simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can

Made of fingerprint-proof brushed stainless steel, this kitchen trash can combines large capacity with space-saving design. The wide solid-steel pedal has been tested to withstand more than 20 uses a day for 20 years, and the power-assist mechanism ensures a smooth, quiet close.Made from durable stainless steel and black polypropylene.Wide solid-steel platform pedal has been tested to withstand more than 20 steps a day for 20 years.A power-assist mechanism on the lid assures smooth, quiet opening and closing.Half-round shape tucks neatly against a wall.Plastic liner slides out for easy emptying and cleaning.Bag-tuck and bucket-park features simplify removing and replacing bags.The brushed-stainless-steel finish resists fingerprints and wipes clean easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kelsii
Newton, NJ
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy different style!
December 3, 2010
Unfortunately we had to buy another garbage can. Reason # 1---plastic hinges broke apart--- which now left the lid totally not operating---had to remove lid--not appropriate for kitchen
Reason # 2--- never liked can as lid always banged open and hit against wall/cabinet when trying to use
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIA2001
wyoming
October 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heavey duty trash can
October 28, 2010
I really like the trash can, but what a pain it was trying to get the sticker off. It would be nice if it was a plastic sticker that just pealed off, not have to try and soak off and pick with your fingernails so you don't scratch with a sharp object.
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nickname1
Austin, TX
October 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
2of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HUGE!!!
October 8, 2009
This thing is huge! It was either the fridge or the trash can. So the trash can went back. We'll try the smaller one 10gal. Also lost the cost of shipping when we returned it. Probably won't shop at Williams Sonoma again.
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terski
Philadelphia, PA
September 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Black Half -moon Trash Can
September 15, 2009
This trash can looks so nice in our apartment. We are limited with space and this fits right up against the wall. The top and the pedal show no fingerprint or footprint marks. It is the first thing you see when you enter our apartment and it really looks beautiful (if you can call a trash can beautiful).
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wink
Coral Sprigs, FL
July 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great garbage container
July 26, 2009
I have wanted this type of garbage container for a long time, but always stopped because of price. This time I decided to bite the bullet and purchase it. I read the other reviews on things they didn't like such as placing it too close to the wall, which I avoided. It is everything I wanted in the kitchen, not only looks smart but is very easy to use and change out the garbage bag. The only thing that bothered me was it arrived with a couple of dings which marred it from being perfect. I could have returned it but I guess I was lazy and didn't bother. I really am enjoying it and would recommend it.
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJav
Lutz, FL
June 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
finally a can that doesn't fill up in an hour!
June 17, 2009
This high-capacity can really cuts down on the times it needs to be changed...allowing more time for the real work of the household. The controlled close feature is also a real plus.
Review 7 for simplehuman(TM) Stainless-Steel Semi-Round Step Trash Can
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cabMaine
Waterville, Maine
December 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not space efficient and noisy.
December 12, 2008
Simplehuman makes a great looking product, and for the most part, a great quality product. However, this semi round step trash can does not live up to its name. I have two of the butterfly step trash cans and they have been great. So, when I needed another one for a new home, I opted for this style as I had a flat wall and narrow space to place the product. The look is great. The black finish is good. BUT IT DOES NOT FIT FLUSH TO THE WALL. You need to allow for 3 to 4 inches from the wall for adequate operation. There is about a 1" to 1 1/4" protrusion in back of the can for the handle mechanism. In addition, you have to allow approx. 2" additional away from the wall to allow the lid to fully open. Also, the lid "flys" up too quickly and bangs the wall and doesn't close as quitely as the butterfly style. All in all, for the money, I wish I had ordered another style. If you have the room in your kitchen, it may work for you. Otherwise, I recommend another product.