simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans

With crisp lines and a trim, elegant silhouette, this model is a space-efficient choice for any kitchen. Its rectangular shape is ideal for tucking into a corner or flat against a wall. Brushed stainless-steel exterior has a fingerprint-proof finish that resists smudges and cleans up quickly with a damp cloth. The solid-steel step pedal is extra-wide, offering easy access from different angles. Internal hinge allows can to sit flush against wall to save space. The lid's power-assist mechanism ensures a slow, quiet close. Bag-tuck and bucket-park features simplify bag changes. Polypropylene liner slides out for easy emptying and cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MM2013
,Odessa
,TX
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Trash Can
June 28, 2013
Very classy looking trash can. Works great. Love the rectangular shape.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
as perfect as a trash can can get
April 24, 2013
The smaller of two is perfect. Lid works better than other brands I've owned, and I love the damped lid (drops slowly instead of clanging).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosieMarie
,Bardstown
,KY
October 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good design
October 17, 2012
After using a large metal garbage can (originally white enamel with colorful flowers) for decades, it was time for a change. We spent the first few days taking every opportunity to open this one and then watch as it quietly closed itself. Buy the large one if space permits. It holds a regular black trash bag, the opening is large enougn for an empty milk jug, and the bag change design make it very easy to use. Yes it is expensive but I hope it will be used multiple times daily for years.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olenika
Bay Area, CA
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
and durable too
February 27, 2011
I have this can for at least 3 years. It has passed a test of my kid stepping on the step just for fun. (This lasted for couple months. ) Actually some screws got lose, and I thought the can is broken. Was sure happy to find the problem can be easily fixed!
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllisonA
Arcadia, WI
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice Garbage Can
February 22, 2011
This garbage can looks great and works great too. Fits very well into small spaces. It is a little spendy, but a good investment.
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gatoazul
Virginia
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New garbage can
February 16, 2011
It is exactly what it looks like. It works perfectly, smoothly. It uses space better than a round garbage can. Why not 5 stars? Well, how does one get that excited about a garbage can? It doesn't jump up and offer the spot to put a clean liner, but it also isn't difficult to replace the liner.
Review 7 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LollyK
Ohio
September 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful & easy to use
September 18, 2010
We've now had this trash can for a week and we absolutely love it! It's so easy to use and to empty. I like the way it fits flat against the island counter so I can just scoop trash into it. The red plastic piece that props it open looks like the only possible weak point, but so far it's worked just fine. Great product and worth the price because there's just no aggravation with using it.