This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump

This improved touch-free soap dispenser is simple to use, and helps prevent germs from spreading. Updated buttons better control how much soap or lotion is released, and the redesigned valve won't allow soap to drip or gel. The sensor, now moved to the top, detects your hand beneath and automatically releases soap or lotion, for hygienic, touch-free operation. The flexible silicon valve springs open for a quick, steady flow and snaps shut to prevent messy drips or gel buildup. Improved adjustable settings make it easier to control how much soap is dispensed. No-hassle battery installation. The transparent reservoir has a wide opening to make refills mess-free. Uses four AA batteries (not included). Brushed-nickel finish and stainless-steel backsplash.
Average Customer Rating:
3.421 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
12 of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBB49
,Erie
,PA
PA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Not worth the money
December 29, 2013
I have 3 of these and they have all clogged within a month's time. Very difficult to unclog.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Unreliable
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniP
,Tulsa
,OK
October 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best gadget in the kitchen
October 9, 2013
This is great! You can set the amount of soap to dispense. Hands free! Is perfect by the kitchen sink or in mud room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Serious cooks need this
July 30, 2013
This is a great thing to have next to your sink. I am constantly using it after handling raw meat and it works perfectly.
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IvanNYC
New York
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Didn't know I needed it until I bought it
July 7, 2013
This is a great little device. No caps to manage, no dirty bottles, just an easy stream of soap. Easy to adjust the volume, too. Several reviewers have had trouble with it stopping. I am guessing that soap clogging isn't the problem: check out the sensor. It might be obscured.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Badger98
,Simi Valley
,CA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for Hand Washing in the Kitchen
July 6, 2013
Love this soap dispenser for my kitchen. Great when your hands are messy from prep work. I just place my hand under the dispenser and it gives me soap. No mess. Doesn't drip. Nice window to see the soap level yet it still looks sleek in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoverShaker
,Denver
,NC
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great dispenser
June 21, 2013
I bought one as a gift for my wife about 8 months ago and she loved it. She used it by the kitchen sink for hand soap. Two months later she bought another one and uses it for hand lotion in the laundry room. These have worked perfectly and keep the counter from getting messy. The unit stays clean as well since the only time it is touched is at about 3 months for refilling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NHBaker
,Hillsboro
,NH
New Hampshire
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very Disappointing
June 20, 2013
I made the mistake of buying 4. A couple were gifts.. ALL OF THEM QUIT WITHIN 2-4 months. You'll like when you have just filled it only to come back the next day and find it empty because it turned itself on. THAT was a fun time!
Cons: Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NHBaker
New Hampshire
Posted June 22, 2013
The Cost
Don't forget, $50 for a product that doesn't work AND wastes soap in the process? Buy one of those foaming soap dispensers for under $20 and don't even give this item a second look. THIS IS the second generation of this product. The first generation is a black housing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Klm865
May 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great dispenser
May 30, 2013
I've had this dispenser for over a year and I love it. I use it in our high traffic guest bathroom and it is working great. It really helps with keeping the bath clean...no mess on sink fixtures or counters...I just ordered two more for our master bath.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 9 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handyshops
April 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
It's perfect
April 22, 2013
I've been wanting one for a long time. It's perfect!! Took a little time to prime, now it's ideal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corgilove
,los altos
,ca
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
workhorse at the kitchen sink
April 7, 2013
I bought this about two years ago--simple to set up and it works very well.
At one point I used some inexpensive supermarket brand dish soap and it stopped working. But I also noticed that the soap straight from the bottle did not dissolve very easily.
So I emptied the cheap soap out and put in my regular nice-dissolving dish soap. Now no problems.
Another thing I noticed is that my dispenser is in full afternoon summer sun, and I think that confuses or blinds the sensor on top. I just moved it a few inches over.
A month ago I had to replace the batteries. I screwed the bottom on very tightly for a good connection--didn't work!
Then I loosened the screws on the bottom plate just a little bit, and voila!! leaped into action again!
I'm very happy with this piece of equipment. Stable, big tank, large opening to pour the soap with no mess. I've never had a problem with clogging, probably because I use it multiple times every day, and also use good-quality dish soap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 11 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Samash
,Bronx
,NY
New York, NY
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
THIS ITEM IS NOT WORTH ANYTHING: JUST JUNK
January 16, 2013
It is just waste of money. Do not spend your precious dollars on this junk. It stopped working after a while.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Unreliable
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NHBaker
New Hampshire
Posted June 13, 2013
Agree
I made the mistake of buying 4. ALL OF THEM QUIT WITHIN 2-4 months. You'll like when you have just filled it only to come back the next day and find it empty because it turned itself on. THAT was a fun time!
0points
Customer avatar
DiaL
Yorba Linda, CA
Posted February 16, 2013
Stopped working
Looks great and worked for a year. It decided to just stop working and there is nothing you can do about it. Looks new and is worthless. Also when the sun is shining on it, it doesn't work. I kept it by the kitchen window. I will look for something better this time. I wouldn't purchase it again.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luma
Bay Area
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kitchen workhorse
October 23, 2012
Have had this for about 6 months now and we love it!! Haven't had any issues that other reviewers mentioned. It is the workhorse in our kitchen, dispensing soap for dishes and hands. It doesn't drip and I love that you can adjust the amount of soap you want to be dispensed. The only negative is that it doesn't come with batteries, so make sure you buy those separately.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: batteries not included
Review 13 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bluefood
,San Francisco
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Could it really be that complicated?
June 18, 2012
Great looking product. When it's working, it works well. Now for the cons. It took approximately 30 minutes to set up. No kidding! And, yes, we even tried following the instructions. It just seems to work intermittently and, when it stops, no amount of button pushing will get it going again, until it is ready. And when I say I use it every day, I mean I try. Wait for the second generation of this product.
Review 14 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jean316
,Decatur
,GA
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Don't waste your money
June 8, 2012
I have had two of these, both of which stopped working after less than 1 year. I thought it might have been a quirk of the first one, so bought a second. These things are very expensive.... seem nice at the beginning but after a few months the soap no longer dispenses. It seems that maybe they get clogged up, but attempts at inserting a needle or pin into the tiny opening did nothing. Stick with manual ones until this company gets its act together.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NHBaker
New Hampshire
Posted June 13, 2013
AGREE
I made the mistake of buying 4. ALL OF THEM QUIT WITHIN 2-4 months. You'll like when you have just filled it only to come back the next day and find it empty because it turned itself on. THAT was a fun time!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sophiejinx
,Lambertville
,NJ
June 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Just stopped working
June 7, 2012
I bought this about a year ago, have used it occasionally (maybe a few times a week, max). About three months ago it just stopped working. I replaced the batteries (wasn't sure that was the problem but tried that anyway and by the way FOUR batteries were required). No dice. Still didn't work.
The company, when I contacted them, stood by its 90 day refund period but my point is if Williams Sonoma doesn't back up the products it sells I'm going to shop elsewhere. Ultimately the company offered to pick it up and issue a credit which I accepted.
But I wouldn't waste your time or money on this product. It's a great idea. Poor execution.
Cons: Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NHBaker
New Hampshire
Posted June 13, 2013
AGREE
I made the mistake of buying 4. ALL OF THEM QUIT WITHIN 2-4 months. You'll like when you have just filled it only to come back the next day and find it empty because it turned itself on. THAT was a fun time!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
texaschic
,Houston
,TX
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Doesn't work
March 12, 2012
This was my second brand of automatic soap pumps. Unfortunately, it did not work at all with the William Sonoma hand soap. It would clog easily; eventually it stopped working about a year after I purchased it. Additionally, the inside started breaking down and turned the soap green.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 17 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happycustomer55
,plantation
,fl
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
the best soap dispenser
February 20, 2012
I bought two of these... one for the kitchen and one for the powder room. Absolutely great. Love it. Will be buying more for every bathroom in the house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 18 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sermassage
,Lancaster
,Oh
Lancaster, Ohio
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Useful & Stylish Soap Dispenser
January 30, 2012
I Love it! Use it at the kitchen sink. After I use up all the hand soap, i'll be switching it over to dish soap. Sanitary, convenient, not too big (don't like clutter). Can't say enough. So glad I have one : )
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: a little pricey
Review 19 for simplehuman(TM) Sensor Soap Pump
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nkem
,ATL
,GA
KENNESAW, GA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice looking!
January 4, 2012
So far, so good. Serves the purpose, and the stainless steel color looks great on my vanity.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design