simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can

All of the award-winning features of simplehuman receptacles come together in this striking contemporary design, crafted of high-quality fingerprint-proof brushed stainless steel with a removable polypropylene liner.High-grade brushed-stainless-steel exterior is treated with a fingerprint-proof coating.Reinforced foot pedal is fitted on a solid-steel bar that wraps around the front of the can for increased accessibility.10-gallon capacity.Patented air-suspension lid closes quietly.Eco-friendly carbon filter neutralizes odors and is removable for cleaning.Internal hinges allow the can to sit flush against a wall.Bucket-park feature lets you change bags without completely removing the polypropylene liner bucket.Use with simplehuman size-N liners or standard 13-gallon tall kitchen bags.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jammii
,Rio Vista
,CA
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Trash Can I've Ever Owned
September 23, 2014
I've always bought plastic because they were cheaper, but you could sometimes smell strong odors coming out of them and they never looked tidy if you couldn't fit them under the sink. The brushed stainless steel always look neat and clean. No messy finger prints either with the easy open step-bar. I would buy it again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan13
,Helotes
,Tx
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect trash can
September 23, 2014
Well designed, easy to use, works perfectly, bags fit exactly. It is a lot of money for a trash can, but it gets used every day and does everything it is supposed to do very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustDoIt
November 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Trash can
November 19, 2013
Great trash can. I was hesitant to spend so much for a trash can, but it has been worth the money.
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
padie
,Winchester
,KY
October 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great trash can!
October 20, 2013
So much nicer than other trash cans I have had. I had to wait quite awhile to get it, but I am so glad I waited.......best trash can ever, and I've had many through the years. It holds so much more than what I had originally thought, so that is a plus. Getting the garbage out of this can was a breeze. The bucket feature is nice. The button to make the lid stay open is hard to work, but hopefully over time it will loosen....or maybe I will use some WD 40 on it! Great can!
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEM45
,Lakeland
,Fl
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best trash can ever!
July 26, 2013
I have owned this trash can for a year and I absolutely love it! Easy to use and I love the way it looks. The lid lays flush with the can so my chocolate lab cannot lift the lid with his nose and go rummaging through the trash. Don't hesitate about buying this trash can. It's wonderful! You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slw23
,nv
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great trash can!
July 25, 2013
This is a great trash can. Love the looks, the easy steel bar step, and the quiet closing lid. Perfect size for the kitchen and keeps the odors in. A bit pricey, but glad we made the purchase.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitzy
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane, WA
June 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!
June 29, 2013
Wish I had ordered this a long time ago. I love this trash can! The lid is incredible; does not have a sensor, lid just closes slowly--GREAT feature. No special bag size, looks great in the kitchen, the lid can be propped open and the insert sits on a ledge for ease of getting bags in and out. Also has a filter on the lid which keeps odors to a minimum! For all you get, was a great value. LOVE IT!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chrross68
,Westford
,MA
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Functioning Trash Can
May 28, 2013
Love the looks of the trash can and the lid functionality is smooth and quiet. Very well built. The only fault I find with it is that it does not give you the option of being able to open it with your hands. You always have to depress the foot lever in order to open it (Unless it is overflowing and the lid didn't shut all the way. haha). That is the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars. It is something I am trying to get used to.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Design
Review 9 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momtofour
,Basehor
,KS
April 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Trash Can Ever!
April 3, 2013
I have owned this for 2 years and love it so much! We have a small kitchen & it doesn't take up much space & looks nice. I have a 2 and a half year old and he still can't open it. If you put something inside that smells, you can't smell it when the top is down. There is also a way to keep the lid open. I use regular 13 gal trash bags. To clean I just use stainlees steel wipes for the outside & have never needed to do anything more than wipe with a paper towel on the inside. My only problem is that I am now searching for a charcoal filter to replace the one that came with it, which WS does not sell or know where to buy. It does have two small dents on the foot pedal from something being dropped on it, so it can be dented. Also, don't set things that can scratch on the top of the lid as it will get scratched. Even with these very small problems I would buy it again even though it is is a little expensive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for simplehuman(TM) Steel Bar(TM) Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcos
,Berkeley
,Ca
Bay Area, California
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it ! ! ! ! !
July 16, 2012
Needed a nice looking, non-smelling trash can for small apartment. I love it. Works like a dream. Looks lovely. I get many compliments on it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design