simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L

Designed to slip into a narrow space in your kitchen, this can is also exceptionally stable, and won't tip or wobble when open. It conveniently rolls wherever you need it on smooth integrated wheels. Slim design fits in tight areas and under most standard-height kitchen counters. 10.5-gallon capacity. Extra-wide stainless-steel foot pedal allows neat, convenient no-hands opening. Sliding lid lock prevents accidental opening by children and pets. The lid's lid-shox(R) air-suspension system ensures a slow, quiet close. Rolls smoothly on integrated wheels. The dent-proof black plastic wipes clean easily. Use with simplehuman size-K liners or standard 13-gallon trash bags.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
antre49
,Sacramento
,CA
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great "Slow" Step
October 28, 2013
I love the slow close, the ease of being able to put the trash bag in the can (my previous can it was so much trouble). It is slim, stylish, and the wide step-on is easy to use for my son (large feet).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skinnycan
,Baltimore
,Md
August 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bag problems
August 7, 2013
Very nice can-exactly the size I needed-very slim. Problem is the bags-supposed to hold standard 13 gal bags bought in any store-not so-bag doesn't fit. They offer their own bags but haven't checked the price on them;sure they won't be as cheap as regular bags!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: regular bags don't fit
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
luckylin
IL
Posted April 7, 2014
Tall Kitchen 13 gallon bags
Hi. I just came across your post about finding bags that fit. I believe I read somewhere one should use the tall 13 gallon kitchen trash bags. If anyone else has this can and has found a bag that works well and is available at the market, would u please share. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liles
December 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase
December 16, 2011
This is a great garbage can. It is skinny and fits in small places. The step lever works very well, and it has the slow close feature so it doesn't make a slamming noise. I'm very happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyCrocker1
Auburn, CA
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this trash can
February 9, 2011
I love the slim shape
I love the slow closing lid
BEST of all, it holds a 13 gal / kitchen trash bag perfectly!!!
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
egana
Nantucket Ma
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not heavy enough
January 12, 2011
too lightweight and cheaply made would have sent it back but freight is too much!!!
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ecjfb
Wichita, KS
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work for what we needed
January 4, 2011
We bought this trash can because our dog had developed a bad habit of overturning trash cans and spreading the contents about the house. We thought this can, once locked, would be immune. We were wrong. The dog overturned it, as expected, but then it seemed to have come unlocked, perhaps from the impact with the floor. This can is NOT safe from dogs - or, presumably, small children.
Review 7 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccblack
Spring, TS
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth it!
July 29, 2010
I've never "invested" in a garbage can and never gave any thought prior to purchasing one. After using this one...I can never go back to a regular plastic can.
I really like the operation, the sturdiness of the product and the simplicity of keeping it clean. I highly recommend!
Review 8 for simplehuman(TM) Slim Plastic Step Trash Can 40L
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panther13
Wheaton, Illinois
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look Mom - No Hands!
July 7, 2010
love the shape
love the foot control and the slow lid return
love the color and quality
Loved the price as well.
thanks WS!!