting where the outer flip out cup holders rested when closed). I'd rather deal with fingerprints than rust. I don't understand why a product meant to be in contact with water (the small am't from the wet dishes) is made from material that rusts. This could be so good, but has become an eyesore. For the price, I expect more.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Frame Dish Rack with Wine Glass Dryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbigailinOC
,Ukiah
,CA
Orange County, CA.
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good, nice looking drainer
January 24, 2014
I've had this drainer for a few years now and still love using it. Mine is white and I spray it with LImeaway every so often which cleans it up looking like new. The only problem is the wire rack will rust. I use mine with a little rust on it as I don't know what else I can do about this. I would order a new wire rack if they offered it separately. Otherwise, a great dishrack and very nice looking on the counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: wire rack might rust with use .
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Frame Dish Rack with Wine Glass Dryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shebop
,Tampa
,FL
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE MY DISH DRAINER
November 11, 2013
For years I've avoided a dish drainer because they take up so much counter space and they are an eyesore. Not this one! It is very sleek looking and the color makes it more subtle so your eye isn't drawn to looking at it. It extremely functional and very sturdy.
A previous reviewer mentioned it being too much plastic and was worried about the quality. I have had mine for a few months and I can honestly say, this is a very high quality item. If you are considering a dish drainer, this is the one to get.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Frame Dish Rack with Wine Glass Dryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whydoIneedanickname
,Redwood Shores
,CA
Redwood Shores, California
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
April 2, 2013
I have purchased 2 of these. Mine is about 2 years old and is fantastic. The drain part is attached and that is difficult to find. This looks GOOD and is very well designed. My daughter asked for one for her birthday because she likes mine so much so I just purchased a 2nd one for her. Don't hesitate on this if you are on the fence. The woman who bought one for her mother should ask her mother how she likes it. The plastic is appropriate and durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Frame Dish Rack with Wine Glass Dryer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brian407
,Lake Mary
,FL
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
5of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but too expensive.
December 27, 2012
I bought this dish rack as a gift for my mother. The rack is very nicely designed and looks good. But, it is mostly plastic, and very little stainless steel. For 80 bucks I expected very little plastic and more stainless steel, I hope she doesn't break it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability