simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans

With crisp lines and a trim, elegant silhouette, this model is a space-efficient choice for any kitchen. Its rectangular shape is ideal for tucking into a corner or flat against a wall. Brushed stainless-steel exterior has a fingerprint-proof finish that resists smudges and cleans up quickly with a damp cloth. The solid-steel step pedal is extra-wide, offering easy access from different angles. Internal hinge allows can to sit flush against wall to save space. The lid's power-assist mechanism ensures a slow, quiet close. Bag-tuck and bucket-park features simplify bag changes. Polypropylene liner slides out for easy emptying and cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pattyo2
,Littleton
,Co
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome trash can.
March 26, 2015
This Simplehuman trashcan is the perfect size, shape and material for a busy kitchen that has little room for extra objects. It is tall and slim, and stays neatly against the end of the island in the kitchen. The bags are easy to put in, and take out because of the air holes in the bottom of the can. I had a plastic wastebasket for 18 years and finally broke down, paid the money for a nice trash can and couldn't be happier. My husband didn't want me to spend the money, but has told me at least 5 times how nice it looks and how well it fits into our kitchen. Should've done it years ago.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: the lid could be more sound proof
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crossneedl
,St. Louis
,Mo
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Trash can
January 27, 2015
I bought this when it was on sale, and it did seem pricey for a trash can. It was soooo worth it. I never thought I could get so excited about a trash can. It holds a lot of trash, so we don't have to empty it every day anymore. And the soft close lid is the best part. It also has vents on the inside so the suction doesn't make it hard to remove a full liner. Definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: price
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reno1
,Bordentown
,NJ
June 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Trash Can
June 13, 2014
This trash can has clean and simple lines with a nice shape that fits into a small space. Just a damp cloth and it is clean as can be; with the insert you can washout so easily and you will not have smelly trash can.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MM2013
,Odessa
,TX
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Trash Can
June 28, 2013
Very classy looking trash can. Works great. Love the rectangular shape.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
as perfect as a trash can can get
April 24, 2013
The smaller of two is perfect. Lid works better than other brands I've owned, and I love the damped lid (drops slowly instead of clanging).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Rectangular Step Trash Cans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosieMarie
,Bardstown
,KY
October 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good design
October 17, 2012
After using a large metal garbage can (originally white enamel with colorful flowers) for decades, it was time for a change. We spent the first few days taking every opportunity to open this one and then watch as it quietly closed itself. Buy the large one if space permits. It holds a regular black trash bag, the opening is large enougn for an empty milk jug, and the bag change design make it very easy to use. Yes it is expensive but I hope it will be used multiple times daily for years.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design